Image of Sea Club II Apartments

Sea Club II Apartments

36 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
Carrer de Merlera, 7410 Alc├║dia, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
MARIE
9 years 4 months ago
We just spent 2 weeks at the sea club apartments and had a great time. It is a few minutes walk from the town and the beach is just down the road!!
We did encounter some problems like the safe we hired in our room not working properly, the air conditioning gave off an awful stench which the repair men did come and fix and then we had a leak from the air conditioning too. All was resolved pretty quickly!
There was a couple of attempted burglaries too but they was chased away before they got in. so maybe i can suggest to ask to have a room with a balcony!
The pools and gardens were well maintained but please be warned, it is very expensive to buy food from shop on site and around the complex. Ask the rep where there is a big supermarket, which is a 5-10 minute walk and you will save yourself a fortune!
The trips by first choice are really expensive too.
Also be warned if you hire a car by sun cars you will be badly stung. A 15 euro waiver charge will be pushed upon you per day as they say one scratch,mark, dent will cost you 600 euro and a car seat will be an additional 7 euros per day!
Lastly we hired a cot and that cost us 40 euros for the fortnight and it stunk and was filthy.
Other than that (lol) you'll have a great time!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ben & Terri Fraser
9 years 5 months ago
My partner and I stayed at the sea club resort in july 2007. We stayed in the D Block and upon arrival felt that the appartments were quite far away from the reception and entertainment. However we soon came to appreciate our location as it was a 2minute walk away from the centre of the complex but far enough away that at night there were no disturbances.
We had our own convinence supermarket just for the D block as well a seperate swimming pool which we were always able to get sunbeds. The sea club had great bbq's.
If you are thinking of coming to the sea club we would definatly recommend the D Block.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Family Jones
10 years 3 months ago
We arrived during an awful storm....The sea club apartments are probably the best we've stayed at very clean beautiful gardens fantastic pools and play areas for very small children were great.

Walk a little further for better value restaurants, take plenty of spray for the bites from the insects...... definitely 10/10
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Matt Michelle Brad
10 years 4 months ago
Originally we were put in d block. We asked for a room in the centre of the complex and were moved straight away.

There was nothing wrong with d block, it was just a little too far away from the main hotel for us.

Room was clean and well equipped. All the pools and the surrounding areas were clean and tidy.

we didn't use the restaurant, but the bar and reception staff were good.

Entertainment was what you would expect in any family complex, but I thought Elvis was very good.

This is complex made for young children.

The pools are all quite shallow.
You are not encouraged to hang around the bar after 11.30 and this is good for couples with young children.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elaine & Alan
10 years 6 months ago
We were situated in block D which is away from the main complex but we found this was better as the pool wasn't overcrowded and there were no problems getting a sun bed. It seemed very friendly. We only ever eat breakfast at the hotel as we like to eat at different restaurants but the full breakfast was excellent. Would probably try some meals at the complex next time.

The location was perfect as we were close to the main strip and not too far from the beach.

Didn't have too many dealings with the staff but didn't have any problems with them. They were polite and helpful.

Didn't see any of the entertainment as we went out everynight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
10 years 7 months ago
This is an excellent hotel there was so much going on we didn't have time to do everything. Children are catered for with excellence even pony riding which was a definite favourite with my 5 year old

We were in block d which is situated at the back of the resort and it was nice I was glad to be there rather than near the main club area can be quite noisy for people in blocks a and b.

The room was cleaned everyday except Thursday and Sunday we had no problems at all rooms are good sized.

The pool bar in blocked is great and definitely have the English breakfast it is lovely.

Alcudia is a lovely resort plenty of bars and restaurants that bend over backwards to entertain children Cheers is across the road from sea club and is fantastic food not great but shows all live football....

Would definitly go back to this hotel

Alcudias old town is a must markets on Tuesday and Sunday but trying to get public transport on these days is a nightmare but go to market good bargains it finishes at 1pm so go early. Also visit Alcanada the other side of the port it is beautiful you can see the lighthouse at the entrance of the bay of Alcudia it is beautiful
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stephanie Gilliam
10 years 7 months ago
The apartment was cleaned every day except Thurs and Sunday. Towels changed every day. Very spacious. We were in block d, it seemed a long way away but it only took about 5 minutes to walk to all the shops.

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

Plenty of entertainment for the children. We are hopefully going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
We booked the Sea Club on an accommodation only basis and booked the flights separately.

The Sea Club used to be Sea Club 1 & 2 but now it is all one complex. It is quite a large low rise complex and although it is all one complex now, they cannot move the accommodation so it is still spread across a large area. We stayed in what used to be called Sea Club 2. This is now block D of the whole complex.

We were in the block with rooms numbered 200, this is the block that has the pool in front of it. In block D there are 4 blocks of accommodation, all the same all one floor.

If you do not have a pool you will have a playground or large sand pit in front. There is something for the children to do no matter where you are. Block D has a pool with a small section for children, pool bar and a small playground, we thought it was excellent. Very clean, great location, quiet, and all the English guests seem to use this block.

The other side, which used to be Sea Club 1 has 4 blocks, all with pools and all with pool bars. The main restaurant is over there and you can book breakfast and evening meals. The food was great. Everything you could want for breakfast and a great variety on the buffet in the evenings. The takeaway menu is also very good, so are the pizzas.

It was spotlessly clean everywhere and the side we were on was totally refurbished this may so everything is clean.

The entertainment staff were great, one English. Lots to do in the day for kids and adults and the staff did their shows in the evenings along with a couple of professional shows.

There are 2 launderettes on site and they also have ironing boards to use free of charge. 2 supermarkets also on site, hairdryers in the bathrooms.

In the kitchen area there is a microwave, toaster and kettle, 2 rings and fridge. Air conditioning in the lounge. Towels changed nearly every day.

On the side we were in people seemed to leave their lilos and boats in the water for everyone to use and when they went home, so I wouldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Donna And Mick
11 years 5 months ago
Our party contained 4 adults and 4 children (10, 8, 8 and 6).

This was our first visit to Alcudia. The complex looked lovely on arrival. Then we were told we would be in Block D, which is the old 'Sea Club 2'. (They were fully booked and had no other apartments free, even when we offered money!) We had to drag our cases past 2 other lovely pools surrounded by villas and play areas, then we were back out of the complex on the far side of 'Sea Club 1' where we had to cross public roads to reach our block. These roads are fairly quiet, but you get the odd boy racer coming down them at 60 mph. We were in apartments across the road from the pool. In front of us was a grassy area and some swings, very old and rusty! Behind was a yard and a gym. We didn't experience any undue noise apart from the huge husky dog tied up in the yard who liked to howl every now and then during the night!!!!!

The pool was clean and warm with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and the staff in the bar were pleasant, but slow.

We were a good 15 mins walk from the beach - which was beautiful, wish we'd been nearer. We were only 5 mins from the Hydropark, which is very small, but good for an afternoon's fun. Don't eat at the water park though, the food was so disgusting I wouldn't feed it to the husky!?

Didn't eat at the complex, but found some lovely restaurants in Alcudia's old town.

Didn't watch any of the complex's entertainment - seen it all before!!! The Grease show etc (you know what I mean).

The night before we were leaving 3 apartments in our block were broken into during the early evening. Police were called. But as we left early the next morning we did not get to find out what had been stolen.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Tina Yeates
12 years 3 months ago
DUMP!! We stayed here early Sept with our 9 month old baby, we were put upstairs which was a nightmare with buggy. Cooker had no markings on it very hard to use, appliances very poor, no aircon.

While we were there a lot of robberies were takening place which made us very insecure.

Music very loud all day until after 11 at night.

Rep Kay was the rudest and most bad mannered person I have ever come across in my life.

I would never stay here again to be honest place should be closed down!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices