Image of Tasia Maris Sands Hotel

Tasia Maris Sands Hotel

2 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4 out of 5 from 55 reviews
3 stars
Nissi Ave, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus

55 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    28
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jeanette And Barrie
6 years 1 month ago
Absolutely wonderful holiday

THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS SPOTLESS, ROOMS WERE CLEENED EVERY MORNING WITHOUT FAIL, THE MEALS WERE FANTASTIC WITH A WIDE SELECTION TO CHOOSE FROM, THE GROUNDS WERE FREE FROM LITTER.

THE POOL AND POOL AREA WAS ALWAYS CLEAN AS THE STAFF WERE TYDING AND CLEANING EVERY DAY, I MUST SAY THAT IF I GO BACK TO AYIA NAPA I WILL DEFENTLY GO BACK TO THE SAME HOTEL AGAIN AS I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT AND THANK ALL THE STAFF FOR HELPING MAKE MY HOLIDAY PERFECT,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
6 years 2 months ago
The Tasia Maris gardens had changed this season from SC to all inclusive so was a major benefit to us as a family as kids always want drinks and ice creams. We stayed on a ground floor apartment, with a double bed and 2 sofa beds for the kids, room was immaculate no old or broken furniture, the maids and staff did an excellent job keeping the rooms and surrounding areas immaculate. Food was very good, lots to choose from. The pool was great, very clean, plenty of sun loungers but you did get the odd few that put towels out very early but they soon had them taken away, no need for it really. In summary an excellent place to stay and we will be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jay
6 years 2 months ago
this was our first holiday to cyprus,for an all inclusive holiday i must say it was outstanding. the hotel was great, the staff were fantastic and considerate, polite and very nice.the food was lovely,lots to choose from.the staff work really hard to keep you happy and entertained. entertainment was blinding, great fun every night and highly amusing.the entertainment really made it special and there was plenty of shows and fun things to do. kids club was great and gave the parents a break, our children loved it, and so did we as a whole.yes we will be going back in 2011.i highly recommend this resort for all the right reasons.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 2 months ago
First time back to Cyprus after 14 years so was looking forward to it, arrived at hotel very late and was offered a hot drink and cake. Room was very clean had the A/C and a seaview and views over Ayia Napa. Cant fault the hotel at all in my opinion, staff are all so friendly, food is excellent(must have put on a few pounds)pool was lovely. Entertainment didnt appeal to us at all so we took walks out every night to ayia napa town and drank in several bars. Must admit at first I thought we had landed at a saga hotel as there seemed to be everyone over 60!!! but we did manage to socialise with a few young couples as we are in are 30's. Cant wait to go back next year but this time we are going to take the kids and stay over the road in the Tasia Maris Apartments...5 stars for me!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 11 months ago
Stayed in Tasia Maris, for Thomson gold it was disappointing. Had to pay for fridge, 20euros for week, (other Thomson Gold hotels don't charge), safe, TV Remote, 20 euros. Our TV program control was broken but they would not lend us a remote until it was fixed. Towels greying in colour and very hard. Gold Towels only changed on Mondays and Thursdays, used to getting clean ones when needed at other Gold Hotels. Room ok, but ours was not cleaned one day and when I queried it was told that they had new guests arriving so best they could do was give us clean towels and that it must have been left uncleaned because we had a do not disturb notice on door, which we didn't! - it was only after I complained to rep that room was cleaned! Two lifts, but throughout our stay, either one or other was out of order meaning a long wait or using the stairs, not acceptable as they were quite a few disabled people staying at hotel. Food disappointing, especially breakfast, trays of eggs already cooked, omelettes in huge pans that you had to cut slice from. Other Thomson Gold hotels have a chef cooking fresh eggs and omelettes. Evening meal didn't have much choice if you didn't like fish or were vegetarian. Sun loungers impossible to get unless you like getting up at the crack of dawn. Hotel manager very pleasant and was always around during day and evening. Dixie and Jamie did a fantastic job with entertainment! Hotel full of really old people and we are in our 50's- hotel seems geared for them, felt sorry for the few young couples staying in hotel as they must have felt they were in an old people's home!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
A Hawksworth
7 years 11 months ago
The room was very clean as was the whole of the tasia maris village. The maids were very thorough and polite. To be so close to the beach was fantastic especially as we had a 6 year old that didnt like to walk too far! The staff were extremely polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I would recomend it to anyone and will definitely visit again in the future!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jo
8 years ago
I have just returned from a two week holiday at the Tasia Maris hotel and we have a great time. The hotel was probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The food was amazing, dont go to this hotel if you are on a diet!! So much choice breakfast and evening meal was great and there is nothing bad to say about it. All the staff are so friendly the chef and all the staff would chat to you and make sure you were happy.

The two entertainment people Jamie and Dixie was really great and got everyone involved in the games but wouldnt pester you if you didnt want to join in.

Our room was kept clean the whole time and the room was nice plenty of space and a nice view of the beach. The only bad part was we had a locked adjoining door in our room and the whole time we were there we could hear everything and I mean everything from next door. Was okay most of the time but you could hear there tv everytime they spoke when they were in the shower and it got really annoying near the end of the holiday. Not sure if they could hear us because if they could I dont think we would have heard them so much!!

The hotel overall was great, lovely pool and great bars with great food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A /e Harvey
8 years 1 month ago
loverly hotel adecent sized room brilliant view of pool and beach breakfast very nice allways hot all staff friendly bar staff brilliant bar snacks good rooms very clean changed towels every time thay cleaned the room location a nice 20 min walk from aya napa and a5 min walk from some entertainment inthe bars and very nice restaurants all in all a very nice hotel would we go back you bet we will.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Colborn
8 years 2 months ago
This was my visit to Cyprus and i found the people at the hotel very accomodating from the manager(Tasos)right the way through out the hotel infact they couldnt do enough for you.The room was well equiped and very clean the buffet style food hall was very clean and the food was very well prepared with lots of choices chef would come round and ask for any comments as to any improve on the menu to be perfectly honest this guy was a good chef.with lots to do round the pool the entertainment staff were brilliant very funny and easy to talk to .There are lots of trips you can go on so see the hotel rep.A must is a trip into the mountains by DAKTARI the drivers are comical but at the same time they no alot about the island and pass information on to you very freely. all in all my wife and iwould reccomend this hotelto anyone,the local breqw aint bad either,if you choose this hotel you will not regret it thanks to Tasos and your staff for a wonderful holiday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave & Cathy Hill
8 years 9 months ago
Our room sufferred the problem of an adjoining door, this gave us little privacy.

We paid extra for a "sea view" it was just visible beyond a jumble of derilict buildings. We could hear every sound, as so could they. We managed to move to an alternative room with better views and no adjoining door. From there on we had no complaints

Staff in our opinion were the best we have experienced so far, pleasant,friendly & helpful. Thompson reps were the best we have encountered over the years.

Food one word - excellant! The hotel closed for the winter at the end of our stay so we did not have any problems witrh overcrowding etc. However breakdowns of dining room equipment and the large TV in the bar were simply left out of service. There is a real trip hazard in the bar area where steps simply blended into the floor beyond a number of geusts tripped during our stay.

Similarly at the main entrance uncoverd flag pole stubs caused some problems. DDA has not reached Cyprus yet.

The decor is tired and needs updating so do the very small worn grey bath towels, fit for rag use only.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: