279 independent reviews of Sa Coma, Spain
Sa Coma Location

4/5
Sa Coma is rated 4 out of 5 from 279 Reviews

Sa Coma Hotels

Sa Coma Reviews

3/5


Richard & Denise visited here on September 2008
Sa Coma is only a small resort but it has other resorts to either side that can be visited by walking or by taking the bus. The resort still has plenty of entertainment in the bars and there was a wide variety of places to eat - cheap or \'up market\'. The Bouganvilla is a good 15 minute walk away to the resort but they do run a \'train\' service quite often most of the day.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

3/5


arron visited here on August 2008
Sa coma,we thought, would be a lot bigger than it actually is.We found it quite dirty and smelly a lot of the time.There was not a lot of night-life,even for the kids!On the up-side,the beach was nice and you can get around on public buses really easily.cala bona,cala millor and s,illot are all within easy reach-just as well,as we would have gone crazy with boredom!for family entertainment and beaches we will be going back to alcudia or palma-nova!
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Rob & Lorraine visited here on August 2008
Sa Coma is a fairly small resort, within easy walking reach of both S\'Illot to the South and Cala Millor to the North.

It\'s a typical Majorcan holiday resort, some areas spotlessly clean, others a bit shabby, but overall OK.

There are plenty of English / Karaoke Bars if you like that sort of thing, probably not too many night clubs as it\'s more of a family resort.

The beach is excellent, with clean sand and safe bathing, not as many pedalos or banana boats as other beaches.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


bev anstey visited here on August 2008
the resortof sa coma is very clean with a fair selection of bars and restaraunts, many of which have tribute bands etc.the beach of sa coma is lovley clean pale sand but gets very crowded
would love to visit sa coma again in the future.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


roughead visited here on August 2008
the resrt has not changed much since we was there few years ago it is still lovely friendly place we loved the people it can be as quite as you like or as lively as you want to make it which we did we had a great time we ate every night at a pub called kings head which was so friendly food was excellent couldn,t faulty it.the beach was lovely and clean though the sunbeds was expensive 2 sunbeds and umberella was 13-50 euro which if you was gping there everyday it works out quite expensive thats why most people buy cheap wicker beds and put there towels on them and you can get cheap parasols .
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


peter visited here on August 2008
Great resort will be going again. Watch out Royal Oak we will be back again in 2009 for our great meals especially the sunday roast yummy just like home.
Great place for the kids to enjoy is called Magic Park fun fun fun on the bounce clown and trampolines.
Sa coma is great for families, we also went to cala millor and cala bona but we preferred sacoma.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


mr and mrs humphries visited here on July 2008
we have visited sa coma at least eight times and would recommend it to anyone, particularly families, its beautiful and clean ,plenty of nice places to eat out, plenty of shops and bars and the beach is stunning,have to say the best resort we have ever stayed in
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Mr Cornhill visited here on July 2008
Sa Coma itself is completely accessible includning the beach thanks to a wooden path that leads straight down towards the sea. There was also the added bonus of a buggy being left on the beach each morning which could be used by anyone with limited mobility to go into the sea. It was so easy to pull in and out of the water, and once deep enough floated calmly over the incoming waves. My wife absoulutely loved it as it was the first time she has been able to go into the sea with our children and play. Moments like that are priceless. If only more places catered so well for the disabled.

We stayed self catering and ate out ...
in Sa Coma every night. Although there are quite a few bars and restaurants that are very British, there are also a few that are more relaxed and have a more European feel. Our favourite was the \'El Sol\' which is just off the main road behind the Coma Gran. Do not be put off by the man outside trying to persuade you in. The food is great and you won\'t regret eating there. If you want to try a local dish then I can recommend the Majorcan Salt Cod.

During the day we preferred to go down to the beach rather than sit around the pool. My kids (7 and 5) loved playing in the sea, and although we hired beds and a parasol (EUR4.50 each) I hardly spent anytime out of the water!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Linda White visited here on July 2008
Sa Coma is a family friendly resort, There is no noisy night life and youngsters hanging around. However there are plenty of bars and restaraunts to go to where you can have raelly good meals. Sa Coma has everything you need for a relaxing carefree holiday. You have supermarkets that sell everything you need, Doctors surgeries, Pharmacies so if there is a problem you have piece of mind. The beach front is beautiful where you can walk along the promenade to get to all the bars and retaraunts. The beach was lovley we didnt stay on there though the children prefered the pool.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


