America/Canada Discussion Forum

Discussions regarding holidays in America and Canada
Sounds OK to me Lesley, especially for September as flights are dearer then than when we go. However I have no experience of booking for that time of year.

I love looking for deals, but it's a pain waiting for them to come out. We have the 2 weekends booked at the IP for April/May. I was hoping to book PH for the 5 nights in between, but the only offer I've seen was quite expensive with a couple of the nights allegedly sold out. Then I was hoping for a deal on the Venetian or the Bellagio for the last 2 nights.

Just saw an offer for the Bellagio for the 5 nights at $169/179 so I have booked it while waiting for other offers to come out. I really just wanted a couple of nights at a high end place.

Can't say I've ever seen any deals for the Platinum so perhaps the rate you've seen is as good as it gets.

luci :wave
Lesley was it cheaper with Expedia than on Platinum own web site ?I've been on both and found Plat better but maybe depends when you want to go.
Hi Luci

I really like the look of Platinum, so if there's no deals come up then won't do any harm to book that one in advance. Plus the Orleans is allowing a saturday arrival, which can often be a problem. Plus, the remaining 5 nights will be sun-thurs night (going home friday) - so they will be easier to grab a bargain on - hopefully.

The rate you have on Bellagio is perfectly acceptable, should nothing better come up! We got it for $149 a few years back but then there was only $1.60 to the pound so you are probably getting better value. Won't do any harm to keep shopping around though! TI actually have reasonable rates for the summer in parts. I would consider that for my last 5 nights as we quite like it. Like you, the idea is that we would finish up in style! lol!

Hi oap