Image of THB Sa Coma Platja Aparthotel

THB Sa Coma Platja Aparthotel

6 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Matthew Oneill
Poor
3 years 8 months ago
Have been here for 1st full day, hotel is clean, staff are not helpful, food is cold and rough. Have been to THB establishments with better food. This is not a joke, honestly.
Left my top on coach, my fault, but asked hotel about contacting rep by phone or do they come on certain days. Was told they had way of contacting, they basically don't care.

Hotel is 2 star at best. I'm on all inclusive and intend to eat out several evenings, an extra expense.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Les
7 years 6 months ago
just spent a week here the hotel mainly caters for the german tourist.that aside the hotel as self catering is perfect just step outside for anything you need shops,bars,restaurants e.t.c. self catering facilities are none existant you need to boil a pan for a brew.the hotel is spotless maids nearly every day always fresh towels. the staff are friendly and the hotel is very nice. just dont bother with the pool or entertainment go to the beach or bars just outside your door. will go back to this hotel again on a s/c base perfect location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dave And Rachael Kilmister
11 years 3 months ago
Hotel was very clean with very good maid service 3x week

Wonderful location with a view to die for.

All staff very friendly and very encouraging of our 3 &4 year olds attempts at Spanish.

Entertainment was excellent and Bart and Lyn were fantastic with the children

Only one minor thing the floor around the pool is painted green there is a small raised area on which stands a lamp post, this along with the curb stones is also painted green both my wife and I tripped over it (sober) and our eldest daughter tripped splitting her lip and bruising her face. (If the curb stones were painted a contrasting colour this problem would be eliminated)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tasha
11 years 3 months ago
These apartments are great.

They are a really nice size and very clean. they are in an excellent location,great for kids and all the family. The hotel is very clean, pool is cleaned everyday and kept very nice. staff very freindly and polite always willing to help with anything.

Bart and Lyn were great and so friendly my sister loved them, they are great entertainers and lovely people. We had so much fun with them everyday. Everything is within walking distance its brilliant.

Beach is opposite and very nice and clean. Great views from the apartments we had a pool and sea view,it was lovely.

We will definately go back next year. Apartments highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Rees Family
11 years 4 months ago
Just returned from a really great stay at the Sa Coma Platja. A really great hotel set in a smashing location on a beautiful beach and the main stretch of town.

The kitchen facilities were basic consisting of a microwave and 2 electric hobs - one of which did not work, but it is reasonable to eat out.

Sunbeds do tend to be reserved very early (by 8am)peak season as there is a very large amount of broken beds so set those alarms!! The main pool dips deep very quickly and can be a little slippery so a little dangerous for toddlers.

Only other thing to watch is that the air conditioning gets turned off around 12.30 each night so can get very hot.

As for the noise levels mentioned in previous postings - it is noisy in the front bedroom but calms down around 12.00.

I would definitely return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve Wicks
11 years 4 months ago
Excellent hotel in a brilliant location. It looked a little disappointing on getting off the coach due to the location of reception (between two shop fronts), but once inside it was very clean and well presented. Check in was quick and smooth, the apartment was small but very functional.

Self catering facilities were ok, we found we had rusty cutlery, told the rep and there was new cutlery in the apartment within a few hours.

Colleen the Cosmos rep always seemed to be around, so getting any problems sorted was very easy. This was a godsend as my youngest split open his top lip on the pool edge and required a trip to Palma Hospital for stitches. We realised whilst my wife was at Palma Hospital that we had no documentation for travel insurance, Colleen contacted the Cosmos office and sorted it all out immediately. We had to cancel the Western Waterpark trip due to Alex's lip, and even caught Colleen trying to post a note under our door telling us when she would be available (she was posting this at 12:15 am on her day off).

Many thanks for the help from all the families that rushed to our aid after Alex split his lip open, especially to Sharon and John, the man with the tribal tattoos (sorry, never got your name), the couple from Swindon and Tek, Kerry and their party.

Bart and Lyn were fantastic, and I get the feeling that Lyn gets some unfair comments on her involvement in the entertainment. Both of them are great and 10 out of 10 to Lyn on her Hit Parade Mix evening, 70 odd sketches in about an hour, nice going.

The Brittania Pub never really caused us any problems, noise rarely went on much beyond 12 o'clock. The restaurants locally were excellent especially the El Baron, very entertaining waiters.

I really can't understand the bad reviews for this hotel, as all in all it is excellent value for money and is in very pleasant surroundings, not many hotels can offer such cleanliness and excellent sea views.

10 out of 10 for the Sa Coma Platja, even if the pool could be made a little more safe for the children (rough edge to the pool, too much deep water and the slope from the shallow end could be made less slippery).

Many thanks to Colleen from Cosmos and Bart and Lyn for entertaining us.

Sharon and Faye if you would like a copy of the kids group photo taken at the airport please email me at steve.wicks@upm.co.uk and I will email it to you.

It's a shame that next year it will become a German all inclusive hotel, we would have definitely returned otherwise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Nigel Maddern
11 years 5 months ago
Read that people were disappointed about the Platja think I must have been in a differnt hotel.

Our apartment [314] was straight opposite the Brittania pub and we never heard any thing after 12.15am even the hotel music stopped at midnight.

The room we had was clean and tidy with a view to die for. Yes the facilities in the apartment were basic but the air con worked great, the pool and surrounding area was cleaned every morning and had plenty of sun loungers.

Its a pity Cosmos have lost this hotel for 2006 so be warned if you book it will be full of Germans. There was aerobics every morning with differnt activites in the afternoon so join in and enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Golding
11 years 5 months ago
We had a lovely holiday at this hotel.

All of the staff were kind and friendly and helpful and the entertainers (Bart and Linq) were excellent - we always came back to see the entertainment each night.

The resort is quite lively until midnight then it shuts down. The location is excellent - beach and pool just outside room. Pool a bit deep so take care!

The hotel was billed as a family hotel and that is exactly what it was! Thank you for a great holiday.

A pity that Cosmos will not be able to use this hotel in the future. Happy memories.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jenkins
11 years 5 months ago
*Edit by Admin. Post removed as the reviewer is posting from Spain. In order for our visitors to receive impartial reviews we do not allow posts from the country where the accommodation is based*
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hodgkiss
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed at sa Coma Platja 4th - 11th june 05.


We have mixed feelings about the hotel. On it's plus points, it is well situated - probably best in the whole resort with beautiful views (if you are on a high floor) The public areas are clean and well kept. The staff are polite and helpful. It is close to shops supermarkets and places to eat. The beach is on the doorstep and no busy roads to cross.

On its minus points, Our room was disappointing. The bedrooms in the appartments overlook the main street, and at night there is a lot of noise, mainly from the Brittania pub. Our room was directly opposite the pub, and if you wanted to get to sleep before 1am it was pretty hopeless, even with all windows shut, however we did enjoy some of the bands whilst lying in bed, particularly the Beatles tribute on Friday night! It was just as if they were playing in our room.....

The appartment was clean, except for the Bathroom which was not very pleasant. The toilet bowl was stained, the enamel was completely worn off the base of the bath, which meant that it was impossible for the bath to have been cleaned properly. If we had seen the bath before we had unpacked and settled in we would have asked to be moved, but the shower curtain had been conveniently pulled across the bath.

Room service is three times a week, which is what is stated in the brochure, however bear in mind that one of these days is the day of arrival when the room is prepared for you, so your towels are only changed twice during your stay, and one of our days was the day prior to departure.

There was not any provision for even putting your towels outside the door to have them replaced. Other than that what room service we did receive was of good standard.

This is a good hotel for families looking for childrens entertainment, but there was very little entertainment for adults.

There is no proper area designated to keep your cases safe after you have vacated your room. They were left in a dining area, there was no changing room, and only one shower in the reception toilet area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: