Image of Alcudia Hotel

Alcudia Hotel

42 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Calle de Teodoro Canet, 43, 07400 Alcudia (Mallorca), Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Derby Family
7 years 1 month ago
just arrived home today from Majorca ,this hotel said it had air conditioning ,well you would be cooler under a hand held fan from the pound shop .to call the room having air con is a joke we were sweating our socks off .
meal time was a joke we sat on both evening sittings after being moved from 8pm till 9.15pm slot to 6.45 pm to 7.45pm slot but most nights queued for 30 mins and then had to find a table which was a task as there we too many people in the hotel and had to wait for a free table, as they were 7 of us somethimes we had to get two tables and not always together .
the food was edible and had no problems with it at evening or breakfast .you are not given an alocated table for your stay as in most other hotels.
the pool area was over crowded the sun beds were close to all sides of the pool which made it hard to get in and out the pool , people always put towels on beds so you never got one yourself the pool water must not be ok because my famliy,s swimware went green in patches and was ruined. so don,t take anything which is new or your dont want ruining .
the entertainment at evening was a joke and to a poor standard , one night our last was a big screen on which people played games on the wii console , talk about a cheap night entertainment ,
the rooms were ok except for the lack of air con (you could rent a fan for your stay we were told but why should you when the hotel said it had air con ), but rooms were only bins emptyed , made beds and changed towels . never had new bed sheets in 10 days and they never cleaned floor .

overall we had an alright holiday ,the hotel is badly managed and would be a great hotel if someone could run it proper .
would not go there again .

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bozzly
8 years 2 months ago
Reading the last report from Charlton I didn't believe this is the same hotel!

This is our second visit to the Alcudia. We liked it so much last year and this is why we went again this year.

As ususal all the staff were very friendly and always on call. The phone in our room was faulty but this was sorted within 5 minutes of reporting it!

The bar staff are simply the best, always happy and freindly. The rooms could be a little better but at the end of the day this isn't a luxury hotel its a budget hotel.

The food is fine with plenty of choice, we had no complaints.

The location could not be better, just a 4 minute walk to the lovely beach and port area. So much better than the centre were all the other hotels are situated.

As for kids running around late at night....none when we went and none last year.

We will be returning again next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kendra
8 years 2 months ago
This was the first trip to Alcudia for me, and I was plesently suprised. We had a room facing the swimming pool and at night there was no noise to be heard = a good nights sleep! I am quite a picky person when it comes to food but all the food was discusting and all so greasy :( ! I ate soup the whole time I was there!

The staff are all so nice they could'nt be any nicer made friends with them all ( so sad to leave all of them ). The entertainment never looked any good so we went out everynight to the bellvue hotel which had fantastic entertainment!

The rooms were very basic and the walls were paper thin you could hear the people upstairs going to the toilet ( we blanked that out with music ) which the neighbours moaned at everyday !

The room was really clean and if you needed them towels and beds were always changed :)

I would definitely vistit the hotel again just would go self catering !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Debbie
8 years 2 months ago
the people who rate this hotel as good must of drank too much sangria!
this hotel is terrible.
my bathroom was never cleaned once in two weeks it was covered in mould. the maid only gave us fresh bedding when i asked after 10days and i had to make the beds myself.my room was not cleaned once and i even borrowed the maids brush to sweep up myself.the balcony was too small for 4 people to sit on. the pool is far to small for all guests and is totally over crouded with sunbeds which are right on the edge of the pool. the entertainment is terrible, the mini disco starts at 8.30 so if you have the later dinner seating of 8pm the children miss it. the ques for dinner are aprox 20mins long only to then be greated with cold greasy food and nothing except chips for children.this hotel is not a 3 star and i would like to know who rated this hotel and when it was rated.
the only good point is that is only a short walk to the beach , other hotels for entertainment and other bars/restraunts for food.if at all possible changed your holiday booking now , dont suffer like we did.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
CHARLTON
8 years 3 months ago
this hotel is so noisy at gone midnight with kids running rampant down the corridors and no staff to tell them to stop,in other words this hotel is managerless.the pool notice states no balls or lilos to be in the pool ,it was full of them and screaming kids.the food in the hotel was ok,ish but never hot ,we ate out a few nights.the location of the hotel is fine except if u have a room opposite the main road which is very noisy,but ok after 1am in the morning.the staff of the hotel ,reception is ok but waiters forget your drinks order and you have to remind them.we complained about the kids at night but all she could say is there is nothing she could do about it.this hotel needs a fairly stern manager to sort out guests problems quickly ,we wont be returning to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
CHARLTON
8 years 3 months ago
if u liked cramoed conditions by the pool ,ok,the food was never hot and if uy o are going again next year your very easily satisfied ,we werenot ,not at 1100
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Johnson
9 years 1 month ago
Please don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bozzly
9 years 2 months ago
As others have said, the pool is a little on the small side but other than that I can't fault this hotel.
For the price, the hotel is really good and thats why we are going again this year (2008)

The location couldn't be better set in the port area just a 5 minute walk to the lovely beach.
All the staff were very helpful at all times and answered any questions you might have.

Evening entertainment was fine, in fact we only ventured out one night to find different entertainment as we liked it at the hotel so much. The bar staff and waiters were fantastic and very freindly.

This hotel done for us and as I said, we are back there this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gillian Coe
9 years 4 months ago
Hotel situated in an ideal place just 150yds or so from the beach and marina area.

Couldn't fault the helpfulness of the staff at all. They where brilliant.

Entertainment was very good and varied each night. On the nights that there was specific entertainment brought in -the artists were excellent. I don't know how they managed to pay for such good artists considering the price of the holiday.

Food-plenty of choice both for breakfast and evening meal.Wine could be had for 5 euros a bottle and it was good wine!

The only downside was the noise of the road cleaning early in the morning from our side of the hotel.Other noise was from hotel guests at times - but that is inevitable with people wanting to enjoy themselves on holiday.

Overall - exceptional value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
D.j Warwick
10 years ago
Bad location, on main road and around noisy flats, and barking dogs of local people. Plus bin men came in the early hours. Hotel past its sell by date, and should be 2 star, not 3. Big damp patch on b/room ceiling and fittings worked but worn out.

The food OK but same most days. The rooms were cleaned OK and towels changed. We were down a musty old corridor, that was behind the bar cellar, so was noisy from the bar and enterainment also.

The big factor now we were next to the family from hell. No sleep most nights, and doors slamming all the time. The old couple on our otherside did not unpack at all, and moved.

We complained yes to the rep, and staff. They wanted to move us but we was leaving early on a all day trip...we wish we paid and went next door, as I had my plastic on me [my wife will back this up and its the truth ect].

We have complained to the travel company awaiting to here yet. But its not in next years brochure 2007.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices