Image of Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel

Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel

7 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
2 Gloucester Road | St.James, 00000, Jamaica
The spectacular new Royal Decameron Montego Beach is just five minutes from the airport. Ideally situated near the center of Montego Bay, shopping and nightlife are easily accessible and sits right on the beachfront.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sue & Steve
8 years 7 months ago
We arrived at this hotel after staying in the sister hotel in Runaway Bay, we stayed here for four days. The hotel itself was very nice, good location and very well kept, apart from having to contact reception to have the maid come to our room. We came in after a day on the beach and the rooms hadn't been cleaned, the maid often worked quite late. The food in the main restaurant was not good!! The al la carte was amazing, but we only managed to have one meal in there, we tried to book it a second time but it was booked out for a wedding. The beach grill was quite busy for fast food. Good pizzas.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Lynn
8 years 8 months ago
24 people accepted a free upgrade from the decameron hotel in runaway bay which we all thought as a 3* hotel is perfect in every way but as this 1 is a 4* with ocean views, jacuzzi swim up bar etc we would be making a good move. how wrong could we be. our room overlooked a rubbish tip and graveyard, the only decent food was at the beach bar (pizzas, hotdogs, burgers, chips and salad). we spent the last 4 days of our hols here and 20 out of the 24 people transferred spent the majority of it in with all levels of management including a very rude director telling of our bad treatment we had at his hotel. we openly were ignored by bar and restaurant staff in favour of amereican, canadian and jamaican holidaymakers. we all did admit though we probably wouldnt have been so annoyed if we had spent all our holiday at this hotel and had nothing to compare it with but unfortunately we had been to runaway bay where the staff were pleasant cheerrful and helpful to all nationalities. the food and service in the restaurants were second to none and the entertainment staff went out of their way to ensure everybody was having the holiday of a lifetime which we all did for 10 days. we all did ask to transfer back to runaway bay but surprise surprise it was full so we now know why we was given the upgrade as the montego bay one was half empty.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Sharon N Susan
9 years 3 months ago
we went to jamiaca for the first time for a relaxing break and we enjoyed every bit of it. The hotel is very very clean and the staff are very friendly and very polite, couldnt do enough for you, the food was fantastic could not fault it, there was alot to choose from. The entertainment group were great all of them especially blue and zule and the girls were fanatstic. I would recommed this hotel to anyone this has to be one of the best hotels ive stayed in and i will be definatly coming back again this year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
RICH INGHAM
10 years ago
This is for its age one of the best hotels i we had stayed in clean and well maintained with a great lay out of ammenities.The food is well presented with a good choise even for fussy eaters only fault we found was the bars did not open till 10am so if your a early bird fill a bottle with you favourate drink the night before.The staff were very friendly and will do any thing they can to help.The entertainment was good with a but sometimes repetertive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Kath Saxton
10 years 2 months ago
we had a wonderful holiday at the royal decameron would highly reccomend to anyone thinking of booking a holiday there,
food was excellent plenty of choice
the room,s communal areas beach,s & gardens were spotlessly clean
the staff were very helpful & polite
the entertainment was not brilliant ,but it was better than nothing,as we did not go off the complex at night,we went a walk along hip street several times,local people very friendly, they do try to get you in the shops or try to sell you souveniers but a firm but polite no thankyou worked for us
the only complaint was the volume of the music at the beach bar but it was only during the day& stopped at 5pm ,only problem was there was no escape from it,on the beach or in your room & it was very loud
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Paula Goodey
10 years 7 months ago
Arrived at the Royal Decameron in a tropical storm.
Check in very efficient and room very large and clean.
Had a fab holiday, no problems encountered during our stay. Visited the Appleton Rum Factory - quite a long way but plenty of sample! The entertainment staff work really hard to involve you however there could be a bit more variety - on the days it rained all activities cancelled and nothing to replace planned activities. Food was quite good, we usually found something but after two weeks seemed a bit boring!!
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Stan Bond
10 years 8 months ago
arrived in a storm had to wait 1 hour to get our cases transfer only took 10 min check in was very good workers were paintig reception on our arrival the rooms were nice and roomy and clean but on the second night they started to use a sander on the woodenstairs at 2am this went on for 2 nights before they moved us to anther room. at first we thought the food was ok but as time went on it seemed to deteriate in fact it was not good at all. the alacarte was even worse and the manageress was very rude.there are plenty of shops just outside the hotel be prepared to be pestered
staff were very nice.the entertainment was to loud and not good same yhing every night
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Tracie Hindle
10 years 10 months ago
The hotel was excellent, clean well organised ect. The staff were excellent friendly and helpfull.It was very hot but this only made me appreciate the air conditioned room more.The food was excellent and well presented. Me and my family will be going back next year.There was entertainment every day and night excellent cannot praise the staff enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Leonardito
11 years ago
We stayed at the Royal Decameron Montego Bay from June 3-10th.

The Hotel is very comfortable and everything is close-by. Rooms are large and clean with oceanview.

Food in buffet or a la carte restaurant was good. The staffs were always smiling and helpful. There was lots of chairs and shade available on the beach and swimming was great.

As for the weather it was really hot and humid. We walked on the Hip Strip and visited the town of Mo Bay. It was very interesting to see a bit of the life and culture of the Jamaican people. We also enjoyed the magnificent view from Richmond Hill Inn located on the top of the mountain. Overall it was a very good and relaxing vacation.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: west jet

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Holiday Truths Forum