Image of Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort

20 of 41 hotels in Hurghada

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ratski
9 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Marriott for 2 fantastic weeks. we has booked to stay at the Grand Resort but were moved to Marriott, how lucky were we? Rooms were luxurious and ver clean, food was amazing. Staff were so helpful. we went on two great trips one with Aquarius to giftun Island and the other was quadbiking, dunebuggies, camel ride, horse riding and jeep ride, it was superb.we were upgraded to Elite concept and we got alot of free extras.
we have booked to go back again this year and we cant wait.
You are staying in a 5star hotel so you will pay more for drinks etc but you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
G.cheesman
9 years 3 months ago

Very dissapointed on arrival and did not get any better. Charged
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Marion
9 years 10 months ago
We did not choose the Marriot but upgraded to it because of over booking. The hotel is really nice.a good location as far as being on the beach. if you are not keen on walking you will need to get a taxi. although very cheap they try to rip you off all the time. the cost of the drinks in the hotel are about the same as at home.when ever you go out to eat or drink be careful of the prices. in most places service charge and tax are added on after, you end up paying about1/4 more than you might have expected.if you venture into main town of hughada then call in at PJ's and meet Peter who has just opened a bar serving lovely food. His family are usually around His wife Racheal and daughters Abigail and Fay and new born son Peter .Mum inlaw Edna and dad inlaw Frank and also Brother inlaw Simon who helps run the bar.They really will give you a warm welcome.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
It's such a shame, we expected so much from this hotel, we had upgraded to one of the 'posher' rooms which was fine but didn't really come together.

The breakfast was good but I've had better with all the usual suspects - you won't be surprised at the selection.

The Tuscan restaurant was superb but the prices must have gone up a fair bit since the previous poster stayed; we ate there 3 nights out of 4 and only paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kuoni

Lee
11 years 8 months ago
We found everything about this hotel was brilliant.

We was worried before travelling about taking 8 month old baby & 3 1/2 year old.

Breakfast varied range although we did take our own weetabix & yoghurt's for baby we found ample enough choice.

Hotel very clean, Pool heated, superb location of Hotel right on beach, Staff very Friendly ( Perfume shop man keeps saying LOVELY JUBBLY )

We travelled B & B & caught taxi into town to eat every night cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
Great hotel spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and reception helpful. Food was pretty good in the general resturant but had a superb upper class one call Tuscan which can be highly recommended. Currently with the exchange rates 10 LE to
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: panorma

Recommended
Jody Hanson
14 years ago
We stayed in Egypt at the Marriott for the first time in Sep 2003. This hotel is fantasic!! The food is excellent and so cheap, you would expect to pay 5 times more for the same meal in the UK. The staff are very friendly and speak excellent english. The entertainment is very varied with something to do each night. The loacation of the hotel is great especially if you want to try scuba diving ( they have teachers on site).There is a bus that takes you to other hotels and bars if you want to venture out this is also very cheap only a few pence. There is a kids club with things going on each day to keep them entertained - but they don't get in the way if your not a kiddy person!
The rooms are the best I've ever stayed in, so clean and spacious. The whole hotel is a fantastic place to stay in I would recommend id every time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Paul Richardson
15 years ago
I have just found this site so please excuse the late review.i would say that this hotel is our favourite hotel or rather one of them.Fantastic.just soak it in and relax.Would i go back yes yes yes.if i could i would swim there.Try and wangle a suite if you can talk about died and gone to heaven.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: timeshare

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.