Turkey Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in Turkey.
They been doing this all season, Inflating prices my guess is their's a lot of handshakes with the three companys taking tourists to Turkey, Do a Diy holiday your self it will work out cheaper.
Same happened to me with holiday village, had a price waited a few weeks as hubbie wasnt sure on hols etc.
It actually went down by about £300 for the family, stupidly i waited one day and i should know not to as years ago i was a travel agent anyway it went up to more than the original price i had only by about £50 but still jump of about £350 in a day !
Now its more again so im glad i booked when i did!
I Found This Also. I Was Watching A Holiday and It Increased In Price Drastically.
Ive DIY-ed It and Got It Alot Cheaper. :D
In the last few days I have been looking at prices with First Choice for summer 2010 and the price jumped every day by £100. I think that they monitor interest in particular holidays and the more the interest the more the price hike. At this rate they are going to price themselves out of the market!
yes its happened to me too, with a few hotels ive written prices down yesterday to egypt for next summer with fc and thomsons they have all gone up over night ,1 with an increase of £300 grr. sadly the diy prices are coming out more at the moment as there isnt many flights available yet, so im going to risk waiting i think, i know easy jet fly there so hoping their prices will be more reasonable when they release them for next year :duh
School holidays are coming up so as always the Holiday prices shoot up :cry
Keep watching ... in my experience, they go down by those large amounts as well. I booked my holiday to the Dominican Republic last year because the hotel I really liked dropped by nearly £1,000!