Image of Gunes Hotel

Gunes Hotel

4 of 50 hotels in Olu Deniz

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jon
Enjoyable Holiday, Will Return
3 years 11 months ago
Enjoyed our stay at Gunes very much. Room was great set in gardens in a block of 4 rooms.

Pool was great plenty of sunny areas around pool and sunbeds. Always seemed to be spare sunbeds around.

Wi-Fi worked great.

Rooms were cleaned daily if you wanted them to be.

The hotel staff and cleaners were very friendly.

We got a little bored with the limited daytime menu and some was good but some of the stuff was of a poor quality(burger was like a thin piece of cardboard). The meals in the evening were great, good choice and plenty of it, decent portions. They did a Turkish night while we were there it was well attended and all had a good time.

The location was ok only a dolmus ride down into the resort but if you wanted a walk it wasn't too strenuous and there were bars and restaurants dotted along the way.

Hisaronau was busy at night plenty of bars and shops and restaurants. A good Indian there, sorry can't remember the name, but it was near where dolmus dropped. There was also a good Indian/Chines/Mexican eat as much as you like type of place that was good value upstairs near to where the dolmus dropped off.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and enjoyed what was our 1st visit to this resort, seems to be geared up towards the English which was great for us would return again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Terry And Maggie
Great family run hotel
5 years ago
All of the previous reviews are spot on this is a lovely family run hotel very friendly, very clean and nice and peaceful. The staff go out of their way to make you welcome.

There is a lovely pool and bar area, and a nice breakfast and we had lunch there most day’s very reasonable prices and lovely and only 5 minutes away from bustling Hisoranu by Dolmus.

This was our first visit to this hotel and it definitely won't be our last we loved everything about this holiday the hotel, the area, local people and the weather. You must do the jeep safari it's brilliant I am 52 but felt like a schoolboy that day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mrs D Herron
5 years 10 months ago
Just back from a wonderful 2 weeks at the Gunes Hotel in Ovacik...what a hotel it is a family run business where nothing is too much trouble for the hard working staff who cater for your every need. Friendliness is top of their list and their hospitality is second to none.. The hotel is spotless and the food is superb we were there for 2 weeks and spent the majority of our holiday eating there the chef is brill. It is in a superb location a fairly quiet area in Ovacik with beautiful views of the mountains and then 5 minutes on the local Dolmus will take you to a livelier resort so you have the best of both worlds.. Many thanks to the staff at Gunes for giving us a very memorable holiday see you next year...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Pat & Allan
5 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from the Gunes Hotel and Apartments in Ovacik. We had a very large one bedroomed apartment, which also had a very large lounge with 2 sofa beds. Basic cooking facilities and table and chairs. The accommodation is lovely and clean with bedding and towels changed, and room cleaned every other day. Cooking/catering facilities are basic, but hey, you're on holiday so let someone else do the cooking and washing up! Nice gardens with a small crazy golf.

The pool is lovely, and even though the hotel was full when we were there, I don't think I ever saw more than about 10 around the pool. Plenty of beds and brolleys. There is a children's pool, but it is only a very small paddling pool.

We had quite a few meals at the Gunes and were not disappointed with the quality or the price. Recommend!

The bar staff are total nutters! Really friendly and good fun.

The hotel/apartments are about 2 miles outside of Hisoronu so evenings are quiet. It's only just off the main road where you can hop on a Dolmus and get to the nightlife just 5 or 6 mintues away.

This was our very first trip to Turkey, we loved it and we are planning to return to the same hotel again next year.

Recommendations for local restaurants: Angels and 3 Cheers
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mike + Nikki
9 years 8 months ago
2006 was our 2nd year at the Gunes and will not be our last .
We have followed one of the families who run the Hotel from their previous establishment where we went for 10 years -so you can see we enjoy it .
To echo previous comments , it's clean , reasonably priced , lovely pool + food , plenty of sunbeds , really friendly - and away from the main road yet near enough to walk into the village for shops or restaurants .
We have thought of trying other countries but to be honest why bother when we have a great time there every year and book up again almost as soon as we get back to the UK .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ruth
10 years 11 months ago
My family and I have travelled to Turkey on a number of occassions and have always stayed with the same family, even when they have moved hotels.

The Gunes Hotel is a family run hotel which has very efficent staff, who are friendly and find nothing to much trouble.

The hotel is very clean and bright, with both Rooms and self catering apartments, all of which are air conditioned, it has a good sized clean pool with seperate childrens pool, a pool table,play area with a swing and a large grassed area to play on.

The food is all freshly cooked and is superb.

If you are celebrating a special ocassion while you are there the Management and staff go out of their way to make it a memorable one, as we found when my Husband and I celebrated our Wedding Anniversary and my Son his Birthday there.

I would recommend this Hotel to all of my friends and family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
11 years 8 months ago
The Gunes hotel is situated at Ovacik, in between Fethiye and Hisaronu, a nice, pleasant location about 50 yards off the main road, transfer time from Dalaman airport is about 1 hour.

It has 30 rooms and 10 self catering apartments, all air conditioned, all have balconies, a nice clean pool with another children
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Stewart Connelly
11 years 10 months ago
On arriving at the Hotel we where greeted with warm friendly smiles which lasted for 14 days and nights. We were taken to our apartment which was spotlessly clean.

It has a very nice pool and a small pool for the kids that suited me having three kids with me.

The food was brilliant and very reasonably priced snacks were available all day and served to you either in your room or at the pool side.

The best thing about the hotel was the staff, very helpful and very obliging and always liked to help you with the kids. My son had a birthday there and they went out of their way and bought him a birthday cake.

This was the best holiday we have ever had. I know where I will be going next year.
Stewart Connelly and Family
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: