Image of Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Aparthotel

Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Aparthotel

6 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

5 out of 5 from 12 reviews
4 stars
Juan Carlos I, 43, 07408 Bahía de Alcudia - Mallorca, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Smith
8 years 4 months ago
hotel excellent,location excellent,very friendly staff.only one minor point was food choice for younger children not that great.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
JODIE ROBINSON
8 years 6 months ago
Excellent hotel, great food, weather was a bit rubbish as it rain all week!!!Beware of the mossie bites so take repellent and plugs as we got bitten to death!!!! . Entertainment good and great for the kids throughout the day if you like keep fit for the adults and bingo they do that too!! They serve cake for snacks by the pool. Hotel rooms are excellent standard, cleaned daily and towels changed. Would go back to this hotel everybody was friendly, do not recommend the shuttle transfers, as it took ages, book a taxi instead!!! The highchairs also have no straps on them so if you have a lively one, take some!!!The sunbeds on the beach they do charge 4.50 euros each for so beware.thef food was good variety and very clean, eat as much as you like and great fruit and pudding .overall a memorable holiday and we would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Yas
8 years 7 months ago
this hotel is great for all the family .the staff are friendly and great with the childern.the kids club workers are fab . i have nothing bad to say about this hotel. i have recomended it to my friends . i wasnt to go here next time i go on holiday it was great and one of the best holidays iv ever been on .i recomend this hotel to everyone. the only thing that was bad about the hotel is that there is only one bar that is indoors and there isnt enought seats for the amount of people in the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Michelle
10 years 4 months ago
We booked direct through Iberostar and arranged our own flight and transfer. Would definately do this again. It was lovely to get taken directly to the hotel in a taxi rather than numerous drop offs.

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.(although we did have to wait a couple of hours for our room - we were however given our all inclusive bands straight away and storge for our cases until it was ready so by the time we had eaten and had a look round it was ready )

The food was excellent with an extensive variety and even my fussy 6 year old managed to find something to eat.

Right on the beach with easy access to a day time bar and restraunt, so you could spend all day on the beach and not get changed if you wanted to.

The entertainment staff were lovely and the children really enjoyed the evening shows in the mexican bar/diner which were family orientated.

We had a lovely holiday and would highly reccommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tony
10 years 6 months ago
This was our 3rd stay at the hotel and once again we had a fantastic time. The hotel is now 95% all inclusive and this has changed the character of the hotel somewhat. We chose not to go A/I as there are so many other nice places to eat in the vicinity and especially in the port area.

The hotels is mixed nationality with a high proportion of german guests, though we met french, danes, finnish and Irish guests as well. Great location and plenty of sunbeds, only need to get down to the pool for about 9-00 to bag a good spot.

Didn't bother to watch any of the evening entertainment as the terrace was crowded with A/I guests. We also had children who thought that Cheers bar was the be all and end all so didnt want to come back to the hotel too early.

By the way the hotel offers its own A/I package which worked out at 85 euros for 2 adults and 2 children, dont know how this compares to the brouchere price, but did seem good value.

Would recommend it and would probably go back their again in the future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
Beautiful hotal and grounds located right on Alcudia beach. The gardens are well tended. Two pools larger one is adult waist deep at the deepest and used mainly by the children as a splash pool. A second pool with jacussi is up to 1.7metres deep.

Both pools are surrounded by sunbeds and parasols and whilst on occasions they were reseved with towels at about 8 am this did not happen every day and most days we managed to get at least one bed in the early afternoon.
Reception staff are excellent and extremely helpful. They changed our roon the day after we arrived as we had requested a pool view and even put a basket of fruit in our room with a welcome home card as it was our second visit to this hotel.

The animation team work very hard encourging people to join in activities for which they present medals in the evening before the entertainment. Once a week they put on a show invoving the kids club and gave all the participants a tshirt certificate and cocktail.

The inhouse evening entertainment is enthusiastic but poor however the visiting cabarets are good . the circus show with visiting acrobats was excellent.

Our apartment was spotless, the cleaner was very friendly and helpful, returning late in the day if we had the do not disturb sign on the door in the morning.

I would certainly return to this hotal again.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Brian Derbyshire
12 years 4 months ago
I'd like to amend my comment on the lack of suitable childrens food. (Based on stay in 2002)

I've just got back from my second visit and since my first one, they have changed to a buffet style evening meal. It was fantastic. Beautiful food of all kinds, meat, pasta, chips plain, fancy, you name it. It costs 18 Euros for an adult, which I think is over 12 in Spain, so if you have a fussy thirteen year old, you could find yourself paying
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wiganers
12 years 5 months ago
Could not fault this hotel at all. Rooms were very clean and very spacious, (only slight noise due to the location of being on ground floor next to the lifts).

The location is great because you are right on the beach and also because we were self catering there are lots of restaurants just across the road from the hotel. The garden areas around the hotel are well kept.

The entertainment team were really nice and the kids loved them. They try very hard to involve everybody in the games in the daytime and the night time entertainmemt.

We enjoyed it that much that we have tried to book for next year only to find that there is only all-inclusive left (we wanted self catering).
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Philip Aylward
12 years 6 months ago
very nice hotel been 5 times and all incl tops the lot this is now the only place we will go shame not many british go here maybe the price but its well worth it see you in June.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Terrybaines406
14 years 3 months ago
We have had two brilliant holidays here.
appartments were very clean
staff very good
food very good
entertainment very good
sited on the beach (back) town center (front)
could not keep my son out of the pool (he got waterlogged)
I would give it 5-STAR

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices