Image of Rocas Verdes Apartments

Rocas Verdes Apartments

9 of 9 hotels in Playa de los Pocillos

2 out of 5 from 3 reviews
2 stars
Urb. Pocillos, s/n Playa de Los Pocillos, Lanzarote, Spain

3 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
P Hegarty
13 years 3 months ago
Rocas Verdes apartments are a disgrace. The security is very poor, doors and windows don't lock properly and in fact blow open with the wind even when locked. Cleanliness very poor. Incredibly cramped. Not enough beds not that we could sleep on them as they were so dirty. Bed linen, towels etc smelt horrible and dirty. These apartments need a serious overhaul. The pools were filthy. Children broke out in a rash after being in the pool. Area around the pool not cleaned and therefore alot of broken glass etc. Only managed to stay 2 nights. Did not sleep. Leak in bathroom and faulty fridge therefore flooded. Switched apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jwt

Lynbt39
15 years 2 months ago
Stayed in these apartments with my family and never again.

Within 15 minutes of arrival we encountered our first cockroach. They were our constant companions for the next 14 days. The hotel's response was to give us a bug spray and the rep was no help at all.

The standard of furniture within the apartment also left a lot to me desired, the apartment was suppose to sleep 6 with a sofa bed in the sitting area, this turned out to be a 3ft bench with cushions, not what I WOULD CALL A BED !!!

The front door had a large gap underneath it,so more bugs got in and the windows rattled. All in all we had a very bad holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JWT

Msproule
15 years 4 months ago
my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in rocas verdes
apartments, we were 5 minutes from the beach , the pool
was right under our balcony so we could keep an eye on our kids. the pool was cleaned every day, there was no entertainment but we had a lot of fun finding our own.our rep was lovely the only thing i would say is that all the trips that you book with the rep are very expensive, we found that doing all the boat trips etc was cheaper doing it yourself, we are coming back this is our third year in a row we tried to get rocas verdes
apartments this time but couldnt but we will be trying for next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.