Image of Radisson Blu Resort Hotel

Radisson Blu Resort Hotel

8 of 10 hotels in Taba

3 out of 5 from 54 reviews
4 stars
Just 45 minutes transfer from Taba International Airport, the hotel is located in Taba Heights, right on the crystal clear waters of the Red Sea, in Egypt's Sinai Peninsula.

54 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    16
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fredbear
8 years 4 months ago
We booked a cheap and cheerful all inclusive holiday in what should have been a cracking place. The location only gets as much as a 2 because of the close proximity of a stunning coral reef where we spent a lot of time snorkelling and watching the fabulous marine life. Otherwise the hotel is miles from anywhere. The entertainment is only provided by a lounge singer till 11pm and the animation team. The staff are okay some better than others to be fair. A tip helps here and there. The place itself should be wonderful they even fixed our AC immediately but the grounds smell terribly of what i can only describe as camel droppingsn etc....i kid you not!! We like a good many others also suffered with diarrhea which joking aside really spoils the holiday but we wernt ill from the food as in suffering from food poisoning. Ive no idea what caused the diarrhea but we didnt seem able to control it with the usual treatments so i guess it must have been in the water.
In short reef great - room great - hotel badly let down by diarrhea and smell issues.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

J Wildman
9 years 10 months ago
we went for a week in nov, paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Jamie & Michele
10 years 9 months ago
All inclusive-youre joking!!! I've never had to pay for so many extras whilst staying at an all inclusive resort.

We booked to stay over new year and were hoping to see the new year in, in style.

The gala dinner was very well presented but try and get a drink after 11pm on new years eve and you've had it. We were told to pre-book drinks at a price of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: you travel

Jones
10 years 9 months ago
We really enjoyed our Xmas holiday to this hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, cleanliness was good and the food was ok. There was definately something to suit everyone, as our party consisted of two adults, two toddlers and an OAP.

Fantastic beach right on the doorstep for the essential snorkling, clean, well managed with good facilitys (beach bar, childrens playground etc) Excellent kids club and mini disco.

The animation team could not do enough to make you feel more at home, and the entertainment was varied and enjoyable with lots of places to escape to if it was not your cup of tea.

The gala dinner was amazing and the hotel really surpassed itself with the xmas festivities.

Only downside was the pool, not heated as stated and in poor condition, needs complete overhall and better depth notices. I jumped in on the 3rd day and badly sprained an ankle as pool was too shallow (I was not the only person to sustain an injury during our stay) but the doctors clinic on site was fantastic and the hotel were very good.

Only other gripe was that this was a large complex which made it difficult to get around if you have reduced moblity, but the staff were very good and would stop in there little golf buggies and offer a lift if you were struggling.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Geoff & Sandra
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel and gardens are spotless with staff working round the clock to maintain this.

Good points regarding the food are the bread,soups,salads and sweets which are really excellent.
The main courses are very bland apart from the odd dish.
The omelettes at breakfast are also very good but the fruit juice is the syrup type and tasteless.

The location of the hotel is very remote but the setting against the mountains is stunning.

All of the staff were very helpful and a special mention to Akram who I think actually works for the Egyptian Tourist Office - He was very efficient and also very comical.

We went on the Quad biking trip which was brilliant.

The Blue Hole trip which involves jeeps, camels, snorkelling,eating and shopping is also very good.

The Jerusalem and Dead Sea trip was worth the effort but it is very tiring and involves a very long day.

We were quite surprised by the entertainment which involved two different duo's.
The first duo involed a male keyboard player and a female singer and they were quite good.
The second duo, which I think were the Greenland Band were hilarious and we still cannot work out if this was deliberate or not.
The local dancers which included a spinning man act were also watchable.

With the sun setting at about 5.00pm, everybody seemed to disappear to their rooms for a couple of hours, because there was not a lot else to do until dinner.

Would re-visit for a very quiet and relaxing holiday but the main course food needs to improve.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 1st Choice

Recommended
J.h.
10 years 11 months ago
We had a quick check in at the hotel, which was good as we'd had a seven hour delay at Manchester and wanted to get to bed. the food was very nice, there was something for every one. there was always lots of cleaning going on.

We had no problems getting water, we could get as many bottles as we liked, there were no problems at the bar,although all-inclusive finished at 11, you could stock up on extra drinks before 11, we found staff friendly and you dont need to tip, there are tip boxes if you want to though.

The cleaners were constantly on the go, although very clean, this hotel is not a 4* or 5*. the hotel is isolated, we knew this, so wasnt a problem, we did 2 trips, quad biking and red sea cruise, both very good, the entertainment is not good,but the singing duo were hilarious(this wasn't there intention!) the jetty into the sea was great, and the sea was warm.

Very good for snorkeling. I think this is a quiet time for the hotel, and maybe a good time of year to go,the weather is great and it was very relaxing.

The down side was I had a dodgy stomach for 1 day, but I didn't feel ill with it, my husband on the other hand still had a bad stomach when we came home, he didn't let it spoil our hols though, other people we met didn't have trouble with 'taba tummy' it doesn't affect everyone!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Carroll
11 years 1 month ago
We always go on all inclusive holidays as we have always found them very good. The cleanliness of the rooms by the cleaners are of an excellent standard, every day there would be a different animal or design made up or our towels. the cleaner also knew when we went for breakfast so wouldn't disturb us.

The cleanlines of food and bar ares is a different story- the bar areas stank, we witnessed a young boy urinating on the bar in the pool and being given a round of applause by his family.
I don't know if that is acceptable to you but it certainly isn't to me!!!!

The swimming pool which could be lovely if they spent time cleaning it was filthy and had bits floating in it, aswell as other guest fully dressed in it.

There wasn't a great choice of food and was never anything child friendly.There was every other nationality themed evening accept for english.

Entertainment consisted of an hour in morning and an hour in afternoon, which was water polo and water areobics.

Childrens evening entertainment consisted of a fifteen minute tape being played (the same one every night)to which the children danced. My seven year old was bored after the first two nights. And WHAT adult evening entertainment.

The entertainment which we watched consisted of fights and rows between other guests, the arrests of people because of drug use. What wasn't at all funny was having a serverly bad stomach for best part of a week which all of us had at some time during the holiday.

We felt very sorry for hotel staff, there isn't enough of them to cater for how many guests there are.when you did get served they were polite and helpful.

The thomson rep we feel was far too young for this hotel, she did absolutly nothing about our complaints and concerns.

I would certainly advise anyone who hasn't already booked to go here, not to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Field
11 years 1 month ago
All Inclusive - Ha Ha...runs out at 23:00 and boy watch those prices then...on several occasions there were near riots because the hotel start cutting back on the Water, telling us we couldn't have any...

As a family of 6 I can honestly say that there is no way that we even came close to eating or drinking or receiving entertainment to the value of the Inclusive price.

As you can see from the Star rating the cleanliness of the hotel was excellent and the speed at which things where cleaned away ie dinner plates, glasses rubbish so on... second to none. A good tip is to tip the cleaner when you first arrive to ensure good service while you are there. Not necessary but it doesn't hurt bearing in mind what they actually earn.

The Food.. well none of my family are fussy eaters and not inclined to week dispositions - the first 3 or 4 days were good but it became same-oh same-oh and bearing in mind that 5 out of 6 or us ended up with extreme stomach upsets in the first week.

The Ala carte restaurant in also open for your use but be careful, we managed to get stung for a 2 dinners by taking the (pushed)recommended choice even though I made quite clear we were all inclusive. So don't be thick like me and sign anything. (the 1st night)

The Hotel staff were second to none and in my opinion deserve medals for their patience and kindness, there were the odd rude, sneaky and downright grumpy ones with double standards who altered their behaviour depending on the nationality they were dealing with but that was rare. Thankfully

We found that it was the Guests that were ignorant and rude and childish and in some cases downright nasty.

Entertainment of any quality was non existent for the whole 2 weeks and believe me I am easy to amuse and the pleasures to be had were all at extra cost, which we were forever being offered - pool part(special ticket for free drinks) beach party (special ticket for free drinks) BBQ (special ticket for free drinks) everything was chargeable. So when you consider that my husband paid nearly
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

MCMILLAN
11 years 1 month ago
The rooms were alway cleaned and perfect presentation. The pool was a toilet for certain guests and that included the grass areas, pool and showers. We often see guests weeing and on one occasion trying to poo on the grass areas around the pool.

Due to certains guests and probems with them we as the english got moved to another resturant the a la carte and did not get the same options of food as the other guests. What food we did have was cold and tasteless. We nicknamed the resturant as THE ZOO AND THE POOL BAR AS THE ANIMAL ENCLOSURE. This was the pool bar and fight club for the english verus certain nations. They do not know how to queue, eat with knives and fork or clean up after themselves. The floor was also a table for them.

I could honestly say I did not know who the entertainment team was and for children all there was was a pirate dvd which didnt play properly.

The hotel staff at front of house level should be paid danger money and given a medal for what they are put through by certain guests.

Gemma the thomason rep tried to talk to management, but they were too slow in helping. She tried her best and in the end moved us to the sofitel. This hotel is a five star hotel and dont let Dan Gemma manager tell you other wise.

As for radisson it is a two star hotel and not a four star hotel. They will have to do a lot of work on it and stop certain guest from running the hotel instead of the weak management, who think that a free meal at the a la carte resturant, bath robe/slippers, fruit and tea and coffee facilities in your room will make you want to stay there with these guest.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Michelle & Paul
11 years 1 month ago
On arrival at the hotel we were quite impressed. The check in at the reception was fast and our cases were delivered up to our room (its a good idea to leave a small tip of about 50p) We had a lovely view on the third floor over the gardens and the sea. The rooms were very clean with nice comfy beds.

The next day we went for breakfast and believe me it was not somewhere you could go and relax in the morning, finding a table wasn't a problem although it was just so busy. All hustle and bustle with alot of the guests in the hotel very rude, not naming names but they weren't the English ones!

The pool was a huge area lovely and big, although the hygiene was a big problem certain guests we found were urinating in the pool, and at one point even on the bar at the pool! This we found was repulsive and did complain to the rep.

The food was ok quite alot of quests did have upset tummy's, I was ok although I do think it had a lot to do with me not eating any meat, I was a vegi for the entire week as I did not want to get ill. My boyfriend who did eat the meat had a bit of the taba tummy!

We didn't go on any of the trips as they were quite expensive and had only budgeted anyway just for the holiday. The Cairo trip by air was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.