America/Canada Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in America and Canada
Hi
Hi,

I am NOT an expert on NY but hey ive done my hotel research!!! As i am also going for my first time the 29th October for 4 nights as my first leg on a RTW trip. I ended up booking the Belvedere Hotel i got a really good rate in a KING DELUXE ROOM as I got an on line rate direct with the hotel through the hotel web site. http://www.belvederehotelnyc.com I checked loads of different hotel sites when I finally decided on the hotel and the hotels direct web site was cheaper this time!!! But not all the time... My advice would be is to decide on the hotel then look on different sites after checking the online price with the hotel.....

Any help just shout

Gill x
You'll find all the information you need in existing topics by using the search facility :wink:
Also, have a read through the city breaks New York topic HERE.

Pippy :D
For flights you should book as soon as you think you've got a good price as they can fluctuate. I don't think it really matters which airport as they all have set taxi fairs into Manhattan.

As Pippy suggests, do take time out to read the thread in the city break forum as I got loads of info from there
Hi there,

I am just back from New York this week, we stayed at the Novotel on 226 West 52nd Street right beside times square (we actually had a view of times square from our room) excellent hotel and great location!! We booked our flights through Opodo - I would give it a try.

Hope this is of some help!! :D
Hi Gili

Please can you add your review HERE when you have time?

Many thanks :tup

Pippy :D
:) We enjoyed a fantastic 4 days in New York Based at the Marriott Marquis in Time Square.A little expensive but well worth it to be at the centre of the action.You really dont want to waste time riding all over the city.Our trip was organised by escape2luxury.co.uk.