256 independent reviews of Torremolinos, Spain
Torremolinos Location

4/5
Torremolinos is rated 4 out of 5 from 256 Reviews

Torremolinos Hotels

Torremolinos Reviews

4/5


Jenkins visited here on February 2009
Resort was clean and sunny.

There were plenty of places to eat and drink, but the prices do seem a bit steep in some of the eating places....need to shop around.

I went to the Noorma Hal indian restaurant, charged me and my 7 year old 31 euros for lunch....wouldnt do a half korma for the child. Food was nice though
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Jenkins visited here on February 2009
Resort was clean and sunny.

There were plenty of places to eat and drink, but the prices do seem a bit steep in some of the eating places....need to shop around.

I went to the Noorma Hal indian restaurant, charged me and my 7 year old 31 euros for lunch....wouldnt do a half korma for the child. Food was nice though
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


Peter visited here on January 2009
There is a lot of work going on at the promenade, meaning you have to keep crossing the road. Also a lot of dog dirt everywhere.
Too many of the bars were closed.
Not warm enough for the beach, but it looked fine.
Once all the work is completed on the promenade, the resort will be greatly improved.
Will definitely return.
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
2 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


Robbyw visited here on November 2008
Lots of restaurants closed for holidays during November which was a shame as it was lots of the good ones. The beach was well looked after, cleaned every morning as well as the resort, always workers cleaning up.
Also lots of pubs closed and lots up for sale/to let, some areas did seem to be struggling.

Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Viv Garner visited here on October 2008
We stayed on the edge of Benalamdena the location of the hotel is really nice and a lovely prom for you to walk up and down. The entertainment in the resort was good with various tribute acts.
The beach was clean and tidy and a lifeguard keeping watch, although the sand is more like grit.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
3 stars

5/5


Clare visited here on October 2008
Lovely and clean, the cleanest area of Spain I have visited so far. Large clean beach, child friendly and plenty of loungers for hire. Lots of bars / eating places and pretty streets with little interesting shops. Great for families.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Sean visited here on September 2008
The area around the hotel apeared ok, with it being central there is an excellent choice of shops and bars and the lighting was very good so no worries about coming back late in the dark, the beech is a long walk down 187 steps, it was hell, found out there is a lift which is hid ( presumably from the tourists )the 1 day we went the beech appeared clean and tidy with a good selection of bars, we would visit Toriminilinos again but not this hotel.





Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
2 stars

4/5


A Gadsby visited here on September 2008
I had not been to this resort for about 20 years. I was very impressed by the area in general. Plenty of bars. In particular Madisons Bar is great. Prices are reasonably and it is very clean. The beach is very clean and tidy.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Ron visited here on September 2008
we stayed near torremolinos at the pez espada hotel and we found the resort excellent in every way, and there is plenty of nightlife in the town center to please most people.

It is a bonus that the resort is so close to the airport, so no long journeys by bus to your Hotel. The city of Malaga is a great place to visit with a super department store, cathedral and also the alcazabar. We spent a few days there as the train leaves from torremolinos quite frequently. We did not take the car because of the difficulties in finding free parking spaces during the working week. We visited by car on Sundays when there were ...
plenty of places to park.

If you want a great time please visit the resort, we feel sure you will love it and want to return. We have to wait nearly one whole year before visiting again, but time passes quickly.

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


Commander visited here on September 2008
There is a lot of work going on down on the promenade which makes access to the beach difficult but the beach was clean with rows of sun loungers laid out.It\'s a long climb back to the centre so the lift at 50 cents is recommended.Beware the pickpockets on the main shopping street-San Miguel-that takes you from the centre to the beach.I was targeted after using the Barclays cash machine opposite the tobacco shop.The guy must have watched which pocket i put my wallet in and tried to relieve me of it in the cigarette shop.The shop itself is the best place to get your allowance with a very helpful British girl to assist you.There is a bar outside the ...
station which seems popular with the younger ones complete with loud music but im afraid we are past that now!

Read More
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

4/5


Tony Pettigrew visited here on August 2008
Sadly we felt the overflowing bins and dog poo let this resort down, you were sidestepping everytime you went out!! The smell from the bins was awful as you can imagine with the high temperatures. The beach was very nice though and I think they have concentrated their efforts on the front area which is where most people go, the points above relate mostly to the area leading to San Miguel shops, although dog poo was on the promenade too! Plenty of entertainment for everyone and lots of shops if you dont mind the hike up there, the lift was ok but sometimes we had a 15 min wait so felt it was quicker to walk.
Review Rating

Eating Out
1 stars
Nightlife
5 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


dave visited here on July 2008
beach front is mostly just food and small bars though the irish pubs did tend to have singers etc, did not see any lager louts, just lots of spanish families out at night though we did not venture late at night to the centre of torri so not sure what its like there. the beach itself was really clean

we would go back to this resort again
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
4 stars

5/5


mrs allen visited here on July 2008
i can say this resort was really clean there was no litter anywhere that i saw .entertainment was good lots of bars around.the beach was one of the cleanest i have seen .i would come back to this resort.

Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

4/5


F White visited here on June 2008
Very quiet at this end of Torremolinas. We are over 60 and it suited us, but not very much for young couples to do or families with children. There are both taxies and buses just outside the hotel were we stayed, which was handy. Train station just behind the hotel.
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
5 stars

3/5


jackie visited here on May 2008
resort is typical spanish with entertainment in various bars, there is a good irish bar set back as you walk along the beach front

beach is a bit dark but ok

kiwi bar is the best for food, very good quality and value
Review Rating

Eating Out
3 stars
Nightlife
3 stars
Beaches
3 stars

4/5


howells party visited here on March 2008
Beautiful resort of La Cirahuela, snuggled between Torremolinos and Benalmadena. Plenty of restaurants (a lot specializing in Fish), a number of bars (some with entertainment)and a lovely tended beach. It\'s really flat with a great promenade linking a few of the resorts.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
4 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Ann Thompson visited here on February 2008
Although this resort was still in its winter season we did manage to get out and walk around and the only complaint i would have was the amount of dog dirt on the pavement areas, this is not nice to see any where especially on your holidays abroad.
Review Rating

Eating Out
2 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
2 stars

3/5


Ian visited here on February 2008
Plenty of shops, beach excellent, cleaned daily.

Very hilly resort, not ideal for disabled. Ramp of a sort was provided but did not look at all user friendly and certainly very difficult for a wheelchair user. Look out for the two lifts available. They are hidden away!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
4 stars

3/5


david cleathero visited here on January 2008
The promenade was kept very clean although there was a fair bit of dogs muck in the back streets.The beach was cleaned every day even though hardly any one was using it due to the time of year.I cant really comment on the resort entertainment as I mainly stayed in the hotel at night.I used the train a couple of times and thought it was very good value.
Review Rating

Eating Out
4 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
5 stars

2/5


Mandy Callaghan visited here on December 2007
The resort is spotless, local council out every day, wish that the UK would take heed.
I thought the resort was a little quiet in the evenings, but most probably a lot to do with places closed due to it being christmas. But we walked up to the top most evenings, so it did not spoil the holiday
beach was spotless again, we saw them cleaning it every day, even christmas day.
My husband and I will be back!!!!!
Review Rating

Eating Out
5 stars
Nightlife
1 stars
Beaches
1 stars
Quick hotel find:
4/5
Aguamarina Aparthotel  stars Aguamarina Aparthotel
Just a 30 second walk from a beautiful beach and close to the resort centre lies the Aquamarina Aparthotel. This 3 star property includes a choice of indoor or outdoor pools, gym and Turkish bath. It also can accommodate weddings and business meetings with its own banquet hall and restaurant.

Latest Review: May 2006

Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Amaragua Hotel  stars Amaragua Hotel
Customers of all ages will appreciate this recently refurbished holiday base offering comfortable accommodation, excellent facilities and a great location by the beach. Location 10 metres from the beach, 2 km from the resort centre.

Latest Review: May 2005

Ranked #5 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Bajondillo Apartments  stars Bajondillo Apartments
Address: Paseo Marítimo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2007

Ranked #7 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

3/5
Buensol Apartments  stars Buensol Apartments
Address: Calle de Salvador Allende, 35, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Feb 2010

Ranked #31 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

5/5
Cabello Hotel  stars Cabello Hotel
Address: Calle de Chiriva, 28, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: May 2012

Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Camino Real Hotel  stars Camino Real Hotel
Address: Calle de los Álamos, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2007

Ranked #24 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Cervantes Hotel  stars Cervantes Hotel
Address: Calle de las Mercedes, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2014

Ranked #24 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Don Pablo Sol Hotel  stars Don Pablo Sol Hotel
This hotel overlooks the sea. Some guests take the local bus or taxis to the resort centre to avoid the steep walk.

Latest Review: Sep 2011

Ranked #6 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Don Paquito Hotel  stars Don Paquito Hotel
With its brightly painted fašade and marble-pillared portico, the Don Paquito is a modern property located 100 meters from the bustling promenades and sandy beaches of Torremolinos.

Latest Review: May 2010

Ranked #17 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Ecuador Park Apartments  stars Ecuador Park Apartments
The two key Ecuador Park Apartments are situated in a quite location (on the Benalmadena side of Torremolinos), yet only 50 metres from a wide selection of bars, shops and well known landmarks. The beach is within 100 metres walking distance.

Latest Review: Mar 2007

Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
El Tiburon Hotel  stars El Tiburon Hotel
A family-run hotel, El Tiburon is a very friendly hotel offering simple accommodation and a warm and welcoming atmosphere. It is ideally placed for a relaxing stay, yet is within easy reach of the beach and waterfront promenade.

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #16 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

5/5
Isabel Hotel  stars Isabel Hotel
Address: C/Periodista Valles s/n. Playa del Lido. Playamar. Torremolinos, 29620 Malaga, Spain

Latest Review: Apr 2009

Ranked #1 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

3/5
Kristal Hotel  stars Kristal Hotel
Address: Calle del Cauce, 0, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Sep 2008

Ranked #29 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
La Barracuda Hotel  stars La Barracuda Hotel
Address: Avenida de España, 1, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Nov 2012

Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

3/5
Las Palomas Beach Apartments  stars Las Palomas Beach Apartments
Address: Calle Carmen Montes, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Jul 2010

Ranked #26 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Luca Costa Lago Hotel  stars Luca Costa Lago Hotel
Set in Torremolinos, this hotel is attractively decorated with bright and spacious public areas. An extension and partial refurbishment has now been completed.

Latest Review: Mar 2013

Ranked #18 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

3/5
Marconfort Griego Mar Hotel  stars Marconfort Griego Mar Hotel
The Griego Mar enjoys a central location close to cafes, nightlife and shops. It is 250 metres to the bus stop for the beach, which is recommended as the route is steep. The central location can mean some noise.

Latest Review: Oct 2013

Ranked #28 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Melia Costa del Sol  stars Melia Costa del Sol
Address: Paseo Marítimo, 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2009

Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

2/5
Natali Hotel  stars Natali Hotel
Address: Calle Hoyo, 28, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Nov 2007

Ranked #33 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Pez Espada Hotel  stars Pez Espada Hotel
The Pez Espada has a prime beachfront location, great for strolling along the promenade to the lively Benalmadena Marina. It is a well-established, relaxed hotel.

Latest Review: Sep 2010

Ranked #3 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

3/5
Puente Real Hotel  stars Puente Real Hotel
Particularly suited to couples and families, this lively, comfortable holiday base offers easy access to the beach and boasts a good range of facilities.

Latest Review: Jun 2014

Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Riu Belplaya Hotel  stars Riu Belplaya Hotel
Many guests return the the Hotel Riu Belplaya year after year. It's a sociable hotel where staff and guests quickly get on first name terms with each other. An extension and part refurbishment was completed in 2003.

Latest Review: Feb 2010

Ranked #4 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Riu Nautilus Hotel  stars Riu Nautilus Hotel
Address: Calle de Salvador Allende, 39, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Aug 2013

Ranked #19 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

3/5
Roc El Pinar Hotel  stars Roc El Pinar Hotel
Address: C/ Sierra de Guadarrama sn, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Nov 2009

Ranked #31 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

3/5
Roc Flamingo Hotel  stars Roc Flamingo Hotel
Address: Avenida de Isabel Manoja, 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: May 2009

Ranked #29 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Roc Lago Rojo Hotel  stars Roc Lago Rojo Hotel
Address: Calle Miami, 5, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Feb 2011

Ranked #22 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

2/5
Royal Costa Hotel  stars Royal Costa Hotel
Address: Sistema Iberico A Torremolinos

Latest Review: May 2013

Ranked #34 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel  stars Sol Aloha Puerto Hotel
The Hotel Sol Aloha Puerto consists of three large blocks and overlooks the sea, with a few steps leading down to the promenade and beach.

Latest Review: Jun 2009

Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Sol Don Marco Hotel  stars Sol Don Marco Hotel
Address: Paseo Marítimo, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Dec 2009

Ranked #20 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Sol Don Pedro Hotel  stars Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Built in typical Andalucian style, the Sol Don Pedro Hotel stands in attractive gardens beside the promenade. This hotel has bars, shops and restaurants close by and the bus stop is just 100m away.

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Sol Principe Hotel  stars Sol Principe Hotel
The Sol Principe / Principito complex has a great variety of things to do. Suits families with kids of all ages, as well as couples and singles.

Latest Review: May 2011

Ranked #8 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Sol Principito Apartments  stars Sol Principito Apartments
These apartments are part of a complex including its sister hotel, the Sol Principe. Guests may use facilities at both.

Latest Review: Sep 2007

Ranked #12 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Sol Timor Apartments  stars Sol Timor Apartments
Address: Calle de Salvador Allende, 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Oct 2007

Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos

4/5
Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel  stars Torremolinos Beach Club Hotel
Address: Calle Hotel Pontinental, 74, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

Latest Review: Nov 2010

Ranked #21 of 35 hotels in Torremolinos
Share