Image of Tulip Resort

Tulip Resort

10 of 41 hotels in Hurghada

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ruth Boyes
8 years ago
after reading the reviews on here,we were not sure what to expect at the tulip,how wrong we was,this was your first time to the tulip,and it wont be the last,food spot on too much to choose,rooms were big and cleanded each day,jetty the best in eygpt,staff were just great too many to say who they were,no tummy upsets,all i can say we are going back,pool and beach bars spot on,a very lovely hotel and holiday .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Russ
8 years 3 months ago
4 star? not a chance, more like 2 star. Looks very impressive at first but then after a couple of days you start to see they have no attention to detail. Tiles still missing in one of the swimming pools, be careful around the pool areas they can be very slippy when wet, then be careful when walking on the paths around the resort as they are very uneven. We went all inc, food ok but nothing fantastic (you have to pay for ice cream 2 euro) all drinks served in small glasses so frequent trips to the bar. If you like a sauna that will be 5euro, massage about 25euro, Internet 6 or 7 or 10euro per hr depending who you ask, Tea or coffee in your room? only if you pay for it. Not all entertainment is included so you have to pay again. Remember to save your bottles of water so you can fill them at the water dispensers or you will have to pay for bottled water. As luck would have it we did not pay to much for this holiday, Go and spend your money on another hotel not this one, we will go back to Egypt but not The Tulip Resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

8 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Tulip Resort in March 09, after already having stayed here before ( mar 08 ), you might want to make your own minds up as to what we think of this hotel, as we going back Sept 2009 & March 2010, it was really amazing this time, all the staff who were there from the previous year all remembered us & welcomed us back with open arms, i must say though that the food was a lot better this year bbq's every night instead of twice weekly, we love this place. The entertainment team were all Italian's, but then it is geared towards the Italian's anyway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Clare
8 years 8 months ago
I returned from this holiday with no complaints at all. My friend and I had a brilliant time at the Tulip Resort, our rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels without the need to ask. We knew it was all inclusive but the food was still to a high standard , with something for everyone to eat. Nothing was cold, everything was cooked and if you wanted something cooked any particular way the staff would do so without a complaint.
Yes the location is in the middle of nowhere but you are told that its any of the brochures, and if your going for a relaxing holiday you have everythign you need on the resort.
All of the staff are very helpful even tho they only speak limited English. Even tho me and my friend were females we were never harrased or made to feel uncomfortable in anyway, However you are in a Muslim contry and you have to respect that things you do in Spain aren't accepted in Egypt.
The entertainment is limited again because of the language barrier but you make it what it is.
Would i visit again!?? Yes me and my friend are currently looking now
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Kerry Morby
9 years ago
the tulip resort was lovely.
the hotel and grounds we always kept clean.
the food was always hot and of good quality. there was always plenty to go around.
the hotel staff we very friendly and always helpfull, and they were brilliant with out 14 month old son.
the location was very nice if you wanted rest and relaxation as there was nothing surrounding it.
the entertainment wasn't upto much and mostly catered for the italian guests.
i would visit this hotel again for a very hot and relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lydia
9 years ago
We were well aware that the hotel was in the middle of nowhere which we weren't bothered about as we wanted 2 weeks of relaxation which is what we got.

The hotel grounds were beautiful and the lobby area and restaurants were spotlessly clean, shame our room wasn't!! Twice we had to empty our own bin in the bathroom! We reported that the balcony door didn't lock, it still didn't lock when the holiday was over! Also the shower was blocked and smelt of sewerage when you first turned the water on!

The food for the first few days was edible and warm, not much variety but it satisfied us, however after the first few days it went downhill. Most of the meals we had were cold, in particular one night there were 10 of us who were eating together and every one of the meals we had were stone cold!! The manager got involved after we complained and he told us the chef would do us a "special meal", this comprised of chicken and about 10 chips!! The following night we presumed that the food was be much better given the complaints they received the night before....how wrong we were.......cold steak, cold jacket potato and cold rice......delicious!!!!!!!!!!!

The entertainment was pretty basic, there were a couple of nights when it was quite good but nothing to write home about.

On a good note the staff were friendly in particular Osama (Ozzy) and Ahmet (pool bar waiters)and SamSam (pool attendant).

The swimming pools were spacious and the water clean but they could do with re-tiling where they are missing.

All in all we would not return to this hotel and would not recommend it to any of our friends!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

John & Lynn Olding
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed at this resort hotel and it has probably been the best holiday that we have had. I ahvent been to many places though.
We were all inclusive and inevitably was mared slightly by the people who have to start drinking at 10am and finnish at 11pm.

The hotel and all the amenities are spotless.

I personally found all meals a banquet,If you tell any chef that you liked anything they would make you something special the next day. For me the pudings and sweets,all first class.

Although this is an isolated resort, there are many activites going on and a few shops with fairly good quality goods for sale. Excusions are available but as we went for a chillout sesion thats what I did.
Dolphins are fequent visitors and the mythical sea cow was seen by other guests in the bay down the road the day after we went,(typical)and the dolphins were at the resort for 10 minuets the day we went looking for the sea cow.Is that luck or what?Diveing and all activites are available if you want them./

All staff spoke some english and many other languages, friendliness seemed like second nature to them. When the inevitable Pharoe,s revenge struck my partner the on site livein doctor gave some pills and she was up and about by sunset. The gardeners brought her flowers from the beutifully kept gardens.

We had dancers come in in the evening, and there was much fun had by all, you just have to let yourself go.

We would certainly go back, if you can make up a group, even better, but there were people alone who never need anyone else. You just fit in were you can or want.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sarah & Alexa
10 years 9 months ago
Me and my friend stayed at this hotel in December. We just went away for relaxing! (Which it is perfect for).

I would recommend that you sunbathe on the beach, as 2 things are as follows! 1. You get tormented by the animation team (which Mickey & friend are sooooo lovely), Now I do think that this is because we were to young girls & they thought we wanted an active holiday, but we didn't. Also the massage guy! Just tell them a FIRM NO!!

2. Also in mid December the wind seems to pick up around about 2pm, but on the beach you can get wind shields. In which you don't feel a thing, just PURE SUN!!! There are TWO swimming pools, the large one ISN'T HEATED & a small pool which is like getting into a warm bath! I did actually try the Cold pool & I actually made it to the swim up bar! I think I might have been the only one though!

Also there is a jetty which takes you out to snorkle. It is very long about 1/2 mile, I would suggest taking an MP3 Player with you, while you are relaxing & soaking up the views.(Its perfect for a daily stroll).

There is the main buffet restaurant, which I must say was lovely food, but very repetetive. They had occasional BBQS too. Also they had an a la carte! Italian/Seafood! Which is about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

We are the West Country's leading Independent Travel Agent based in Plymouth. Specialists for Honeymoons and special occasion holidays.

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.