Image of Club Portinatx Hotel

Club Portinatx Hotel

4 of 9 hotels in Portinatx

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
3 stars
/ Cala Portinatx, 14, 07810 Sant Joan de Labritja (Eivissa), Spain

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lynne Wells
Great Views
4 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our holiday. We really had a wonderful time. The staff, especially the entertainment team were brilliant. The food was good, with plenty of choice. Entertainment shows were really enjoyable. The hotel itself was kept very clean and the room was cleaned daily.

I have been to Ibiza many times and believe this hotel and the area is one of the best. The area itself is not for people whom enjoy shopping or nightlife but for just relaxing, walking (hilly)and great views it's wonderful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BROADWAY TRAVEL

Recommended
Lynne Wells
GREAT VIEWS
4 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from our holiday. We really had a wonderful time.

The staff especially the entertainment team were brilliant. The food was good, with plenty of choice. Entertainment shows were really enjoyable. The hotel itself was kept very clean and the room was cleaned daily. I have been to Ibiza many times and believe this hotel and the area is one of the best.

The area itself is not for people whom enjoy shopping or nightlife but for just relaxing, walking (hilly)and great views it's wonderful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Broadway Travel

Recommended
Simon B
BEWARE This hotel is NOT 4 STAR as ADVERTISED by LOW COST HOLIDAYS
5 years 3 months ago
BEWARE - DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE WEB SITE STAR RATING

BEWARE
This hotel is advertised on Low Cost Holidays web site twice. One says its three stars (which it just about is on a good day) and one says its four stars. The costs are different as well, despite it being the same hotel.

The rooms are terrible. Very small, some have no front doors, you enter via a patio window that cant be locked securely from the inside, because the door frame has been forced. NOT secure if you have children with you. The bathroom doors don't close properly, they jam against the floor. The bathroom windows don't shut securely so insects come in of a night time. The silver has come off the bathroom mirrors as they are that old. The room was so bad we had no choice but to pay for an upgrade and were charged an additional £200 for ten nights and the upgraded room was infested with ants that came and went all day long across the middle of the inside wall like a motorway. From the door frame to the plug sockets and into the bathroom.

If you arrive after 9.30pm at night then forget getting any food as there isn't any, unless you want bread rolls! The staff understand this is a three star hotel at best, so they make no effort to hide this, but its much more like a 2 star.

The hotel does have great views and two pools that look good on the photos. But in reality are badly kept and in need of maintenance.

This was without doubt the worst holiday my family and I have ever had, all because we thought we had paid to stay in a four star hotel as advertised on the Low Cost Holiday web site and it turned out to be a three star hotel that was closer to two stars.

A total rip off and I would warn everyone else NOT to book through Low Cost Holidays as they mislead you and overcharge you for the pleasure of being dissatisfied.

As you can tell - we are totally disillusioned with the experience from Low Cost Holidays, the hotel standards, the price we paid and the lack of customer support to address the situation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Kevin Baker
Lots of steps, but great place
6 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from this hotel and we had a great stay.

We arrived mid-morning and had been warned we may not be allowed to book in till 2pm. We received a warm greeting and given our keys straight away. First impressions were good and the room was clean and all we needed and expected. The room was cleaned every day and towels changed when required. The tables around the bar and snack bar area were not always as clean as they should have been but that was the only fault we had with the cleanliness.

The hotel is located on top of cliffs and has its own small beach which can be got to down about 50 steps. There is a toilet at the bottom and a bar which was open at times during the day. We walked to the resort centre several times which took us approx. 10 minutes each way.
Most of the staff were quite friendly. A few of the bar staff could have tried a little harder to smile.

The food was the best we have had when staying at Spanish based resorts. There was an excellent choice each meal time. The chefs were cooking in front of you so you could see all that was happening.

The entertainments team worked very hard. They looked after the children at times and run events for them. For the adults there was mountain biking, archery, shooting, French bowls, darts and other activities run each day. In the evening they did all the shows. I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and we watched every one.

There are a lot of steps around this hotel so could prove difficult for anyone with any difficulties.

We don’t usually go back to a hotel but this is one that we will go back to soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natalie And Richard
8 years ago
When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff at reception who were prompt to get us booked in and to our room. Room was clean with no faults. Maid came in every day to change towels(if needed) and was very friendly. Breakfast, dinner and evening meal were all served in the traditional buffet style which surprisingly did not effect the quality of the food. Some of the meals seemed repetitive but there was enough choice for something different each day. Snacks were served outside at the bar all day where you could get burgers, hotdogs, chips, toastes, salade, ice cream plus others.

The hotel pool was cleaned each day and you were able to get a thin matress for your sunbed (enough for everyone. There was a small private beach where only residents could use. Kayaks were available to use for a few hours each morning which we really enjoyed, not forgetting to take bread to feed the fish, its good fun!

Entertainment both during the day and on the evening was to a high standard. During the day there was a kids club and for the adults you could play darts, have a go at archery, shotting or french bowls. There was also ping pong competitions and if you were feeling adventurous you could maybe go mountain biking which was good fun, but only until you got back to the hotel. The ride just points out how unfit you are and lets you know how much you drank the night before but surprisingly we enjoyed it overall. On the evening there was a mini disco for the kids then a game of bingo then about 10pm the entertainers would put a act on, some included disco night, grease night, sketches, western night, blues brothers(unmisable). I m sure that everyone who watched the acts thoroughly enjoyed their night.

We would definately go back to this hotel in the future!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Nick Horn
8 years ago
club portinax ibiza was great value for money. very friendly, food great for meat eaters but a bit limiting for non-meat eaters, but dont let that put you off- you have to be creative with having a few extra courses at meal times.

lots of things to do, for both adults and childrens. Shame we didnt buy the CD-kids loved the "ch ch oua" song in the mini disco, and keep singing it, but we cant find it anywhere on internet-someone please help? Please!
overall, would recommend this for a really nice relaxing break. In Oct, it was quiet and relaxing, but not sure how it would be in the summer, tho.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Willam South
8 years 2 months ago
this is the second time we have visted this hotel the food are still the same 5 stars in my eyes

the entertainment has changed since 2 years ago the hotel there are competitions on the day for both adult and childern at night time there is a mini disco for the little kids and you can buy the cd of it for 12 euros and then its bingo when you win for a line is a bottle of bubble and a club t-shrit and then the price for the full house is some money and then after that about 5 mins later the entertainment starts and after the enterainment as finsh there is a club song which everone goes on to the stage for thats normally a clue to go in side as the entertaines come lookin for u but its a billnt song and the kids will love it but if u want to sit close to the stage than u have to hurry dinner or go in right at the start orelse u can find no where to sit or u can do want i did and go to the snake bar at 5:50 and than sit there playing cards with your self or sometimes a entertainer come over and plays with you but a warning u have to wait for 3 hours before anything happens but there is allways music playing then after that its goes inside and the kids can dnce away with the female entertaines until there is noone where so thats good there are so many stuff to do in the daytime u can play pool to down to the beach which is down some lot of staries where u can go out in a rowing boat for free and u can go sailing that opens from 10:30am to 1 pm than 3:30am to 5pm you can go out as far as u want but be carefully as there are boats comeing in and out where the last bit of land there is theres alot of wavesin the afternoon abput 4 or u can just sit on the beech and then face a long way back up the staries unelse u do want i did an find a shrotcut through some brushes there are 2 pools the main one which is allways packed with childern and alot of noise and than theres a bottom pool which is sometimes nice or you can go and play football with other people which the entertaines do and that good fun you can go and meet some know people and before u know it you hang around with them
u can also play ping-pong(table tennis) tennis vollyball u can go mountain bikeing and they give u a bike and helment and u go with a enterainer called willy but everone calls him Mr mountain as they dont know is real name the wemon entertaines are nice if u know what i mean

location is perfect with a beach in the hotel or u can walk down a peaceful road to a another beach where u can pay to have pedalos or if u keep on walking there s another beach which is called the neglish beach as there is only english people u can go on water skies,one person doughnut which is fun,two perosn doughnut which i went on with my step-brother and we are both big lads go can go quick and your ass afterwoods fells liek its been punched by mike tyson in a boing match for 7 sounds but its fun, you can go on a 3 perosn doughnut,sumo(which u jump in and hold to a bar and the boat man take u for a little jurney but u have to be apple to hold on tight tho or u can go on bananaboat
its good if u take only the money u know you are going to spend and nothing else as if u dont want to walk up the road than you can do what me and my step-brother did and swim across to the hotel which takes if u stop about 10 mins if u a good swimmer and dont sop it will take u about 5 mins as on the way there is a little cave or if u want to go up the road then you can jump over the wall and u inside the hotel

hotel staff are bill at the recption they can help with everthing from LOST PASTPORTS (they dont do it for you they get in contact to someone for u)to exchanging money, giving u change giveing, u informaion about place u might want to go, ring up taixes for u, at the bar there bill they need to learn it bit more but i fell for them haveing to know so many languages and then these us bitish people who speek with so many differnt accent to the way we say stuff the restaurant staff need to learn some manners as i staff try to pass me and i spilt my tea down someones nice dress

the cleanes on the over hand need to learn to knock wait knock again then come in not knock wait then come in as when me and my girlfreind where sleeping we both had only our underwhere on and we were on top of the sheets she just walking in and saw us than just walk out not a sorry or anything and they also need to know english a lot more

when i went we had 4 rooms 1 double for my dad and my step-mum another double for me and my girlfreind and then a 1 singe and then a twin the room very close but i and my girlfreind where on another blook we had the same rooms as 2 years ago which my dad put in a email he sent to the hotel

it was my girlfreind frist time on hoilday to ibiza with us and she loved it and we are both planning to come back when i am 18

fanstic place to come with children wouldn't recommend this for single people as there is nothing to do when your on your own but hay i meant my girlfreind there when she came with here mum 2 years ago and we started talking on the plane as i was siting next to her and her mum and i went on the mini-bus with them while my dad and step-mum went in a taxi and our rooms where next to each other and after that we spent all our hoiday with each other and i went places with her mum and she went place with my dad so it was fun and than at the end she told me she lives in nottingham which is like a 30 mins-1 hour away from me and ever since we have never spent a day alone so her mum paid for her and me to go on hoilday with her for her birthday but we wern't alound to go on our own as we are only 15 so my dad and step-mum and her two kids and my sister came aswell

i loved ever min of my hoilday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: dont know sorry

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Lunan
8 years 4 months ago
Hi, we are just back from a week in club hotel portinaxt & we all had a great time.
The hotel was very clean & had loads to do for children & adults including; shooting,darts,volleyball,football,mountain bikes,archery,cannoe & windsurfing and all for free. It has it's own private beeach with bar also all inclusive.

The food was great you could eat allday upto 9pm if you wanted too plenty of choice for all.

The location was good if you are looking for a quiet resort there are bars,clubs and shops not far. There are buses which can take you to ibiza town as well.

The staff were all great and very helpful & can speak in many different languages.

Entertainment well what can i say, i haven't seen better in all my holidays they are great and entertain all ages. Very friendly.

yes i would revisit this hotel as i had agreat holiday and cant fault this hotel or entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Leng
8 years 4 months ago
If you want a nice quiet Hotel,with fantastic scenery, with lots to do, then this is the one. Its the only All Inclusive Hotel that has just about every drink(Spirits) plus usual beer on tap. Also all soft drinks freely available,(no asking at the bar) just get what you want when you want, plus a wide range of snacks, Toasties, Burger buns, Hot dogs, chips, etc,etc from the snack bar area. The restaurant food was Hot & of good quality. The salad/cold meats also were great, something to suit everyone. The entertainment provided by the resident team was excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
P & S Steele
8 years 4 months ago
Food was really tasty, and always something for every body, snack bar was also good, though yu may have to queue for the burgers, hotdogs, leave it till half one and no queue! Hotel is very clean and staff lovely people that can speakmany languages. sangria was nice and beer good too, we had feb weather for ten days. Entertainment was the best we have ever seen, very funny!! Will defo be returning again, if not againlater this year, next year and the next year and the next year. Feed the fish on the private beach its amazing...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.