suzanne peter cresswell visited here on June 2008
As we were all inclusive we stayed on the site most of the time but we ventured out a few times,we found the resort clean and tidy,beach lovely,a bit cool when we went down but really clean and the water really clear.Before we went i read that the resort was run down but we never saw any evidence of this,it was a typical spanish resort.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Birthday Bash visited here on June 2008
Sa Coma is a lovely resort with something for everyone. Its close proximity to Cala Bona, Cala Millor and S\'Illot is great for a bigger choice of bars and restaurants. Definitely not an 18-30 place even though there were quite a few young people in the Kings Head after midnight. Someone said they have a bit of trouble with fights etc and to be honest we witnessed that one night.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


A.Lea visited here on May 2008
Very clean resort, the beaches are always clean and swept every night, there are some rocks which you can walk along which are a lovely sight with the sea crashing against them but take some good shoes as they are pretty jagged. Also take time to walk up to the old castle, there is a bar / restaurant there ( its about a 1.5 mile walk ), its beautiful as you can see all of the resort from the top and is worth the effort. Great entertainment all over the resort especially during late August and September. My brother and I went 2nd week in May so it is a little quiet at the moment, not many live acts ...
on but all bars are open ;). We spent most evenings at Delaneys and the Outback bar ( next to each other ) its a 5 minute walk from the main strip but absolutely worth it, both bars are brilliant, the Outback has an Ozzie feel to it and a pole in the centre of the pub for pole dancers, ( yes I had a go );) and a resident DJ, the staff are exceptional in both and took us out on the town when the bars closed 3 or 4 times ( we are still recovering ). Of all the bars ( and there were many ) we went to, Delaneys and The Outback are by far the best. Thanks to Mikey, Karen, Tanya, Frannie, Dan, Emma & Sarah and anyone else we were too tipsy to remember for making one week seem like a month we had a fantastic time and me any my missus will be back in September, cant wait to go back. Carlsberg dont do holiday resorts...if they did Sa-Coma would be it ;) Outstanding!!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Jane Dawson visited here on May 2008
Sa Coma is a relatively small resort but with a good number of shops, bars and restaurants. Food was a little dissapointing for me (chips feature very heavily on all menu\'s) but if you prefer your food British you\'ll have no problem finding something you like.
The beach is really lovely - very clean with fine, pale sand and the water is shallow for a good distance. There was room to spare in May but I imagine it gets pretty busy in high season. For a day on the beach sun beds will cost you 4.50 euros. There are assorted boat trips available but there were no pedaloes or the like - but that may be because it was the very beginning of the season.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Pauline visited here on May 2008
The resort of Sa Coma was a pleasant place both at day and at night. Unfortunately the beach was covered by seaweed at the start of our holiday, which was efficiently removed by the local authority. This did not stop us and many others enjoying the beach and promenade. We frequently walked to the nearby resorts of Cala Millor and Cala Bona both of which have excellent bars, shops and beaches. Would stay in this area again but would chose Cala Millor rather than Sa Coma simply out of personal preference.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


Tony Jacklin visited here on May 2008
The resort of Sa Coma is really good,we ate out every night and would recommend Salvators,the food was excellent and reasonable,the owner Juan is very friendly as are all his staff,Jose even remembered what drinks we had last year.The chinese restaurants are also ok and quite cheap.
The beach is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and a really nice promenade,it is also very clean.
We walked to Cal Millor which is not far and this resort is very nice.All in all a very good area that we will visit again.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


carl visited here on October 2007
Sa Coma coming to end of season so things very quiet,however lovely beach nice promenade and places to get something to eat.Kennas bar was good and the owner is a lovely man and rightly proud of his sporting family.Brittanias bar for a lovely meal especially fish medley.Souviner shops stock all you could want plus perfume and tobacco shops
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Joanne visited here on September 2007
A nice resort which isn\'t rowdy, ideal for families and couples.
Sillot, Cala Millor and Cala Bona are within easy reach.
Shops are all very similiar, but i think you find that were ever you go.
Plenty of restaurants and bars.
Lovely beach which i found to be very clean.
Would certainly return.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


l johnson visited here on September 2007
sa coma may only look small but it has a lot to offer. where to start. for excellent food you must visit the royal oak but dont eat for several days before as the portions are huge the hubby was happy here. also the white lion and jjs serve excellent food they are all on the way to the caprabo super market which is handy if you are self catering.there are many bars also you MUST visit delaneys for great entertainment happy hour 7-11 and very friendly staff. the music bar is also a nice place for a drink not too far away if you dont want to walk too far at night. over all a great place plenty ...
to do and the beach is lovely with plenty of white sandy spots for everyone.we will be back next year

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

5/5


Mrs Z Yeates visited here on September 2007
The resort is massive with loads to do for everyone. It Takes about half an hour to walk to the beach though there is a train from the resort to the beach but we walked most days.The beach is lovely with shelving sands and clear blue seas.They also operate a flag system on the beach which is really good. There were sunbeds and peldos to hire which were good value for money. Lovely walk to Sillot. The only disapointment was the market it was small considering the size of the place but would recommend going.It was a lovely family holiday.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


Amanda / David Mason visited here on September 2007
The Sa Coma beach is a two minute walk from the hotel but if you turn right at the end of the road and carry onto Sillot, the beach there is far better and you can have breakfast on the way! There are plenty of places to eat and shop.We never felt pressured/hasseled into eating/going into shops for a browse which was nice. You can hire battery buggies for the kids, bicyles and tricycles if you want to see more of the resort. There was a banana boat and boat trips or just chill out on the beach. We felt the hire of the sunbeds at 3.50 euros each a day plus 3.50 for your shade was a bit steep ...
but you can buy lylo\'s for 2 euros and umbrellas for 2.95 euros if you prefer? I felt it was a safe place to take children and you don\'t have to wonder far for entertainment. There is a Wednesday night market where you can haggle for your goods i got a few nice handbags and other presents. We gatecrashed a lot of the hotels around to find a new place to stay next year and they were all pretty much the same standard if not better. We would certainly return to this hotel/resort but i feel it is not suitable for clubbers or teenagers as they may get bored.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
5 stars
Quick hotel find:
2/5
Club Sa Coma Apartments  stars Club Sa Coma Apartments
A small family run complex, offering a warm atmosphere, located in a quiet area on a side road with easy access to the beach and town amenities.

Latest Review: Aug 2006

Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

4/5
Coma Gran Aparthotel  stars Coma Gran Aparthotel
Conveniently located for the beach and resort centre, so all amenities are within easy walking distance. A bus stop is also nearby, with services to the neighbouring resort of Cala Millor.

Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

2/5
Europa Apartments  stars Europa Apartments
Address: Avinguda de les Dàlies, 30, 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2009

Ranked #14 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

3/5
Fiesta Beach Apartments  stars Fiesta Beach Apartments
Address: Calle Cards, 15, 07530 Sa Coma, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

3/5
Hi Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel  stars Hi Bouganvilla Park Aparthotel
Address: Avinguda de les Margaritas, 1 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2011

Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

4/5
Hipotels Paraiso Aparthotel  stars Hipotels Paraiso Aparthotel
Address: Avinguda de les Dàlies, 10 07193 Bunyola, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2011

Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

5/5
Iris Apartments  stars Iris Apartments
Address: Iris Apartments sl C / Dahlias, 11-07687 - Sa Coma - Mallorca - Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2011

Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

3/5
Protur Palmeras Playa Apartments  stars Protur Palmeras Playa Apartments
Address: C./ Aritja. s/n 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

3/5
Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel  stars Protur Sa Coma Playa Hotel
Address: Sa Coma, Av.savines, 41, 07560 Sant Llorenç Des Cardassar (Mallorca), Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2011

Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

4/5
Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel  stars Protur Vista Badia Aparthotel
Address: Carrer Cipreses 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2013

Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

4/5
Safari Apartments  stars Safari Apartments
Comfortable, convenient and close to the action are how you describe the Safari Apartments. Lots of sports facilities will keep you busy and active, while the beach is close by for a change of scenery.

Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

4/5
Ses Ones Apartments  stars Ses Ones Apartments
Just a stones throw away from the beach site the Ses Ones Apartments in Sa Coma, Mallorca.The resort centre is easy to reach on food and is full of bars, restaurants, shops and nightlife.

Latest Review: Jul 2005

Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

3/5
THB Gran Playa Hotel  stars THB Gran Playa Hotel
Address: Carrer del Passeig de Colom, 126, 07458 Can Picafort (Santa Margalida), Spain

Latest Review: Jun 2012

Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma

4/5
THB Sa Coma Platja Aparthotel  stars THB Sa Coma Platja Aparthotel
Address: C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain

Latest Review: May 2013

Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Sa Coma
Share