Image of Montego Bay

Montego Bay Holidays

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews

Hotels in Montego Bay, Caribbean

Image of Coyaba Beach Resort Hotel
2 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
1 Review
Image of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Country Club
6 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
24 Reviews
Image of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
4 Reviews
Image of Riu Montego Bay All Inclusive Hotel
1 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
2 Reviews
Image of Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
9 Reviews
Image of Sandals Montego Bay Hotel
4 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
3 Reviews
Image of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Hotel & Private Island
3 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
6 Reviews
Image of Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
5 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
2 Reviews

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Tony
8 years 5 months ago
there are some really nice beaches in mobay,doctors cave is a prime example of this,the scuba diving is excellent and most people are working hard to make your stay memorable.
stay out of mobay city,it's dangerous if you do go there make sure you're with a local or you're very streetwise
the hip strip isn't much to look at,it has overpriced drinks and food.eat where the locals eat and use the smaller bars,far more fun and they appreciate the custom,we met some great locals who turned the stay in mobay into a great time
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue & Steve
8 years 11 months ago
The resort was kept very clean and the entertainment very good. The beach here was beautiful and the sea crystal clear. You didn't need a snorkel to look at the fish and they came right up to you. Montego Bay was very nice. When you went shopping and told people no thanks, then they left you alone, there were quite alot of tourist police around so you felt very safe, they were really nice and always smiling. Very nice resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Bev
9 years 1 month ago
the resort is spread out there are a few shops by hotel but very expensive go into montego bay the beach in montego bay was stunning compared to hotel beach
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Halliday
9 years 3 months ago
We didn't do many resort visits, we only went on two, but they were interesting, down side the tipping for the tour guide and the coach driver and every one else that had something to do with the trip!! Jamica is beutiful very green but very hot and humid, thank heavens for air conditioning. You can either have a busy time or just relax, spa treatments good but expensive, my other half ejoyed the diving, saw dolphins in the wild twice, would go back but not too soon.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sharon N Susan
9 years 7 months ago
we stayed in Mo bay known as Montego Bay, it was great the people are ever so friendly, the beach is very clean and the entertainment on the beach was excellant even you take part in the beach party games, it was such fun i am definatly coming back to this resort this year i love jamaica.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jenny And Keith
10 years 4 months ago
the place was spotless.the entertainment was good too the beach was small but it was practical loads of water sports and a lovley island.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
RICH INGHAM
10 years 4 months ago
the resort its self is a clean as you would expect anywhere in the carribian but slightly better as jamaica is showing a big interest in its tourist side of things.If you go out and want to walk down the hip stip and stall holders pester you tell them your walking today and not buying,if you want to buy things haggle to just less then half the asking price then work from there.the beaches are nice and clean but please look out for fire coral-sea erchins buy beach shoes to be on safe side.Booked to go again on 5th july 09 and cant wait.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kath Saxton
10 years 6 months ago
montego bay& doctors cave beaches spotlessly clean
we did not go of the hotel complex at night so not sure about resort entertainment,
would reccomend a holiday here plenty to see & visit or you can just lie on the beach & chill
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stan Bond
11 years ago
everything about the hotel was clean.the entertainment during the day was good. the beaches were very poor compaired to our othe trips to jamaica.evening shows were poor and loud you could not get away from the noise
the seating in the lobby bar was so uncmfortable there was not a comfortable seat in the hotel
we would not recomend this hotel to anyone and our rep did not care she was not very good
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tracie Hindle
11 years 2 months ago
Excellent holiday. cannot praise enough. loved it. will be going back next year. staff excellent, food excellent. Nester the bar man and Patrick excellent best be there when we return.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Recent reviews
Image of Riu Montego Bay All Inclusive Hotel
Riu Montego Bay All Inclusive Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Honeymoon
Image of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Hotel
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
little things add up when dealing with customers,I…
Image of Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel
Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
We arrived at this hotel after staying in the sist…
Image of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Country Club
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Country Club
Montego Bay, Caribbean
A group of 14 went to this hotel ,some of the grou…
Image of Sandals Montego Bay Hotel
Sandals Montego Bay Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
We have stayed at two previous Sandal Hotels, we w…
Image of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Hotel & Private Island
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Hotel & Private Island
Montego Bay, Caribbean
We went on our honey moon and stayed for 14 nights…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean