Image of Hipotels Paraiso Aparthotel

Hipotels Paraiso Aparthotel

4 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de les Dàlies, 10 07193 Bunyola, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Towers
Lovely place would go back again.
5 years 5 months ago
After reading reviews on the Parasio we weren't disappointed at all, just come back from a week in Sa Coma an loved it.

The hotel was spotless, maids in every day apart from Tuesdays but then you can go to reception for towels if you need them. This is the first year they have done all inclusive and the food was lovely, meat, fish, pasta, rice, chips, potatoes, salad fruit, bacon and eggs, tomato, beans and lovely fresh bread something for everyone. If that doesn't suit then don't go all inclusive.

Must say though the entertainment was shocking, not much at all but when we where there apparently they where off on holiday.

Lovely place would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ian Harris
6 years 5 months ago
Another great 10 day holiday at the Paraiso.Thanks to Santino, the entertainment manager who kept everybody busy in the day time with fun and games, good bar snacks by the pool,two nice guys at the bar, Gabrielle and Dani always very polite.Reception staff very polite and helpful.Cleaners in everyday and fresh towels daily. Never eat at the restaurant at the apartments so can't comment on the food, always seemed a few eating there.Plenty of places to eat in Sa Coma, our fav's were britannia,kings head, jj's and the royal oak, all offering large portions,also the white lion has great food but portions not so big, came away full not bloated like the other places.Good groups playing at brittania and kings head. Take that,abba and michael jackson tributes were partically good.Beach is lovely and the water is safe for kids. Did the thomson waterpark trip to aqualand el arenal, good day out, pay the 3 euro extra when booking to include your meal(burger,chips,drink and ice cream) as the food at the waterpark is a right rip off, 4 euro for a cone of chips!! The local spar shops are a rip off, so only use for daily essentials. We did one big shop at the eroski supermarket on the edge of town, food there is basically half price of what it is in the spar shops.Buy your fags in the resort, dearer at the airport.All in all another crackin holiday and will be returning again for our forth time in 2012. Met some lovely people whilst we were there,And a special hello to mark,gary,rob,dave and there famillies, the killer pool buddies, you will know who you are, would be nice to see them again in 2012
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Arron
8 years 4 months ago
These apartments are really nice.They are spacious and very well equipt with everything you need.All the hotel staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.The only thing that started to get a little annoying was the over eagerness of the waiting staff in the restaurant to clear your plates away.It felt as though you were being watched constantly.The food was ok,nothing special,but hot and edible.Entertainment left a lot to be desired to say the least.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mr And Mrs Humphries
8 years 5 months ago
the appartments and all areas of this complex are immaculate, the staff are extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. the restaurant was spotless and the food was good value for money with plenty of choice. the rooms are very well equipped. maid service six days a week.

all the rooms appear to have good views, alot overlooking the sea. theres always some sad people though that have to be up early to reserve sunbeds by leaving towels on them! i think the staff should have the right to remove them if they are put on sunbeds before 9.00am! and can i just point out it was british people who were the culprits for this! the pool area again was lovely and spotless.

the only small complaint i do have is the walls in the rooms do appear to be thin, we could even here our neighbours having a tinkle on the loo!

also i know holidays are the time for people to let their hair down and get merry, but they should have respect for people staying not just at the paraiso but any hotel as far as noise is concerned. having two children ourselves we are sensible parents in the fact that we consider a 12 o'clock midnight a decent time for people to be quiet. we could not go to sleep until at least 1.00am because our neighbours either side banged doors, talked loudly on the balcony, kids running around and being noisy and that awful screeching of table and chairs at 1.00 in the morning! do these people not think that not everyone is awake at this time? there was one night i did have to go down to the reception and ask the staff to go out to the terrace and ask a group of families to shut up! this was at 1.30am, their kids were screaming and running around and the parents were loud as well,,this woke our children up. having said that they did quieten down after the fella on reception went out to them. i am sure they would not have been happy to be woken up at ten in the morning when they were all still in bed.

having said all of this despite our minor moan. it has to be said it is a very nice place to stay and we would certainly not rule out returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Linda White
8 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from the Apraiso Apartments and really enjoyed our stay. This was our second visit to Sa Coma which is a resort we like very much.The apartments are very clean and have everything you need. The staff are very friendly and if there is a problem nothing is to much trouble for them. We took advantage of the hotel towels for the sun beds which enabled us to leave heavy towels at home. You could change them every two days if necessary. This was a small charge which would be returned before you leave.Hairdryers and irons could also be hired from reception. Plenty of sunbeds spread across 3 terraces however if you have young children some areas of main pool is very deep so if you need to watch them the beds around pool area are picked early. Entertainment is ok nothing spectacular but i have been to worse hotels where there has been nothing. We will definately be returning to the Apraiso Apartments maybe even next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
Stayed at the Paraiso for a long weekend. Apartment very well equipped and spotlessly clean. All the staff were very efficient and friendly. Nice pool with quiet terraces which was nice for us with no kids in tow!!!! About a 10 minute walk into the main area of Sa Coma. Would definitely return. Went to the beach one day and were charged 27 euros for 4 sunbeds and 2 brollies; needless to say we stayed around the pool after that. Can't say we had any memorable meals but had a couple of good nights in the Outback and Kings Head. Salvatores was the best for drinks, absolutely HUGE measures of Gordons gin and Smirnoff vodka with jugs of freshly squeezed organge juice. I would imagine food to be very good here because the snacks we had (omlettes, salad, etc ) were lovely.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
These apartments are in a good location in the middle of sa coma and sillot.
They are a good size and very clean.
They have a microwave, kettle, toaster and every utensil that you may need.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The pool was lovely and we had no problems getting a sunbed, but i would imagine this might be different in the high season.
I think all apartments have a pool & sea view, also had air con.
We had no trouble with noise at night.
Would certainly recommend these apartments, and would stay there again.
Only had snacks from the bar so can,t comment on the food if your stopping half board.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mally Cox
9 years 5 months ago
Stayed here half board it was our third holiday there and once again it was excellent.The staff are friendly and very helpful the food in the restaurant is very good,rooms are clean with a chalet maid 6 days of the week.Only gripe was people reserving sunbeds as early as 5.00 am then not using them till 11.00 then watching parents with young kids have nowhere near the pool to sit and watch them in the pool.The hotel did try to do something about it but no body listened.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Danielle Milner
9 years 7 months ago
I have styed at this hotel twice now and both times the clenliness of the hotel is outstanding.

The staff are fantastic so helpful and friendly.

The hotel entertainer Kris was also fab kept my 5 year old son entertained the whole time, we also met some really lovely people, the Paraiso rocks X
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Morgan
10 years 4 months ago
Just returned from this holiday, very disappoitned with the entertainment from this hotel. Expected day and night entertainment but we did not receive. Entertainers did not try to involve people in the games during the day and the night time was ok.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: