Image of Solecito Apartments

Solecito Apartments

20 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
2 stars
Av del Tucán, 31, 07400 Alcúdia, Spain

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris
7 years 6 months ago
The appartment is a bit worn but comfortable and very clean.
The pool was great, the kids loved it.
Staff were fantastic right from arrival to late night chats with the Spanish barman.
Only downside was the noise from neighbouring bars at night. Only normal in that sort of area though.
The hotel now has a 40 minutes maximum reserve on sunbeds.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Karolina
7 years 7 months ago
First impression wasn't to good but changed during the week. The apartment was not extraordinary but okey, very dusty under the beds but otherwise the cleaning was good. Cleaners came every other day, to change the towels, make the beds and mopp the floor.
I wasn't to pleased with the food, tried it two evenings when I was too tired to go anywhere else. The staff however were superb, helpful and smiling! It took me about 5 minutes to get to the beach so it really isn't to far.
If I ever return to Alcudia I would definately consider to stay at the Solecito.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Gordon Egan
9 years 5 months ago
Excellent accomodation with two bedrooms and two bathrooms.

Well equipped with microwave, toaster and kettle, so breakfast and snacks were easy to organise.

Air-conditioning is a must for us so we were happy to pay the extra 35 euro for the week. (only complaint was that the air-con was a little bit smelly)

The apartments were clean and attended to every other day. Slightly out of the way and the immediate surrounding area seemed a bit run down but that would not put us off. We only ate snacks in the apartments but what we had was fine.

The most off putting thing was the selfish behaviour of other guests who "booked" sunbeds for the day and left them unnattended to go out for most of the day. One woman even had the audacity to offer to "lend us her bed's until she came back from the beach" Why can't hotels do something about this?

Overall I would definitely return to this accomodation as a good base for a holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Baxter-Hale
9 years 5 months ago
First impressions when we turned up were worrying as the outside looked a bit like Yarmouth!! Once inside we were very pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by Rafa who was a star the whole holiday. The apartment was very clean and spacious, the grounds, although small, were very well kept. Pool was lovely as was the food we had in the hotel, basic but nice. All staff were fantastic, poor Michelle the only person left to entertain the kids did a great job. Could do with more night time entertainment as it was only on a couple of times a week and very repetative! Elvis needs to vary his act! Only bad thing was mosquitos, tried everything to get rid of them but we all still got bitten to shreds. The area is a bit run down but didnt put us off, the walk to the beach is a chore in the heat but its a nice walk to main restaurants and bars, all in all a good location as not too close to the noise. Would love to come back to this hotel if it wasnt in Alcudia! Not impressed with Alcudia, too many mozzies and there are much better parts of Majorca in the south of the island.
Thomson rep was useless, Ed the rep was about for the first 2 days then vanished into thin air! Thank god for the great staff in the hotel.
Lovely holiday had a great 2 wks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ben
9 years 6 months ago
Stayed here last June and went back as loved it so much. The service from Rafa, Steve (Festa) and Dot was fantastic would go back again with out adoubt but it could be for Scandinvians next year, what a shame
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jo, Terry & Gang
9 years 7 months ago
We just got back from 1 week at the Solecito Apts, what a very nice holiday we had!

Brian, Dot and Steve (Festa)made us feel extremly welcome they call you by your name make conversation always very polite and up for a laugh.

The pool was great, my kids were the 1st ones in every day and I spent most of the afternoon in there as well. We had room 103 which was right by the pool and the park on the ground floor, we were the first in the room for the season so I would have expected it to be a bit cleaner than it actually was, but hey ho we didn't book the ritz.

The music in the bar could do with updating though it was the same cd on over and over again (if I never here Dr Hook again it would be too soon - lol)!!

The meals were excellent the cheese and oinion toastie is gorg!! We had Sunday dinner there too which was very nice!

I can't comment on the entertainment as the apartments were let down badly by the Thomson Reps. The only entertainment that had been organised was a kids disco which should have started at 6.30 so we rushed back so they wouldn't miss it only to find it had been cancelled and Brian himself did not know why! The Thomson Rep showed up twice in the whole week we were there we wern't told about the welcome meeting we were left a note to say we had missed it! When she did turn up for the next meeting she raved on about the Mariners having alsorts but left out the Solecito. I have to admit though the food at the Mariners was lovely and they did a lot of entertainment for both Kids and Adults.

However the Kids Club Reps were proper Jobs Worths they refused to let the children in because they only had tee shirts and swimming trunks on, they would not let the kids step into the hut until after they had been signed it, they even asked to see on childs passport before they would let him go and play?????

The apartments are about 2 mins away from a decent sized supermarket, the Spar is practically next door the other way, there is a water park over the road, the beach is a bit of a trek and the lucky lucky men (& ladies) get on your nerves.

We went to the market at the old town on Sunday and got a pony ride back which was nice we asked to get dropped off at the Bellvue so it cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dan,carrieann And Kaci
9 years 7 months ago
Very clean apartments with plenty of room for all 5 of us. Cleaner came every other day which was more then enough.

Good selection of food, snacks and main meals. All home cooked and well worth the money.

15 min beach and port but enjoyable walk.

Rafa, Dot and Brian are the most excellent people ever, very friendly and helpful, always happy and ready to make you laugh.

Can't really comment on entertainment,stayed there 10 days and the Thomson reps only came from the sister hotel once to do the kiddies disco but who needs Thomson anyway because the Solicito bar staff keep you entertained even though it's up to the Thomson reps to do that.

Kids club also at the sister hotel(Mariners)if I wanted to spend my time at the mariners I would have booked to stay there.

We would 100% go back to Solecito it's just a shame Thomson have to be part of it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
George Gamson
10 years 2 months ago
Great holiday, fantastic hotel for families and couples, all staff really friendly nothing to much trouble for them will be going back bar staff amazing Rafa and Steve.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
My husband and I had a bit of a "weekend break" at the apartments as my husbands best friend was taken ill as he and his family were boarding the coach for the airport and they needed somebody to escort their 2 children back to the UK, hence our rather short stay!

We arrived at the apartments on Saturday lunch time and left on Sunday tea time. Here are my impressions of the apartments and staff.

The apartments are lively and geared up to families with young children. I was pleased that I was only going to be there overnight because I prefer somewhere quieter, or a little less cramped around the pool area - however, we weren't there for a holiday!

The apartment was clean and of a good size. There were 2 separate bedrooms with twin beds, 1 having an en suite shower room and the other served by the "family" shower room. On the balcony was a clothes airer and a table or chairs. In the lounge was a sofa bed with a pull out bed. There wasn't a tea towel and the handle on the fridge door was broken and needed replacing. There was ample crockery.

The pool is a reasonable size and has a kiddie pool which is separated from the main pool by metal(?) rails. One of the children had an toileting "accident" in the pool which caused it to be closed from Saturday lunch time til the following morning. I was impressed that they took the cleanliness of the pool so seriously.
There seemed to be enough loungers around the pool and ample tables and chairs, however it was a little cramped.
A basic menu is offered (omelet, chips, chicken nuggets, hamburgers etc) and a Sunday lunch of Chicken was on the menu.

The staff were amazing and I can't praise them enough! They gave my friends wife and children lots of support while she struggled to visit her sick husband and they made myself and my husband very welcome when we arrived.

Entertainment - lots of things organised for the kiddies during the day, as well as bingo, horse racing etc for the adults during the evening.

Would I go again? No, but only because it's geared up to young families. If I had a young family I'd certainly think about going here.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ben, Becky, Darren And Lauren
10 years 6 months ago
We travelled as two couples and had a great time.

The beach was lovely and the resort was brill.

The apartments were great, nice pool and clean rooms. Air con was a life saver.

Food was great and the bar had a very warm atmosphere.

Bar staff great (Rafa and Festa) also Keith was great, helped alot when we arrived as we had a case missing would go back tommorrow if I could.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices