Image of Roc Flamingo Hotel

Roc Flamingo Hotel

30 of 37 hotels in Torremolinos

3 out of 5 from 10 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Isabel Manoja, 9, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Joan
8 years 5 months ago
Booked a long weekend Thurs/Tues on half board but other guests advised us to upgrade to AI @ 14 euros per person per day.Glad we did as the costs for drinks and snacks were expensive.(same all over not just this hotel)Location is town centre which we deliberately chose.Nice walk to beach down cobbled steps or a lift available for 50cents.Food was very good with plenty choice and at lunch/dinner red wine and sangria on tap.Lots of different nationalities Dutch/Brits/Spanish and mostly middle age group.Staff were very friendly and helpful and liked it if you attempted to speak the language.Entertainment was different every night finishing with dancing.Also daytime activities if you could be bothered.Rooms very typical but kept clean daily.Will go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
D.d
10 years ago
my husband and i and my 82 year old father found the flamingo to be better than some 3 star hotels we have stayed in food was fine always found something acceptable lunchtime soup very nice rooms standard cleaned every day with clean towels could be a bit more accessable for infirm or dissabled dinging room on 1st floor pool 2nd floor need hand rails on steps from lift to pool area we never saw snacks for all inclusive apparently you have to ask at bar nothing on display entertainment poor hotel ouite central for shops@bars not a large area for sunbeds but there were always beds available no dawn raids to put towels on beds could somtimes be noisy but that is down to bad manners and inconsiderate people banging doors ect bar service good could get more than 2 drinks per person
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Damian & Miriam
11 years 5 months ago
My Wife and I have just returned from staying at this hotel for a week on a half-board basis. We found the hotel nice and clean and the staff were friendly.

We had breakfast every day and found this very nice, We did have one or two evening meals but chose to eat out most nights so we could explore the area, however when we did eat dinner at the hotel the food was good although the variety could have been better..

The hotel is very well situated for shopping in Torromolinos town centre (my wife was pleased about this) the Bus station and Train station is very close and we suggest taking the bus to Marbella for a day trip as this was only a few euros and a very nice town to visit. The beach was about a 20 minute walk through the town and then down lots of steps (bit tiring walking back) and there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

We did try out the entertainment for the Flamingo Show which was very good and the Bingo seemed popular but I would say the entertainment is more suited to older people not wanting to venture into town.

There is a computer with Internet access available at the hotel although its a bit pricey at 1 euro for only 12 minutes but ideal if you need your daily email fix.

The Pool is very nice with plenty of sunbeds although the surrounding sunbathing area a little tatty (mostly grass).

Overall we had a pleasant stay at the Flamingo Hotel and found it good value for money. Our only complaint was that the room had two single beds pushed together instead of a double and as a young married couple this was not ideal, however to be fair we didn't actually ask if there was a double bed room available..

If you are looking for a good value clean hotel situated in the heart of Torremolinos then the Flamingo is Ideal..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Whitehall Leisure

Recommended
JOSEPH MCCALLUM
12 years 3 months ago
Hotel is clean and fairly well maintained, large clean rooms with well maintained toilets and good maid service.

Overall the hotel is clean and well kept, has good if steep wheelchair access, only as far a poolbar entrance then one has to walk around 50 yards to the bar.

The food to my mind was good, well presented and fairly variable. In my opinion avoid the soup and potages, they are prepared from previous leftovers I believe (so did a chef on holiday)and are definately "IFFY"

The staff are pleasent helpful and very thin on the ground.

The animation entertainment throughout the day is ok, well planned and good fun.

In the evening it is fine on alternate nights typical hotel entertainment.

I would return again on a late package, avoiding the soup of course.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: VIVA HOLIDAYS

Recommended
J Wilkinson
12 years 4 months ago
<u>Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos</u>
Hotel Flamingo Torremolinos is a reasonably priced 3 star Hotel situated in the very centre of Torromolinos only 2 minutes walk from the main square. The Hotel itself is of good quality with clean well equipped rooms complete with air conditioning, safe for hire and small balcony with just enough room to sit 2 chairs. There is a well maintained medium sized pool with grassed area adjoining the pool side with sun loungers for sunbathing, a good sized bar opens on to the pool side through patio type doors. At the end of the pool is an outside stage were daily and nightly entertainment is provided, daytime competitions such as keep fit, darts, skittles and even Spanish lessons can be entered by all with the nightly entertainment generally aimed at the younger end with mini disco, parrot show, flamenco dancing, etc. Worth having a relaxing drink beside the illuminated pool before heading off to the Torromelinos night life.

Meal Time
The dinning room is spacious with a good variety of food, breakfast is available from 7.30am till 10.00am which is good for the later riser and consists of juice, tea and coffee, cereal, cooked breakfast for those who like Spanish bacon, fried eggs are perfect, beans are average, a conveyor type toaster is on hand or there is always the continental style ham and cheese, fruit, etc. Evening meal is from 7.30pm to 9.30pm and again is varied with 2 soups (don't try the fish soup), quality meats, veg, pasta, chips, lasagne (beautiful) and a full salad selection. The afters are not so impressive with 3 types of small cakes, jelly, rice pudding, melon and pineapple with a small cheese selection, but all in all it was adequate for Spanish food but this is from somebody who will eat anything.

Dinning Room Drinks
There are offers of all you can drink at the Hotel Flamingo with the evening meal for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Jeff
12 years 7 months ago
The hotel caters for mainly Spanish OAP's on their free week
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Winter sunshine accomodation

Recommended
Mr Jones
12 years 8 months ago
Our party booked a one week stay on an all inclusive basis and spent most our time eating out. The menu was very repetitive and geared for the Spanish guests in the hotel who were on their free holiday from the Spanish government (full of retirement Spanish couples)

4 of our party spent a night in our rooms with sickness and diarrhoea, although to be fair this could have been a winter bug rather than the food but who knows!

The hotel was clean enough with the maids doing their best on a daily basis.

The staff were in no hurry to serve you at the bar even when not busy.

Entertainment was very poor and nothing for the kids to do at night.

The hotel was in a residential area and ideal if you like shopping, the beach was about 15 mins stroll down hill.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Jane Tyler
12 years 9 months ago
It sounds as if the other reviewers were staying in a different hotel! Either that or the hotel has pulled its socks up. We found it very acceptable, the staff were friendly enough, did their jobs well.

The room was large enough and clean. The bathroom could perhaps do with a refurbish but it was OK. The breakfasts were great, an anything and everything buffet.

Catering extensively for the British and their full english! We ate at the hotel one evening, wished we'd done it sooner, very good.

We went on a three night winter break and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, we'd certainly visit the Flamingo again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: BMI Baby

Recommended
Bolam
12 years 10 months ago
We were booked into this hotel for Xmas and New Year on an all inclusive basis. The hotel was geared up for Spanish people and the menu reflected this, we could not eat the food and spent a fortune on eating out.

The staff uniforms were not clean and very unhelpful. The location of the hotel was more residential than being in the holiday area of the town. The entertainment consisted of Spanish bingo and Spanish music thus creating no atmosphere for the British guests.

We decided to fly home after only 3 days as we were bored, hungry and disallusioned with this dreadful package holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday city

J Clark
13 years 2 months ago
On first arriving at the hotel Flamingo we were allocated room 321 which was above the pool and entertainment.
It had names etched onto the bed headboard and old furniture with the varnish peeling off, in general not a good start to the holiday'
torremilenos is in general a bit of a dirty place in the town area.
I would agree withT Paul of lincs with regards to the rest.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Welcome to Holiday Truths

Register to contribute in our forum, leave your holiday reviews and enjoy exclusive offers from your favourite travel brands.

By registering, you agree to us sending personalised emails offering holiday advice and travel deals from our travel partners. By clicking Continue, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.