Image of Hi Mimosa Park Hotel

Hi Mimosa Park Hotel

25 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 57 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Cas Saboners, 28, 07181 Palmanova - Mallorca, Spain

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bob A
Tired old hotel
3 years 8 months ago
This is a tired old hotel, not helped by the lack of cleanliness in the corridors. The staff are all geared to squeezing money out of the clients, at every turn. 40eu to hire a small fridge for a week? 1euro 70 for 150mls of beer??

Money for safe, money for Wi-Fi, money for internet, money for remote control. My advice, don’t go. Only saving grace is the food was good. But this place badly needs a refurbishment.

I reported a leaking sink in the bathroom which I had to place a towel on. It took three days to repair. The balcony door was filthy; the balcony furniture was completely unusable because of dirt. Sorry will not be back. Incidentally, there was no questionnaire to complete to let the Hotel know how your stay went. I wonder why?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Entertainment:
MCKERROW
ok
6 years 3 months ago
Decent hotel, in need of a facelift, although very clean and tidy.

The food was very varied and was always something to suit. The in house entertainment was very good with a sprinkling of outside acts coming in who were also very good.

The only down point for us was the restaurant which was invariably crowded and very difficult to obtain a table.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 3 months ago
Visited this hotel 3 years ago (I left a review on here) and as we had a child in tow this time we decided to give it another go as we knew the area and the hotel so we knew what to expect, and we really like Palma Nova.
Nothing much has changed really however the entertainment was geared more towards the adults this time, there was no kiddies disco. (There were only about 6 young children in the whole hotel) Food was excellent, although no-one told us about the all inclusive snacks and ice cream being in the dining room this time, another guest told us.
Our room had 2 beds and a pull down, 3 wardrobes with room ontop to put the suitcases. It was very basic but practical. Air conditioing was fab. The bathroom could do with a tidy up but it was fine, and clean. Our room was facing the road this time and the traffic is pretty constant. It didn't stop any of us going to sleep though. The only bad points I can think of is how thin the walls are. We were woken up one night by some people having a row in the early hours, it sounded like they were coming through the wall! And someone had music on at 1.30am but thats not the hotel it is the people, and it didn't wake my son up, just me! The lifts can be a problem also.
We still had a lovely time and met some lovely people, the only thing that spoilt it was the rain for 2 days. I would recommend this hotel but we would probably not go back as we didn't feel that it was geared towards children, (which we look for these days) certainly out of season at least.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr S Fordham
7 years 5 months ago
arrived at hotel at 11.30pm welcomed by a very friendly recepionist we were given a room on the ninth floor perfect for two but a bit tight if there are three lovely view of the sea and hills.

the food was first class in our opinion something new for each meal on the seven nights we were there we had paella, salmon, turkey, lamb, chicken,lamb chops.
and the desserts were great my fav being the green jelly,

the pool is large and plenty of sunbeds the entertainment crew are good starting at 11am
there is a back door in the pool area which is a short- cut to the beach which is about a 5-10min walk.

i would advise you go all inclusive as the drinks are plentiful and not watered down and can be expensive if
you are on half board. the entertainment was good and the staff very pleasent.

we were worried about noise from the teenagers that stay at the hotel (reviews we read) but i can say that we had a peaceful time the whole week if you stay in a hotel near magaluf then expect to have teenagers staying in your hotel.

and yes they do come in at 4 or 5 in the morning
and they do slam doors but its not the end of the world.

we have been to majorca many times its a great place
and all in all we found this hotel very pleasent.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Powell
7 years 5 months ago
Just back from a 2wk break. Thought the half board basis would be fine for us but we had to upgrade to All Inclusive (
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miles
7 years 5 months ago
ok hotel in general, only a few things let us down

paper thin walls (no good if you're a light sleeper)
needs a little renovation all over
small pool area and no free sunbeds
a lot of people were on all-inclusive and drinking all day and night so there was a lot of drunks staggering about day and night
food was rather samey all the time, my partener lived on homemade pizza for the week as the other dishes were no too appealing
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Cox
7 years 6 months ago
this hotel is very noisy ,and is very run down it is badly in need of a renovation
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Silvia Jones
7 years 6 months ago
i have just returned from the mimosa park and i must say i thoroughly enjoyed it.We had no problems other than our neighbours who were very young and i think were on their first holiday away from mummy and daddy, judging by their behaviour. It didnt spoil our 4 night break, as they were usually noisy around teatime. Anyway most of the staff were very pleasant, and worked extremely hard, the food was the usual stuff and i never went away hungry, the beer was fine, and we had plenty of it, entertainment was good too, considering it was all inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Leona & Mike
7 years 6 months ago
This hotel was fab for me, my husband and 3 kids.The entertainment in the daytime is really good

a would come back any time , infact we have another holiday booked for the 20th july 2009 (h5)

from Leona & Mike
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 8 months ago
I had read previous reviews about this hotel and was a little concerned, I had no need to be concerned every aspect of the holiday was great. Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned every day and clean towels, food very good something for everyone. Entertainment was what you expect in a 3 star hotel but was enjoyable. Location of the hotel was good 5 minute walk and your on the beach with plenty of bars and places to eat and shop. I will definitely be booking this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: