Image of Siesta 1 Apartments

Siesta 1 Apartments

19 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 54 reviews
2 stars
Av de Pedro Más i Reus, 23, 07408 Palma Mallorca, Spain

54 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    25
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Clean, comfortable and close to everything
5 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Siesta 1 Apartments and we had an amazing time. We had a studio room which was very big with all you need for self catering and air conditioning which was a must as it was very hot during the day and night.

We don't really have any complaints. The hotel was spotless, staff were friendly and the beach was amazing. We ate out most nights in a bar called The Shine which was a 5 min walk along the stretch of shops towards the beach. We also ate in the Chinese buffet restaurant called Buffet Libre, it was at the top of the strip just before the beach.

We would definitely go back here we had such a good time. If you are looking for somewhere clean, comfortable and near everything then go here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sean O Kelly
6 years 5 months ago
best holiday i've every had entertainment team interacts with every person thats their and the hotel is great and the activities are great especially football and waterpolo very enjoyable great place
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gill Shepherd
6 years 5 months ago
Stayed in Siesta 1 apartments,all the Staff are very nice and helpful, especially Liz & Michelle in the restrant, they work very hard & are very polite and helpful at all times, the food is very nice even though the restrant is small we never had to wait for a seat. The red lion bar is very nice & the young lady who served in the small bar was really nice & happy. Marcus & Fran entertain the children & the activitys during the day & night,( i won 90 euros on the bingo ) they work very hard. The pool & area is very big & the water was so nice and warm. On arrival our rep Zara was there to greet us she was so helpful & also showed us to our room (as we arrived late due to having to report a dissablity scooter being broken in transit) Zara was on hand for any enquiry's we had. We arrived in an adapted taxi & i would like to thank the taxi driver as even though we were delayed he helped from the first moment to dropping us off. The hotel staff were always helpful & the rooms are very clean. We had a dissabled room which had a wet room in & was very spacious. I would recommend this hotel and would go back tomorrow.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Elizabeth
7 years 4 months ago
This hotel was ok. The pool and the entertainment was brilliant. Unfortunnately staff were not very friendly and the food wasnt bad. Great resort for families with a beautiful beach. Transfer times from the airport were too long. Other than that we had a nice holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Cook
7 years 5 months ago
we found this holiday fantastic, hotel staff very friendly,(maids not as nice)room clean,food was ok although found the dineing area small and the food soon ran out so had to wait around for more to arrive (they do lovely pizzas)pool was fantastic but be warned people were queing at 8am to get a sunlouger and the pool dident open untill 9am!and dident think it was right that they put towels on there sunlounger and dident use them untill late afternoon!thomas cook entertainment team,scott,jodie,genna are fantastic great fun and always full of energy.we will definetly go back again hopefully nexy year.only problem we found was that we only went for 1 week and wish we had booked for 2.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracey
7 years 5 months ago
we have stayed a seista 1, 5 times now we started off with my husband ,me and my 2 children, now we have there partners and a 2yr old grandchild we all love it there and have already booked for next year. everything is on hand bars,restaurants,chemist,beach the lot! you dont have to walk far to find anything. staff are lovely and rooms are clean i would definately recommend it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Keith Young
7 years 6 months ago
Just back tonight and i have to say it was a fantastic holiday and would go back in a minute,Set at the back of Alcudia but is only a short walk from from places to eat and bars.

The Red Lion pub on site is fine and i was a bit worried reading some reports from people about the staff buit i found them nice.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Andy & Janet Winter
8 years 3 months ago
We hadn't been abroad for 12 years as a couple & the kids had never been so this was to be something special for us all!
The hotel was great for us with an eight year old girl & a 10 year old boy who absoloutely loved it!

The pool is brilliant but as mentioned is dangerous in the middle which doesn't state the depth which we found alarming & I actually had to rescue our son once as he tired in the middle of the pool so be aware! Lilo's aren't allowed but rings are & a good tip is to wait to be offered one from a leaving family. We left a good few for others.
We often saw people (brits) going down & staking a claim to sunbeds even though there was plenty for everyone & we found this rather embarrassing, rude, greedy & shameful as there's plenty of room around the pool for everyone. I do suspect it differs in higher season though.

The maids were always around at 9am but we always left the door hanger on "do not disturb" as we needed a lie in most mornings. Sheets were only changed once a week for us but that may have been us to blame?
The balconies are not for kids at all as we all know & we kept ours well away with stern warnings as the rails are bolted on by 4 small bolts in a 4" wall. We were very nervous & only on the 4th floor! Something to watch is the patio door handle when opening it as its easy to jam fingers!
There's free air con in every room & ours worked too well with the kids moaning it was too cold at times. Do keep the door shut to make it work though or you'll break it.

We'd read somewhere on the net that the Red Lion staff were rude & arrogant prior to going but since I learned their language I found that all these reports were from ignorant brits who expect everyone to speak our language! The staff cannot be faulted & were lovely at all times despite many of them coming from Spain to work with very little English skills & work 10 hours a day but still smiled as they served. 10/10

Chamions, La Harra, Lunes (take away) & the kebab take away on the right near the beach are the cheapest for self caterers. Bunnies next to Linekers bar does great grub but is a bit dearer due to location.

There's 3 lifts that hold 6 people each but nobody ever mixes & wait for their own.
Laundry is 3 euros per wash to the right of the lifts, there's a secure luggage room for the last day.

The hotel entertainment was the one thing that ensured our holiday was one we'll never forget!
Aaron, Carla & Emma (Sammy has left) gave both our kids & us the best time we could ever imagine & we'll never forget them.
Due to the shocking prices around the resort we found the hotel to be the cheapest option for having a drink & entertaining the kids. Scrumpy Jack on tap @ 3.10e a pint & San Miguel is the cheapest option for lager drinkers.

Aaron, Carla & Emma work really hard to entertain both kids & adults & in our opinion could go on to create their own entertainment group. They trully are "super heroes"
Thanks for a lovely time guys & sorry Amy was a "clingon on your starboard bow" ;)
We've always said we'd never go to the same place twice but would definitely return here. The only difference would be all inclusive if the price is right.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
S.Kirk
8 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the siesta 1 got back 3 days ago, was a nice hotel for a 2 star, food was good, reception staff friendly and helpful, bar and catering staff were ignorant not smiley at all. Location was good lots of shops and not to far from the beach, night enterainment was good and kids club all the staff there were lovely includung rep's. Only one thing we found 10 cockroaches (sorry if iv spelt that wrong) in the bathroom running back under the toilet and wash base when we turned the light on, which changed our minds about the whole holiday and how clean was this hotel, only one other person had them in there room that we know of! there was a cat that tried to get into our room all the time not sure if it was the hotel cat but that wasnt really the point as our room was infested!!

Will not be visiting the siesta again but maybes alcudia it was a nice place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Joanne
8 years 4 months ago
went self catering but could have gone half board. stayed in a studio had a two ring cooker fridge toaster and also a kettle.studio cleaned every day and towels changed also. we overlooked the road but not to noisy we could see the mountains sea and the town from our room.kids club was fab my 9 and 3 year old loved it. evening time it was great something on every night.the red lion pub underneath the hotel was good the staff were pleasant and good at their jobs. pool was lovely but deep in the middle.kids pool was great for my three year old it had a slope to walk in so no steps for them to fall.there is a lifeguard on duty but did not seem to pay much attention so beware!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices