Image of Mariner Club Apartments

Mariner Club Apartments

17 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 53 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Atenes, 1, 07400 Platja D'Alcudia, Spain

53 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    23
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stephanie
Fantastic place to stay
3 years 3 months ago
This was our 4th stay at this apartment, when we arrived we had a bottle of wine, and a note saying welcome back. My husbands Birthday was 3 days later, we were just getting ready to go to the beach when the maid came and gave him a bottle of Bubbly.

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment . It was very clean, we were only there for a week, and we had our apartment cleaned at least 3 times.

The only negative was that we paid 10 for a week of Internet ,which was rubbish, so I do advise not to bother with. Will defiantly have a holiday there again. We didn't eat there or see any of the entertainment, we would recommend funny bunnys for breakfast which is not far from the complex, (it's near Linekers bar), would also recommend the new inn for dinner.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Angela Ali
Hope to return soon!
5 years 5 months ago
Returned yesterday, had a brilliant time - this place is really family and children friendly, pool was great and small park was really enjoyed by our children.

The food in their restaurant was well presented and nicely cooked and nearby was a really good supermarket that stocked a good range of well priced food and other essentials.

The entertainment was excellent and a contained a good variety - Amanda was amazing and really good with the children, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

We would recommend and hope to return soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ian Tufft
Great! Friendly atmosphere, best time ever
6 years 2 months ago
Myself, my wife and two kids have just returned from our 7th holiday at the Mariners. It was to date, the best holiday there yet.

The apartments are clean and well equipped; the food in the restaurant is excellent and about half to three quarters of the price elsewhere in the resort. The pool was cleaned daily and the entertainment rep had activities from midday most days to keep the kids entertained.

The main reason for our constant returns to these apartments are the staff. They are helpful, understanding and friendly and many of them are the same as when we first went there many years ago, that combined with that many of the other guests have been there on many previous occasions as we have, gives the place a really warm and welcoming atmosphere.

I read some of the reviews that people put and I remain puzzled as to what people expect. These apartments are excellent, and if you are looking for a holiday where you can relax whilst the kids are kept occupied, in a safe and family friendly environment, then this is place for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Katie
7 years 1 month ago
The mariners club was amazing, from seeing pictures i thought it would be a lot smaller than it was, but it wasn't the room's where a resonable size. We had air conditioning which i think it the best thing to do, as it does get hot there, the food from the hotel was lovly, and was very good prices, and they was a wide secletion of foods to pick from. Entertament was brillint everyone enjoyed it. All together we had a wonderfull stay at the mariners club, and would love to vist again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mann
8 years 1 month ago
The hotel staff were very good. The hotel is a fair distance from the beach and the surrounding area was very dirty with dog mess and rubbish etc. The rooms need major renovations because the kitchen unit and wardrobes doors was dropping off the hinges. The hob was loose and coming away from the wall, the bathroom needs work on them because of mould and broken tiles and dirty shower curtains.

The kids reps were brilliant and Johnny was brill with the Mini disco etc. The food in the restaraunt and bar was excellent.

WATCH out for the MOZZIES they will eat you alive so remember to take the mozzie repellent spray with you. We use to spray the room at night before we went out and when we came back the mozzies was no longer in the room until next morning when the doors and windows was opened. Overall the holiday was ok except for the rooms etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Longstaff Family
8 years 1 month ago
We had a great time at the apartments! The kids had fun and made friends with all the staff, kids reps were very good, childrens entertainer was very good and the mini disco was perfect for the children. Two of the adults stayed in a diffrent room. We are going back next year, prices of food, drinks and snacks were resonable, pool was great! The beach is a 5 minute walk follow the canal all the way down ad turn right. if you go through the side entrance and find the lake then you are in the middle of the bars, resteraunts and shops. Clean linnen and towels every day. We were all bitten by mozzy's but if you buy a plug in from EROSKI you will be safe for the rest of the holiday. Down the road on the corner a small internet cafe, as the apartments didn't have one, which we had no problem about. My son got sun stroke so i suggest you put cream and a hat on, even adults.

all in all a perfect holiday for us!

Longstaff's
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie
8 years 1 month ago
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mariners, very clean, pool lovely and excellent location. Air-con a must. Loads of places to eat just a five min walk away towards the Belle Vue. Bar staff excellent and food in apartments was lovely. We are booking again for next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kelly
8 years 3 months ago
Absolutely Brilliant!! Just returned home from the Mariners and wishing we were still there. Low rise apartments with great facilities for the Kids (6,5,3).
Kids club for 2hrs during the day and 1hr 30mins every other night also kids disco every night followed by great family entertainment.
Food was superb especially the BBQ on a wednesday not to be missed!!
The only downfall to the whole 11 days was the weather worst for June in the last 45yrs!
If you are looking for a great family holiday then you won't be disappointed.
Will definitely be returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah Kennell
8 years 3 months ago
This is the second time we have stayed at the Mariners and yet again could not fault it at all. The only thing that we could complain about is the music that is played nearly all day by the pool and can be a little loud and annoying at times but we just used the apartments as a base and were out an about most days. Perfectly clean and tidy, buffet food lovely and good value.
Staff are always very friendly and welcoming.
It is a bit of a trek to the port/beach but it isn't a problem if you are prepared to get walking.
Surrounded by plenty of places to eat and drink, didn't have a bad meal anywhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gav Read
8 years 3 months ago
Another great holiday at this location (4th year)entertainment is great and the complex is safe for kids.

Food is very good at great prices, love the wednesday bbqs. What makes this a great place to stay is the staff, entertainment and the safety.

Keep up the good work Alain Syvia Rochelle Fran lee.

I am sure we will be back soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices