Image of El Greco Hotel

El Greco Hotel

5 of 9 hotels in Portinatx

4 out of 5 from 85 reviews
4 stars
Cala Portinatx Street, 07810

85 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    27
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Boyd
Very quiet
6 years 7 months ago
Firstly we arrived 1 week before the English holiday break, the hotel was 2/3 full.

For us I'd say it was a near perfect holiday for a family with 2 kids (one 2yr old ) but if in high season I could imagine the hotel could be noisy, ( there were issues once the Brits arrived and the hotel filled up). What we liked, lots of decent food to choose from.
Location to the beach could not be better; the beach is very very safe shallow with no nasty currents or big waves.

The hotel is very clean, so much that they have disinfectant wipes for you to wash your hands before you enter the dining area.

Evening entertainment is geared up for kids, the over 10's might get bored easy.

The staff couldn't be nicer and make a real big fuss over the kids every day.

The downside, well if you like to get some kind of alcohol buzz you won't get it here, it didn't really bother me but I don't like to be fooled (the alcohol % of the drinks is around 1/4 -1/3 that of your normal stuff), the plus is, you won’t see alcohol fuelled violence or behaviour.

Another down for us was the steps, the place needs ramps for the people with baby buggies.
If you get a quiet week ...there would be no place better if you want a perfect holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jane, Charlie N Stacey
Great Atmosphere
6 years 8 months ago
Just returned from 9 nights, checking in was very quick, our room was very spacious with 2 double beds and loads of wardrobe space. Maids cleaned every day. The staff were very friendly and polite.

The food was ok but I found I had to use the microwave to make my food hotter I don’t like warm food. Times of the restaurant opening was very good even though snacks through the day would have been better (none existent).

Hotel was in a great spot right on the beach but the steps are mega bad but we did know before we went. Sun beds are plentiful and lots over at the water park we had full access to. As for the entertainment well basically it was rubbish and went on far too long and little or no organisation at all.
All in all, this entire hotel is superb if you like to stay in the hotel, it has everything you need with a good atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Peter
Back again
6 years 9 months ago
All I need to say is we are returning again this year the third time in four years.

Last year it was like a scene from Benidorm lots of people from the previous year so that has to be a big thumbs up.

The down side is the night time entertainment lots of repeat act's but some times a night away from all inclusive wine and beer is a good thing. If you like quite family holidays you won't be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andy
Great time!
6 years 9 months ago
This was the first time we had been to Ibiza, Portinax did not disappoint! If you are after nightlife/raves and the club scene then you will be disappointed as Portinax is a very small village with a few fun pubs (Del boys bar/Vincents) but we mostly stayed at our Hotel as we were All inclusive. Cleanliness was spot on, believe me when I say my wife is fussy and even she gave this a 5* rating.

Food was good, not great 5* stuff but enough variety and choice to fill most stomachs!,

Location is fantastic, right on the beach which in its self is a beautiful little beach, pedlos available to hire and the snorkelling is great ,loads of fish come right into the shallow areas so kids can drop bread in to feed them! very safe and life guards always on duty.

Although Portinax is small there is all you need in the town i.e. Cash machine/Doctors surgery/Chemist/Tobbaconist/Spar type shop etc.

Staff were friendly and attentive and my kids are 11 and 8 yrs and were made up with the fantastic entertainment team, Pool, Darts, Beach footy and this weird board game that was played every day for both the kids then the adults (great way to get to know fellow residents) Night time entertainment is the usual stuff, great for kids , we never seen are 2 from 8pm Mini disco till the acts had finished at 11pm! Bonus.

Pool area is cramped and to get a bed by pool you had to get up at 6am and place a towel on it! So we used to go to the water park a hop across the beach away that opened at 11am and found we always got 3 or 4 beds together with a parasol if we got to the gates for 10.45am,as this is attached to the hotel your wrist band gets you entry and your All inclusive status remains at the pool bar , although selection is limited at this small bar beer/coke/fanta/lollys/ice cream only which was a bit of a disappointment after being used to the normal bar in the hotel.

The slides were great, yes only four of them but kept us happy for ten days! Must say that the comments about steps everywhere are true but don’t let this put you off as it isn’t as bad as some people make out! We would definitely return to El greco and hope to book for next year pretty soon. All in all a fantastic family friendly hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joanne
6 years 10 months ago
Wonderful hotel! Great food with plenty of choice. Very clean and very nice staff. No complaints at all!! We stayed for 1 week and were sorry to go. The hotel is listed as a 3*,but I personally feel that it deserves more then that. Great family holiday and are hoping to return next year.
I would say that we went at the end of half term and the hotel was very busy for those few days. During the following week, it was very quiet but perfect. Probably during the peak season, the hotel may be too busy and noisy for some.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Georgie
6 years 11 months ago
Holiday was fab! Food was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Entertainment was good. Absolutely loved the water park (we even tried to do a documentary of it lol :3) Lots of steps but great exercise. Lots of shops to choose from nearby. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Williams Family
What an improvement!
7 years 8 months ago
This is the 4th time I have visited this hotel. First time was a nightmare, why go back again you may ask? But everyone is entitled to a second chance, and I feel that with all the complaints people made on this hotel, the management have sure done something about it.

We stayed, as always, with children all inclusive. The food was second to none, cleanliness was fantastic. Location was superb ( if you want a peaceful holiday ). Hotel staff were fantastic (the manager is a great fella).

So here goes the downside`s, the steps are a nightmare! Entertainment wasn’t great, they could do with a bit more. Though the kids club is awesome though.

Would I visit again? Silly question, yes of course I would visit again.
Recommended
TRACEY
7 years 9 months ago
we have just returned from a 10 night family break to this hotel.This is the first time i have visited ibiza and we werent dissapointed.Portinax was beautiful and the beach is stunning.The connected water park was great for the kids but it is small and sunbeds are very limited,never the less we spent some fun days there.
The hotel was lovely and very clean,the pool area could have been larger however it did not spoil our holiday and we spent a couple of nice days arount the pool.The rooms where sufficient and met all our needs.the lifts where small and you did have to wait a while to get it,however this was only a issue for us as we had a buggy and as this hotel is extremley pushchair and wheelchair unfreindly,there could have been more sufficient lifts.
this hotel is surrounded by steps and although this did not spoil our holiday,it was very tiring with a pushcair as you couldnt go anywhere(not even down to the pool witought having to tackle 2-3 flights of stairs.
There where a couple of things that really let this hotel down for us:-
The ALL INCLUSIVE title was more like a full board.We where very dissapointed with the all inclusive.there is no snack bar etc and all food has to be eaten in the dining area meaning that you had to get all dried(no swimwear allowed in the dining hall),dressed,then struggle up the stairs to the dining room.there where set out dining times ,breakfast,lunch and dinner.there was also an hour in the morning and an hour in the afternoon where you could go to dining room for snack,however this was a complete joke as it was left overs from breakfast and lunch (small amount of leftovers).1 tray of ham and 1 of cheese and bread.That was every day at each snack.No food was allowed out of the dining area and i saw thechasing people on a couple of occassions that had taken a packet of biscuits out to there child.We found our children did not want to leave the pool area to go to the dining hall for snack/lunch so they where going withought.we asked if we could take a sandwich out to them but we where told NO.
The ice cream is in very small tubs and there was 2 flavours of basic ice lollies.The only thing good about this all inclusive was the drinks,you could get a drink up untill 11 however they are served in very small plastic cups so you would need to get 4 beers to equall a pint!.
This hotel seemed to be a hotspot for german guests which we found to be very rude and pushed infront of us etc.Our child was crying on a couple of occassions and the stares of utter disgust made us feel very self concious,and believe me they where stares which they made no effort of being discreet
All in all we ad a really good holiday however we wouldnt return as we have seen all that portinax has to offer,it was stunning but little to do so you could get fed up easily.Also the all inclusive was a big let down and you can get much better AI deals for your money.
Im sure you will enjoy your time at te elgreco x

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Semple
8 years 6 months ago
I would go back to this hotel only because it is in Portinatx.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sue And Mandy
8 years 7 months ago
El Greco was great, 1st time inn Ibiza, 1st time all inclusive, so it was wonderful, we went out most nights to others bars, too many kids for us, but it was great for the little ones, staff in bars were smashing, hotel was clean and where our room was it was quiet, maids in every day, they were happy. food was good, you could never go hungry there was something for everyone. a lot of steps, but hey it kept us fit, the beach was lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reivews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.