Image of Sunny Days El Palacio Resort

Sunny Days El Palacio Resort

7 of 41 hotels in Hurghada

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 11 months ago
Th hotel is very large nearly 800 room but spotlessly clean. There is always someone cleaning up, even on the beach.

The staff are all, without exception, very friendly and helpful. If you give then just a small tip you're their friend for life.

Entertainment goes on all the time - volleyball, football, belly dancing lessons, keep fit - you name it they do it. Entertainment as night is not so good, they try but the English are a funny lot with a great sense of humour, their idea of humour is different but 10 out of 10 for trying.

Would I go back? Yes
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jean
10 years 11 months ago
We have stayed in this hotel three times now and the five stars it holds are very well deserved.

The staff are very friendley they love the British.

The food is excellent,everything in luxury you could ever wish for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Batch
11 years ago
The hotel in all was great well worth the visit however the food was boring and repeats itself. If you are looking for English style food then this isn't the hotel.

Most of the guests are Germans and Russians only a small number are British but the staff make you feel special.

It is hard to get a seat at the 2 al la cartes so book early to ensure you get in as they only hold 40 per seating twice a night and out of 2000 guest you can see why.

But overall the holiday was good
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
James Kovacs
11 years ago
Fantastic hotel, staff were excellent.

Enterainment'showtime'was worth the trip on it's own.

The food wasn't really to our taste,but was ok.

Palatcio resort hotel is highly recomended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Linda Westbury
11 years 6 months ago
Our first time in Egypt.

The hotel and staff excellant. Cleanliness was first class.

Food was brilliant the roast beef was brill.

Entertainment a bit rough but at least they are trying all in all excellant holiday going back in Sept.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ian@mary Jackson
11 years 7 months ago
We stayed all inclusive for one week, the food was very good. The fish and Italian restaurants were excellent.

The staff were very friendly they like the British.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Phil Perry
11 years 8 months ago
The food was ok but a little bit repetative. The Italian and Fish resaurants are worth a try.
The staff are very good and like the British.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Michelle
11 years 9 months ago
The hotel was very clean one of cleanest hotels I've been to.

The food was good but repetative the fish restaurant and Italian was superb. Must try it.

The location was good not far from the town short taxi ride.

There was alot of Russians there but the staff love the British and were very friendly give them a small tip and they treat you like kings and queens.

The entertainment was okay but they try their hardest to please. We went for New Year and the New Years celebrations were brilliant they really put on a good meal and show.

I would most definitley go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.