Image of Intertur Hawaii Mallorca Hotel

Intertur Hawaii Mallorca Hotel

16 of 37 hotels in Palma Nova

4 out of 5 from 68 reviews
3 stars
Palma Nova, 07181 Palma Nova, Calvià, Spain

68 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Andrew
5 years 7 months ago
My family and I been going to Hawaii two to three times every year for the last 10 years.

We were recently there from 29th june-12th July 2011 on the last evening 11th July our son went in to the restaurant with friends so he said he would meet us outside the restaurant at the seats at reception and computers. Unknown to me or his mother he had asked the entertainment staff if he could dress up as panda as it is always customers that do this at the Hawaii Mallorca although it used to be the entertainment staff that done this up to 5-6 years ago and most afternoons customers get pestered at the pool by the entertainment staff to be panda at night and the staff do not take no for an answer they ask 2-3 times. So on the 11th of July the entertainment staff did not get anyone at the pool to dress up as panda that night so early evening they seen some children at the seats at the computers near reception and asked if anyone would dress up as panda to entertain younger children my son said he would do it so the staff took him away downstairs to the bar to dress up as panda.

When we came out of the restaurant our son was not where we organised to meet him so we looked in the restaurant then went down to the bar still no luck tried the park by this time we were starting to get worried. We went back to the bar were someone we knew said our son was panda I was annoyed that the entertainment staff just took him away down the stairs to the bar like that without informing his parents when I spoke to one of the entertainment staff he said if you have a problem go up the stairs to reception. I was shocked with his attitude just then I saw the entertainment manager so I told him I was concerned his staff would just take children away like that without informing the parents and I don’t think children should be dressing up as panda to entertain other children that that was the entertainment staffs job but I was surprises with his response he said my 11 year old son who had been going there 2-3 times a year since he was 1 year old was a pain.

I was really shocked that a member of staff would talk to a customer like that especially someone who goes to the Hawaii 2 to 3 times a year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stewart
6 years 6 months ago
THIRD TIME AT THIS HOTEL LOVELY ROOM GREAT VIEWS
CLEANED DAILY .
FOOD EXCELLENT DINING AREA GREAT THERE CAN BE TO MANY SCREAMING KIDS SOMETIMES.
LOCATION IN PALMA NOVA BUT CLOSE TO MAGALUF SO SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE.

STAFF FREINDLY WE FOUND.

ENTERTANIMENT GREAT


HAVE NOW BEEN THREE TIMES TO THIS HOTEL NO COMPLAINTS
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
June
Loved most things about this hotel
6 years 7 months ago
Loved most things about this hotel, the location, the views, the resort, most of the staff, kids club, even the food...entertainment typical 3* all-inclusive, loved the holiday,

Definitely going back next year and already booked....fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Colin
6 years 8 months ago
Good location, but on a steep climb of about 200 yards from beach to front of hotel. Good food and rooms, towels changed daily. The pool bar does not open for the season until 1st May therefore 80 steps to negociate for a drink or via 2 lifts and a long corridor. Service at the main bar was very good for an all inclusive hotel. My wife needs to sit in the shade when I am sun bathing and there was always some fixed parasols vacant. You get stag and hen parties staying here but we did not find any problems with them. We are OAP's who usually go on all inclusive holidays and this hotel is as good as most we have used. Most rooms have a lovely sea view with ample storage space.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Robert Matthews
7 years 3 months ago
Hotel is in a great location and has great views out over the bay. The food in the restaurant can be a little limited, but was well cooked and tasted great.
Waiters serve your drinks in the restaurant and you have the choice of a bottle of house wine, bottled beer or minerals. You can opt for a more expensive wine and if you are A / I you get a 50% reduction on the price. The only fault here was that the waiters in the restaurant could be a little slow to serve you.
Entertainment not bad for A / I, we had two good live shows the week we where there and the other nights we took a short stroll to the local bars for entertainment.
The hotel was kept clean and bar staff regularly cleared and cleaned tables, but some could be a little grumpy when serving drinks. A tip soon puts a smile on their faces.
No problems about going back here, roll on 2010.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Divine Beings
7 years 4 months ago
Brill hotel would def recommend. We stayed in room 307 (tall tower) and our views were to die for we had a separate bedroom for the children and both rooms were really spacious. The beds were made every day whilst we were there (11 nights in total)and we had clean towels for all of us every day. The food was very good (this is my first AI and was worried that it may get a bit repetitive esp as going for 11 nights) but there was always something lovely to eat - quite often we would have a selection as there was such a wide variety. Staff were polite and courteous and effecient and my children loved the entertainment team. Entertainment was like you would expext from a 3star Spanish hotel, reptile show, dance acts, tribute acts some better than others but still all quite good. We also met someone who lived on the island in previous years and this was her 11th time back to the Hawaii which is testament that this hotel is good. If you book - enjoy! I am sure you will! only down side is that there is not enough sun loungers for guests - so get up early!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 8 months ago
hotel had great views room overlooking the sea were great we had an extra room with 2 beds in which we didnot need.the food was fine always found something to eat we were only there for long weekend so dont no how we would feel by the end of week or 2 we were all inclusive drinks were good sometimes had to que but not for long weather was not to good so canot comment on pool but looked ok nice walk down to palma nova could be hilly but we went in lift down to pool area which brought you level with the beach hotel was overbooked and some people were being asked to move to the apartments next door which some people understandadly were anoid about would go back to this hotel for long weekend again as it was a good deal
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from our 5th visit to this hotel and already planning next years holiday.
I have wrote this report to discuss some of the previous 'negative' comments
FOOD. A typical evening meal consists of ..
Soup
2 choices of pasta with sauce
Grilled steak/chicken or roast meat
pizza
various potatoes ie mashed, sauted, etc on different nights
A huge rice or pasta dish
A stew type meat dish, beef, lamb, pork, veal
a least one fish dish ( including muscles and salmon)
2 choice of veg
A childrens menu of things like fish finger, chicken nuggets etc
chips!!
A large selection of salads, cold meats, cheeses and pate
A choice of about 8 deserts
ice cream
a huge array of fresh fruit

Kids pool.. my grand children are 4 and 6 and for the last 2 years have almost lived in this pool. It is the right depth for children

The night time entertainment is for families and although not my usual cup of tea is suitable for all ages. For 'adults' there is plenty of entertainment on the doorstep ie. Ruby Tuesdays Bar

As usual the entertainment staff did an excellent job of keeping the kids entertained and my 2 can't wait to go back













Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rod And Kate
8 years 2 months ago
Just arrived back 2 in the morning on the 23 October. Have visted Majorca many times, including Palma Nova, but first time at this hotel.

Location great, on a headland and looking out to sea/Palma Nova bay. As described in many reviews it is on a slight hill, not great for the less mobile but there is a lift from the poolside if needed.

We booked and got a sea view at the front of the hotel, balcony got the sun from midday to sunset, room 616. Rooms overlooking the pool and at the back only get the morning sun. Room was fine but no kettle in this case, for your information you can hire them for 12 Euros or bring you own. TV remote, safety deposit, fridge etc also for hire. Cleanliness not a problem, as you would expect.

Food - Italian Night (Friday)was well done and lots of choice. Fish was always good, not battered, not overcooked. Good salad selction but in our opinion poor cheese selection (pre cut slices of processed cheese). Good choice at breakfast including pancakes and very nice scrambled egg. But we both had upset stomachs during our stay on different occasions, and though we can't be sure, we suggest you avoid pale sausages and possibly the buritos.

Staff - couldn't see the problem others have mentioned. Staff always friendly, attentive and polite as you would expect.

Entertainment - usual Brits abroad entertainment, ie mini disco, bingo, act, usual 3 star stuff. Plenty of alternatives in the area. Seemed good for kids.

All Inclusive Drinks - there is a supplement for quite a lot of drinks but this is quite reasonable ie. 3 to 4 euros for a bottle of wine. Bar staff were good. You get glasses rather than plastic cups.

All Inclusive food - AI here means breakfast, lunch, dinner at set times, drinks at pool bar but no snacks throughout the day (maybe ice creams for kids), something to be aware of.

The location gives this hotel so much potential to be truly excellent. It caters to cheaper, mass market holidays and it could be so much more. Room upgrades and a change to half board with higher quality food would be worth paying for.

This is just our opinion, we wouldn't recommend the hotel to our friends as it is now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miss Humphries
8 years 3 months ago
We have just come back from the hotel Hawaii today, and are missing it already. The hotel has a fab location and beautiful views out to sea, they really are amazing. The hotel is set on a hill which makes it very difficult to access with buggies or wheelchairs at night, as in the day you can access the beach and prom via the hotel lifts, which is great but the doors get locked on the lower level at 8.30.
The food is OK but after about six days of pork loins it gets a bit boring, my son ate pork loin and chips for 2 weeks, their is always something for someone to eat and it was always fresh.
we could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel,the rooms were basic but always cleaned and fresh towels everyday.
The staff were friendly but the restaurant staff could a bit rude at times s we heard from others in the hotel i did actually witness it myself one day in the restaurant, but on the hole it was fine.
MMM the entertainment well what can i say the hotel entertainers were great with the kids in that day and at the mini disco in the evening but when that finished and the outside entertainers came in, they were awful the evening shows were a very poor show we found them boring and would go for walks most nights.
We thought the pool was nice but the paddeling pool for the little ones was much to deep, that was a real shame for our children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: