Image of Sea Club Apartments

Sea Club Apartments

10 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 46 reviews
2 stars
Carrer de Merlera, 7410 Alc├║dia, Spain

46 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    29
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Matthews
8 years 4 months ago
have just returned from the sea club and it was fantastic!the entertainment was great from abba for the adults to lion king for the little ones.was a little dissapointed on arrival as we were in block d and have heard bad reviews but it was a 2 minute walk to all the facilities ie swimming pools,resterants and entertaiment.would highly reccomend it to anyone with children
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wayne Hill
8 years 4 months ago
We had no complaints at all with Sea Club in Alcudia.We were given two adjacent first floor apartments in the C block and could not have got a better position in which to watch our 2 kids play safely on the swings and sand pit just below.The complex is excellent with 4 pools ,1 main restaurant, and 4 bars serving food as well as a show bar for evening entertainment.There are 2 well stocked supermarkets onsite, as well as 2 Spars opposite the main reception,which were cheaper.Alcudia is a family friendly resort,it is flat,clean and has a superb beach.Buses run reguarly to neighbouring resorts and horse driven carriages can take you on a tour of the town.There were plenty of places within 5 mins walk to eat at,Champions Bar,Bugs Bunny,White Rose,Champions and Lunas Grill were all excellent!For big screen action try the Flying Scotsmans,Linekers and the Sports Mans for horse betting.We love curry ,but to be honest the meal at the Taste of India was a mixed bag,and we only went once in 2 weeks,if it had been great we would have gone at least 4 times.Overall a great holiday, with no mossie bites,use Tesco extra strength!Looking at going again in 2009,but First Choice are quoting
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Natasha
8 years 4 months ago
this was one of the best hotels we have been to so far. we stayed i D block everyone says it not that good but for us it was fine.Close to the pools and supermarket.The cleaness was fine so was the food.We liked B pool the best,there are lots of things to do for the kids and everybody.The entertainment was so good west end style it was amazing.The Jackson 5 were the best but so were the others. The beach is very close and so were pubs and restaurants.It was the best hoilday so far but the air con was a bit loud had to turn it off at night,so it was very hot.we would like to go back there again.I think its changed a lot and is better than 2005 and under.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Seaclub
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed here and will definally be going back ... we stayed in block d 212 we had a apartment just at the pool ... not too far from the main reception .. you have your own reception in D block so you only need to walk to the main reception if you couldnt find the rep ... barbeque in d block on the monday night was excellent ... kids club girls great .. bar staff in block d very slow !!! leave you waiting a bit to long when you are hungary ...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
M. Hall
8 years 6 months ago
the only disapointing thing was the studio apartments are too small for 2 adults and a child ,and the size of the balcony was a major let down.
i would stay in a 1 bedroom apartment if i went back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Susan
9 years 4 months ago
Just got back from hols. We had a great time, kids (6&4)loved it too. We were in A block (A108) to begin with- just behind reception & opp the fountain. We arrived late at night & just wanted to get to bed, but I went to the hotel reception the following morning as location was'nt really practical with 2 small children. We were moved to C block (C131)within 2 days. This was much better. The play area,kids club & the pool were all at arms reach. I would say C block is the best for small children as the play area is bigger & there's more variety. Room was basic (No T.V)they are up-grading them for next year.It just would have been nice to catch-up on abit of news sometimes. The only down-fall I would say is the sunbeds!!! You have to be up to get a bed by 7am!!! This was a nightmare through-out the holiday- I think all blocks were the same although the entertainment did mention one night that C block was the worst!! The room was clean, with ample clean towels provided most days-although the sheets (for the liviving area) were only changed when we requested them. The bedroom sheets were changed more frequent though. We ate in at the resort most nights in-time for the mini-disco so the kids could go off & we could eat in peace! The hotel food was good as was the breakfast in the Tropical bar. We found that prices did vary at the bar at night on a round (even though we had the same drinks each night)this could be anything up to 5
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miss L Davenport
9 years 4 months ago
Have just returned from the Sea Club 1 Apartments in Alcudia. We stayed in Block A as I requested not to be put into Block D after reading reports.
Would highly recommend this complex for families. Rooms are clean and spacious as are pool areas. Can't comment much on entertainment as we spent most of time in bars and restaurants around Alcudia. Found staff and reps in complex very helpful.Didn't eat at complex but food looked good, plenty of nice restaurants near by. One word of warning, directly opposite the complex is a restaraunt called the 'Traviata Grill', my advice is to stay well clear. My partner and I decided to eat hear one night despite another couple telling us it was not very good but always seemed busy so thought we would treat ourselves to a special meal as it was quite pricey. We both had a starter then my partner's steak arrived.It was rare, although he ordered medium and we are convinced that it was not steak. It was served with a handful of chips and peas, no salad, mushrooms etc for 18.50 Euros. We sent it back and refused to pay for it and sked for the bill. After some argument they took it off the bill and then charged us 45.00 Euros for 1 bottle of cheap red wine. The dearest bottle of wine I found on any menu in Alcudia was 15.00 Eruos.This turned out to be a very expensive experience.
If you go to this complex with your family, I'm sure you will have a great time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
stayed at the seaclub in august for a family holiday,eight adults and four children had a brilliant time .we had two studios and two one bedroom apartments which were clean and comfortable.we stayed in d block but it was only a few minutes walk away from the other 3 blocks and the swimming pool in block d was better than the pools in the other blocks.also as we had a baby with our party it was much quieter at night.we mostly ate out but the few meals we had in the restaurant in d block were fine.it was an ideal place for children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 5 months ago
These apartments are spotlessly clean as are the grounds.Entertainment great if your ages between 2 and 11.Nothing at all for over 11 years.My son and his friend were bored to tears and were not allowed to play football etc incase they interfered with the organised entertainment for the young ones
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Rafferty
9 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from the Sea Club and already we are booking to go back, we had 3 young children from 3-6 years who just loved it.

This complex is just excellent, we had 2 apartments in block C and loved it there 2 mins to the entertainment but not directly beside it so was a very peaceful block, every block has own pool and the pools are very clean and there are also lifeguards. complex and apartments are very clean, maids cleaned our room 5 days out of the 7 we were there.

We were self catering but did eat in the complex restaurant which we found was very reasonable about 75 euro for 7 of us having main meal, dessert and drinks.

The location of the complex cannot be faulted max 10 min walk to lovely beach and 5 mins from the main strip.

The hotel staff were very friendly and so were the entertainment team, we stayed in the complex a few nights and found the entertainment to be really good, the elvis show and grease were particulary good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices