Image of Viva Tropic Aparthotel

Viva Tropic Aparthotel

5 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

5 out of 5 from 22 reviews
4 stars
Carrer d'Anselm Turmeda, 1, 07410 Alc├║dia, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
R Hughes
7 years 2 months ago
What a fantastice hotel complex. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pools are lovely, particularly the Adults only.


I played football some days and tennis on others and it was great. Water aerobics for the my wife and the spinning sessions she also enjoyed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Neil Dunn
8 years 1 month ago
Viva Tropic-Alcudia
Before I start to review this particular Hotel I think that everyone should know how BMI Baby can offer low cost flights. We were a party of 4 with an overall 80 kilo allowance and flying home had 79 kilos overall, but we were charged 120 euros for being 12 kilos over, How is this you may ask, well BMI baby state that it is 20 kilos/person which is norm but what isn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hazel
8 years 2 months ago
This hotel was fantastic! Our rooms were cleaned every day but Thursdays/Sundays with fresh Towels everytime. The hotel had so many cleaners working constantly throughout the day. The pool area was very clean with regular checks on the water. Poolside bins were emptied regular and cleaners were always cleaning paths and everyone was very polite and cheerful. Viva tropic reception staff were always pleasant and very happy to help.Beach towels available for a small deposit which is refundable.
We cannot say enough about the Viva Tropic entertainment staff! They never stopped! They worked from 10am till late evening always working hard to keep everyone happy. There are in total 6 pools with a fantastic 18+ relaxing area and a great childrens play pool.
We were self catering and stayed at the hotel several times for meals and it was beautiful especially the BBQ evening followed by a great Elvis show. Yes I have to say that alcohol was on the expensive side but that was the case everywhere not just at the hotel.
I cannot say enough about this hotel - we just hope you enjoy it as much as we did!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
Just back from the viva tropic.i will be definitly be booking up again and going back next year!

The hotel rating is 3 stars but I would say it was more like 4 stars.it is a very clean hotel with maids cleaning your room 6 days out of 7.

When I booked the hotel, it only mentioned in the brochure that it had 2 pools. 1 indooor and 1 outdoor. It actually has 1 indoor and 2 outdoor. The extra pool looks new and is a dream come true for adults. It is reserved for over 18's only with its own sunloungers(which are double loungers).

The location of the hotel is also good.if you come out of the front of hotel and turn right then left then right and walk straight on, your at the beach which only takes 5 mins to walk.

The beach is also one of the nicest I've seen and ideal for familys with young children. You are also only about 5-8 mins walk to the marina which is brilliant for shopping and eating out.

I would also like to mention that I didn't smell anything that was mentioned in other posts about Alcudia.

The entertainment in hotel was ok aswell with different things on everynight and the entertainment team are really good with the kids giving them things to do all to to keep them amused.

There is also crazy golf, ping pong, football basketball and tennis court which are all free to use.

I was surprised that the crazy golf was free! There is also a gym, sauna, steamroom, jacuzzis and indoor pool which are all free aswell!

Yes I will definitely be going back next year!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Palani
9 years ago
Just arrived back yesterday and all i can is the Viva Tropic is the best 3 star hotel we have ever stayed in. We had a room in block 3 on the top floor (only 3 floors)and to say it was clean was an understatement. Our room had recently been refurbed, new bathroom, new furniture, new floor tiles etc etc. The only bad point i can is that the apartment was what you would call cosy, fine for the 3 of us but for a family of 4 it may be a little small, although i don't see it as a problem as you only sleep in there at the end of the day. The location of the hotel was also very good, off the main road so very quiet and only a 2 minute walk to the restaurants etc and less than 5 minutes to the beach. There is a spar shop directly opposite the hotel so you can stock up on what you need. The hotel staff are very friendly and do all they can to make you stay as good as possible. One thing that really shocked me was when we arrived the man on reception told us to go and look at our room to make sure we liked it and were happy with it before we checked in and if not we could have a different room, never in my life have we had that sort of service before, it's normally a case of like it or lump it. I don't know if this was because we booked with the hotel direct and got our flights separtely but anyway we were very inpressed by this. Although our little didn't go in the kids club as he is only 2 the entertainment for them was none stop all day and night but not to the point where it annoyed you. The entertainment in the evening was also good although we tended to go out most nights for diner etc. To be honest i would say this hotel deserves a 4star rating compared to some of the other 3 stars we have stayed in over the years. I can honestly say i can't wait to return to this hotel and we never normally go to the same place twice!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Vicky
9 years ago
Just returned from the Viva Tropic and I must say thats its probably one of the best hotels i've stayed in.

The hotel staff are very friendly and will do anything to help you. Our daughter was too young to join in the kids club, but she would have loved it if she was old enough.

The kids club entertainers are so energetic....and speak every language you can think off!!

We ate in the hotel a few times, and the food was great...rest of the time we ate out but always ended up back on the hotel for 9ish to watch the entertainment...Grease, Saturday Night Fever, Magicians etc...Ive never stayed anywhere abroad with entertainment so it was a nice suprise.

The only negative points i can think of would be the size of the pool - in relation to the amount of rooms/people....there was quite a bit of sunbed saving with towels first thing in the morning...and you never saw the family till way after dinner time.

Also...there wasnt very many English people in the hotel whilst we were there (but this isnt a problem for most people as they go on holiday to escape that!)

And finally, our room was next door to the maids/cleaners room....very noisy at 7:30am onwards...god knows what they do in that little room....but it got kind of annoying being woken up so early!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 1 month ago
We decided to add breakfast onto our room at the hotel which seemed very reasonably priced. There seemed to be a large variety of different foods to suit everyones taste. The location of the hotel was excellent for local shops,restuarants and beach.
The staff also seemed very friendly and happy in their jobs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nolan
9 years 3 months ago
Well we arrived in Viva ropic during June 07,
Viva Tropic coaught our attenton because we had been in Viva Mallorca and were thrilled with it!
First impressions were pretty good, It was about 9pm yet outside on stage there was a show on going which seemed quite good. We first checked in and the receptionist was so helpfull we couldn't have asked for more! We wanted to eat out tomorrow yet we weren't familliar with the place so she even got us a little map which was extremely helpful! The rooms looked great! We had everything we needed for a great week holiday! So we set downstairs after and had a drink. Next day the kids tried out they kids club they were 11 and 8! Of course the club was packed but the staff tried to get all the kids equally involved! The hotel is owned by scandanavian's and there were lots of people from Sweden, Norway etc.! So the staff could speak tons of languages! So we went to the pool which was lovely and big! It was broken up into two sections! We went to the town and there were lots of shops and the food in both the hotel and the town was absoulutely FANTASTIC! All in all this is one of the most family fun hotel we've been to and definitely the best hotel in Majorca! And in my opinion deserves more than a three star! Will be going back very soon!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Noel/janice
9 years 4 months ago
Arrived on Saturday night at one thirty.

Only two couples on the bus going to Viva Tropic. Met by porter to take the baggage. All went well until I found out that the booking by Alpha Beds had not been fowarded,however, as we had the booking slip that we printed they said that would do and nothing was any problem.(was I in Spain or dreaming)

We got a lovely room on the second floor. Super room big bathroom with non ending hot water. Out for a burger round the corner a quick pint and the bed. Next morning up and out for brecky and a walk round to find the legs ,and believe me it dosent take a long time to find your way around Port de Alcudia as its very small and extremely little night life, so if you want a drink after 10.30 forget it as little happens in Alcudia .

Every night the entertainment in Viva was above average but as soon as the cabaret was over we were the only people in the bar, and the staff were quick to tell you its time they went home so another lookey round for a little bit of entertainment anything at all will do even kareoke. After getting a few hours looking round off to the beach for a romantic walk (every night ) so if you want an average bit of cabaret until one ish forget Alcudia go the north pole!

However if you want a sunshine holiday to go the beach or hang round the pool enjoy the amenitied at the Viva Tropic as no hotel in alcudia can beat it for cleanliness and the best staff inMajorca. Super hotel and unbelieveable staff (reception, cleaning, bedroom,dining room, outside eating.)

11 0ut of ten ! Noel&Janice
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
9 years 4 months ago
Fantastic first visit to Majorca. Could not fault the hotel.

Tried the dinner buffet twice and it was lovely.

Entertainment staff were amazing, we had problems getting our children to leave the hotel and do anything else. They particularly loved Daniella & Sanna & our daughter aged 8 has decided she wants to go and work there when she;s old enough! The activities were marvellous, a good mixture of Nationalities all got on well together. The entertainment was great, no-one expects 'West End' standards, sometimes there was a 'dodgy' note & and 'unusual' costume but on the whole it was fab. Can understand it not going on late enough for some, but for most families (including us) it finished at the right time.

Yes sometimes the service was a little slow for drinks but one night my husband went to the bar himself and it wasn't a problem.

We'd go back and recommend to friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices