Image of Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments

Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments

8 of 13 hotels in Nissi Beach

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
4 stars
Nissi Ave 140, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul Price
Friendly
3 years 3 months ago
I love this place. I have visited twice now and I will definitely be going again next year. The staff are friendly, and professional. The food is great with an extensive menu. The rooms are very clean and decorated to a very high standard. The pool area is very clean and tidy with plenty of sun beds. It is in a great location, close to many beaches, bars and restaurants. and the popular resort of aya napa is just a short bus ride away.

This place gets 10 out of 10 for me!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Garry
7 years 3 months ago
The hotel was very clean but had a smell in the bathroom told reception who dealt with it straight away, pool and bar area excelent staff brilliant,the food was very good and well presented the location was ok but could do with more play areas for children, there was not much entertainment on just 1 night more would definetly improve your stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mandy
7 years 4 months ago
This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It smelt, was not cleaned before we were given our room.

The Thomas cook rep was ignorant and would not even try to help will never book with Thomas Cook again.

The beds were hard and smelt badly of urine. There was a gas boiler in the apartment that had bats flying as was not closed in. We complained about smelling gas but nothing was done. Thomas cook can not be bothered to keep their hotels up to standard and neither their health and safety.

Our room door had been kicked in a few times and didn't close properly had to keep our valuables at our mums hotel further down the road this was our 10th visit to Cyprus but will never go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Angela Brown
7 years 5 months ago

Reception area and pool clean, Cleaners came in twice a week and removed all rubbish from the two bins every day. No ants for a change. Staff very nice and understanding except when there was a problem. Location not great, but hired a car. Entertainment twice a week, Barbeque and karaoke Wednesdays and Saturday there was an Elvis Impersonator which was ok for the older holiday makers.

This was the seventh time I had been to the Island and this was the worsed hotel I had ever stayed in.

On arrival the apartments looked fine, with a nice pool and bar area, but when we was shown to our apartment it was not what we requested, and it smelt musty and damp, the smell was unbearable we had to take a step back when we opened the door. We requested another apartment and were told this was the apartment allocated to us, and there was nothing else available.

For the full holiday we had to sleep in living room, we had to take turns on the sofa and sitting up in the chairs, as the beds smelt of urine.

Probably young lads that can not hold there beer.

My Husband moved a coffee table to the side so as to give him room to sleep on the sofa and it fell to bits, it was held together by three panel pins, the hotel
charged us 20 Euros for breaking it. It was very poorly constructed furniture.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Karen Bradley
7 years 6 months ago
we went to cosmelenia appartments in june 09 fo my neices wedding in nissi bay most of her friends stayed there it was the best holiday we have had in a long time. the staff were brillient and the kids loved the pool. the food was lovley and very cheep a brekfast was 3 euros and was lovley. the rooms got cleaned every day. the only thing i would moan about is clean towels twice a week i needed more and the bedding.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Amer Saeed
7 years 8 months ago
The hotel was great. it was very clean and the staff was the best ever. everyone was sooo friendly which made our holiday even better. it was a quite location which was ideal for a famly holiday. the beach was only 10 min walk away. if we ever cum bk 2 cyprus this will definetly b the hotel we stay in.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Samantha
8 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a week's holiday in Cyprus (Oct 08) where we stayed in a one bedroomed apartment at The Cosmelenia Apartments. The apartment was basic but clean and provided everything we needed as a couple in our 30s with no children. Had there been more in our party, we would not have had enough glasses, plates etc. however, this could have been easily resolved if necessary as the hotel staff were very obliging.

Our apartment was cleaned regularly. The bedding and towels were changed every other day and the bins were emptied daily. The staff at the hotel were incredibly polite and helpful and cannot be faulted. Safety deposit boxes were available at reception at a cost of 20 euros with a 10 euro deposit. Had we done a bit more research, we would have known that Cyprus uses three pin plugs and we didn't need plug adapters. The pool was lovely and well used by many residents. We did not have a meal at the restaurant except for a breakfast on the last morning, which was tasty and a generous size.

The main downside of these apartments is their location. We knew that we would be a good 5km outside of Ayia Napa when we booked, so we have no cause to moan, however, it may be of use to other people to know that it is a good 1 to 1 and 1/2 hours walk into the centre of Ayia Napa. There are buses going past the apartments into Ayia Napa every 20 - 60 minutes depending on the time of day or season and they cost 1.50 euros each way, however, the bus timetables are the same at each bus stop so it's hit and miss as to whether you just catch or miss a bus. Taxis also travel up and down Nissi Ave non stop and charge approx 8 euros for a one way journey into Ayia Napa.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kim
8 years 2 months ago
The apartments were ideal for us staying as a large family. They were nice an quiet but lovely for the kids. The apartment facilities are very basic but comfortable. The bar staff were lovely, brilliant with the kids and plenty of choice too eat. Reception staff were always nice an helpful.
The pool area was fantastic and clean, just keep an eye out for Mr Fawlty the owner. Don't let him catch u jumping in the pool!! Plenty of sun loungers for eveyone.
I would definatley recommend these apartments for familes and couples as the nightlife of Ayia Napa is not too close. We enjoyed visiting Ayia Napa and Nissi Bay in the evenings but would return back too the apartments before all the wild parties began in Ayia Napa. The only disadvantage of the apartments was that there was no evening entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Ash And John Paterson
8 years 3 months ago
Have just come back from the best holiday ever!! We booked this holiday as we were attending a wedding elsewhere in nissi bay, all of the family were scattered about the resort and i must say ours was the best... We downgraded this year from our usual all inclusive as thought it would be a waste as family were here and also the wedding... And i must say this was worth it!!!

The staff amazing and a huge thanks to anna and mel at the bar and bob the cook who made brilliant food, reviews say that the managment were rude but i found them very nice...

I like reviews as it gives others a few tips when they get there... First of all use a bus instead of a taxi which runs up until 11pm as it is only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sarah Mahon
8 years 6 months ago
This hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is quite and peaceful but yet a nice place for children as the pool is suitable for all ages, there is also a children's pool available.

It is nice to be able to wake up in the morning and not have to worry about not getting a sun bed, there was always some spare when we went down.

It is a brilliant place to stay and I would definitely reccommend it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: