Image of Las Palomas Beach Apartments

Las Palomas Beach Apartments

27 of 37 hotels in Torremolinos

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Calle Carmen Montes, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mary And Gerry
7 years 3 months ago
Not a 4 star hotel. First room was a basement with 10ft wall outside window. Said it was 7Euros a day for a balcony, we said guests leaving, same tour operator and free balcony, said they made mistake, gave us 6th floor. Our air con was working, we were lucky, it was noisy and road was noisy at night.
Rooms and hotel very clean. Food poor choice but we always found something to eat. Pool not enough sunbeds, booked by 8am and always very busy, but 5 mins walk to beach and shops. Staff were nice. We had fridge but not all rooms had one, and some rooms had to pay for tv channels. no entertainment in day and disco music at night but place empty. Wouldn't go back unless it improves.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ist ctuise

10 years ago
We have stayed here before 2 years ago, and since the they have put in a new pool which looks lovely.
The place is spotless, the staff work long hours and they work hard.
My only complaint about the food is the desserts there isnt that much choice really. Otherwise its good.
Location is good if you are ok with walking as it is on a hill, but its a great base for the airport which is just over 10 mins away. The main shops are about a 15 minute walk and the local shops and beach is about 5 mins walk.
My gripe is with other holiday makers who have no respect for people who are already in bed, when they come into their rooms, banging doors, arguing and walking about in high heels on a tiled floor
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Wilson Family
10 years 2 months ago
Just home from the Hotel Las Palomas and we had a great family holiday there. We were on a half board basis and although we were very disappointed with the food on the first day, the rest of the week just got better and better. There is something for everyone. Our children are 15 & 13 and they enjoyed the volleyball in the pool and the waterpolo arranged by the hotel staff. The pool is a good enough size, though they do have a big problem with sunloungers! Not any where near enough for the amount of guests staying there. We learnt during our 1 week stay there that you leave your towels on the sunbeds from the evening before until the next day to be guaranteed your place.Though a few people left theirs out in the very early hours of the morning and threw your towels away if you happened to be in their spot!! The kids are allowed lilo's and rings in the pool which was good.
The rooms were fine, cleaned and tidied daily by the maids but we were dissappointed to find that the rooms did not have a mini fridge or a kettle.
The entertainment was just ok but theres plenty to do in torremolinos so that wasnt a problem.
The hotel is a short 5 minute walk down to the beach and the beach there is lovely with nice deep mattresses.
There is a supermarket just opposite the hotel and the theme park Tivoli World is a must for all ages!! Also the waterpark is close by as well and it is a great one!!
Overall we were pleased with the hotel and had a fabulous holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
B
11 years 2 months ago
This was a last minute holiday and for the money we paid we felt we did ok.

Plus points
Cleanliness of hotel - excellent and room and communal areas cool and clean.

Bar Staff - Piano Bar and reception - very good and hospitable

Location - 5 minutes down a steep road to beach and numerous bars and shops. (would not recommend for older people or those with disability)

Need for improvement.

Food - we stayed half board and generally the food was poor to fair - repetetive - as a regular visitor to spanish hotels this was by far the poorest meals i have come across.

The negative comments in previous reports still exist and Management should now take this on board.

Entertainment - to be fair there was entertainment most evenings(the usual parot show, couple of singers, Mr and Mrs etc etc)and my low rating in not aimed at the artists.

The problem wasnt the artists or shows but the general lack of organisation and the general feeling of could be bothered. (artist started without introduction and the evening finished with a few unusual tracks of records put on) - the guest staying at the hotel at the time of visit seemed a good crowd but it all just dwindled away with no sense of atmosphere.

This hotel given its location could easily increase its star rating by making improvments to the quality choice of meals and smartening up the Anamaction (entertainment) in the evenings.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

MAGUIRE
12 years ago
Food was bland, no taste. Anyone liking scrambled eggs will love it, place was clean but is badly in need of a makeover.

Some tile low down were missing, the seats in the lounge and bar areas were most uncomfortable.

The games machines/pool tables kept breaking down and the staff just ignored requests to fix them.

Entertainment was rubbish, a disco one night started at 10.30pm but the place was full of golden oldies who only wanted to waltz. No fun for kids, thank god for the internet m/c`s it helped to keep our youngster amused.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

12 years ago
I was really nervous about this hotel after reading previous reviews. However I found the food was fine nothing exciting but perfectly edible, even for an 11 year old.

Location was great, 5 mins, to beach shop over the road, and 15 mins to town centre shops.

Very clean hotel.

Reception staff were polite and helpful and spoke good English.

Entertainment isn't our thing however I think it started rather late.

Outside of the hotel needs a new paint colour and hotel sign and inside new beds are needed, but all in all it was far, far better than we expected.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook/ First Choice

Mary Peers
12 years 1 month ago
Hotel well positioned although the climb up the slope coming from the beach would not be suitable for all.

The food was of a very poor standard. Breakfast was ok but the evening dinner was dreadful, always greasy and cold. Luckily for us we found a great bar that served excellent fare and very reasonably priced. It is the Mermaid just a short walk down the hill from hotel. Owner Jacqui & staff were wonderful. If you have already booked this hotel I'm sure you will quickly make your way to the Mermaid once you have sampled hotel food.

Rooms in hotel really nice except on level one, the dungeon as they are known. Most of these are facing a brick wall, no outlook at all. In the hotels defence they did move us up to seventh floor after 2 days I would not have stayed on 1st floor for the week as we were unable to open curtains because people could see into our window from the street.

I would not visit this hotel again unless there was a vast improvement with the food.

Mary Peers
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alphrooms

Mrs M Beever
12 years 2 months ago
Me and my family visited the Las Palomas in August the hotel is pleasantly decorated and the rooms are modern and kept very clean, daily towel change.

The main thing that let this hotel down was the food very basic and not much choice especially for the children, after one week we were eating out every day which all adds to the cost of your holiday!

I can strongly reccomend The Cosy Nook restaurant on the beach front excellent food and very friendly service! The entertainment was very basic and only lasted for about one hour tops each evening.

The childrens disco only operated if there was enough children there 8 plus! it only takes one child to dance and two to play games! I dont think my family will visit this hotel again too basic.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Tony Oniell
12 years 2 months ago
Hotel was nice although the food and entertainment wasnt too clever. There is however a few bars just down the hill towards the beach the best of the bunch being
Bar Good Intent

The food in the day was brilliant and cheap also I went back at night about 10 oclock, and ended up staying untill 8 am the next morning, one of the best nights of my life.

I seriously recommend it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: t.c

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Las Palomas Hotel in Torremolinos. The rooms have recently been redecorated so are quite modern - new bathrooms in all rooms.

Maid service daily. Clean towels daily. Linen change every 2-3 days.

Air conditioning was a bit wonky. Seemed to just work when it wanted to. It's torture at night without it. We also had problems in the 2nd week when the A.C unit started leaking into the wardrobe below. My husbands clothes were soaked. Once reported to reception - no problem. It was sorted that night. Others in the hotel had complained and had been told by reception staff that they get 30+ complaints a day etc and basically shrugged it off. We didn't have any problems with them though.

Hotel is in good location. 5 min walk to beach (to left) and 10 min walk to main street (up to right).

Food was OK. Nothing spectacular. You are stuck if you don't like scrambled egg or fried egg for breakfast! The same food in the evening nearly every night - gets a bit much after your 1st week!! It's cheap enough to eat out close to the hotel.

Recommended - The Mermaid. Turn to the left as you walk out the hotel down towards the beach. English bar/caf
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.