Image of Punta Cana

Punta Cana Holidays

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews

Hotels in Punta Cana, Caribbean

Image of Barcelo Bavaro Casino Hotel
24 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel
17 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
8 Reviews
Image of Barcelo Punta Cana Hotel
21 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
31 Reviews
Image of Bavaro Beach Hotel
22 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Bavaro Princess Resort & Spa Hotel
7 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
Rooms are spread out and it's a big resort. It does have a good transport system. Ask not to be put near a large generator area in the middle of the resort it's noisy and smelly. Think it has something to do with the sewers.
5 Reviews
Image of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
25 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort Hotel
19 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
8 Reviews
Image of Club Hotel Riu Bambu Hotel
5 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
8 Reviews
Image of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel
6 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Dreams Punta Cana Resort Hotel
9 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
12 Reviews
Image of Excellence Punta Cana Hotel
3 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Hotel
4 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
13 Reviews
Image of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa Hotel
11 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
5 Reviews
Image of Grand Paradise Bavaro Hotel
18 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
10 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Bavaro Hotel
1 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
12 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
10 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Punta Cana Hotel
20 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Now Larimar Punta Cana Hotel
2 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Occidental Grand Punta Cana Hotel
15 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
13 Reviews
Image of Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
7 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
5 Reviews
Image of Punta Cana Princess All Suites & Spa Resort Hotel
14 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Riu Palace Macao Hotel
10 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel
13 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
3 Reviews
Image of Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel
16 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
9 Reviews
Image of VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
23 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
2 Reviews

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Jim
7 years ago
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
W.walters
8 years ago
as above
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Richard
8 years 11 months ago
the resort is bavaro in punta canna dom rep a beautiful resort with spectacular beaches.the entertainment outside the hotel is basic but as the local people dont earn a lot this is to be expected.outside your complex it is perfectly safe even though your rep will tell you other wise.food outside the hotels is very good better than inside the hotels i have stayed in this resort as a holiday maker and while working just keep away from the hotel i stayed in.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Speedy
9 years ago
Punta Cana comprised of lots of all inclusive hotels, this has its drawbacks as there are no other bars and retaurants in the vicinity we were in ( its nice to go and try food and drink offsite as we did in Playacar, ie 5th Avenue ) The beach is the real winner here, miles and miles of stunning white sand and electric blue seas.
We were able to go to a shopping mall on a free and frequent bus shuttle, the outlet had a lot of designer shops which were quite expensive.
The Dominican is developing rapidly, new motorways are being built to transport tourists quickly to there hotels, the Airport at Punta Cana is a blast, all thatch roofing and open plan arrivals and departure lounges ( no double glazing here folks!! so go and enjoy yourselves.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lynda Evans
9 years 2 months ago
Not really anything outside of the hotel so I can't really rate it as a resort.
The beach was fabulous as promised white sandy beaches .
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
JACKSON
9 years 3 months ago
Resort is clean - Not impressed with beach. Too busy - to many people. Busiest part of bavaro beach in my experience. Would go back to resort again but not GBP. Too busy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
James Morgan
9 years 7 months ago
cannot review any details of resort as could not go away from hotel unless you went on organised trips which are very expensive i.e fourty five minute bus trip to shopping mall thirty us dollars each person
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kelly Herring
9 years 8 months ago
Bavaro beach is kept in an immaculate condition, and is the shining beacon on what otherwise looks like one big land fill. Eevery time we passed even the slightest ditch it would be filled with litter of all discriptions.

There are a few bars and cafes in the resort; but most resort entertainment comes from the hotels themselves with several of the hotels having nightclubs and casino's open to both guests and public. The Palma Real Shopping complex however houses designer stores and the Hard Rock Cafe.
It is important to remember that Bavaro is very much a developing area; having grown from the glut of hotels built to take advantage of the fantastic bavaro beach. This is very evident in what you see as you pass through.


Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Glen
9 years 11 months ago
June 7th 2008.
Slow season for all resorts and you would that they could be very accomodating...Far from it!!
Very poor attitude from all front desk clerks.
It was like they were on holiday instead of us.

The beach was nice and clean. However, if you come late you don't get a bench/shed. Guests would get up early and reserve thire locaions with the beach towels and not show up until 12 noon or so.

Too many problems at this resort. Needs a complete over haul, including the staff and head chef.
The Resort forgets that we are the guests.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mancnicci
10 years 4 months ago
this part of the dom rep has nothing outside of the hotels, there was a small village down the beach with a few shops a couple of bars and a restaurant however i dont know how safe it is to go down at night.this really is a hotel based resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Bavaro Princess Resort & Spa Hotel
Bavaro Princess Resort & Spa Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Could be better...
Image of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Punta Cana, Caribbean
I Speak as I Find!
Image of Club Hotel Riu Bambu Hotel
Club Hotel Riu Bambu Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Fabulous
Image of Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel
Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Riu palace punta cana
Image of Excellence Punta Cana Hotel
Excellence Punta Cana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Fantastic hotel with excellent service
Image of Grand Paradise Bavaro Hotel
Grand Paradise Bavaro Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Lovely place to stay
Image of Barcelo Punta Cana Hotel
Barcelo Punta Cana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
7 themed restaurants, great!
Image of Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
We stayed at the Ocean sands from June 10th 2010 f…
Image of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa Hotel
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
We stayed in the royal suites turquesa by palladiu…
Image of Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Hotel was very clean and tidy. The food excellant…
Image of Dreams Punta Cana Resort Hotel
Dreams Punta Cana Resort Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
My partner and I visited Dreams Punta Cana from 7t…
Image of Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
This was our second visit to Iberostar Resort last…
Image of Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort Hotel
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
excellent foods choice from breakfast , lunch and …
Image of Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel
Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Nightmare
Image of Iberostar Bavaro Hotel
Iberostar Bavaro Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Well all i can say is WOW!!! this place was wonder…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica