Image of Punta Cana

Punta Cana Holidays

4 out of 5 from 48 reviews

Hotels in Punta Cana, Caribbean

Image of Barcelo Bavaro Casino Hotel
24 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel
17 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
8 Reviews
Image of Barcelo Punta Cana Hotel
21 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
31 Reviews
Image of Bavaro Beach Hotel
22 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Bavaro Princess Resort & Spa Hotel
7 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
Rooms are spread out and it's a big resort. It does have a good transport system. Ask not to be put near a large generator area in the middle of the resort it's noisy and smelly. Think it has something to do with the sewers.
5 Reviews
Image of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
25 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort Hotel
20 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
Steak house is good
9 Reviews
Image of Club Hotel Riu Bambu Hotel
5 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
8 Reviews
Image of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel
6 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Dreams Punta Cana Resort Hotel
9 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
12 Reviews
Image of Excellence Punta Cana Hotel
3 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Hotel
4 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
13 Reviews
Image of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa Hotel
11 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
5 Reviews
Image of Grand Paradise Bavaro Hotel
18 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
10 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Bavaro Hotel
1 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
12 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
10 Reviews
Image of Iberostar Punta Cana Hotel
19 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Now Larimar Punta Cana Hotel
2 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Occidental Grand Punta Cana Hotel
15 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
13 Reviews
Image of Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
7 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
5 Reviews
Image of Punta Cana Princess All Suites & Spa Resort Hotel
14 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
1 Review
Image of Riu Palace Macao Hotel
10 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
4 Reviews
Image of Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel
13 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
3 Reviews
Image of Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel
16 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
9 Reviews
Image of VIK Hotel Arena Blanca
23 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana
2 Reviews

48 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Ceri Davies
13 years ago
The area is pure paradise, exceptionally clean and very relaxing. The hotel is very remote and whilst it was a super experience to see how people live in the Dominican, I would not choose to return to this hotel or the area.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stuart Marsh
13 years 1 month ago
The actual beach was paradise miles of white sand, but apart from that the only other things in the resort wae two other all inclusive hotels and nothing else in close proximaty.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tracey
13 years 2 months ago
The whole place was kept spotless. The beach was very busy but we found people were very quiet, just there to sunbathe and it was a very peachful atmosphere. Activities on the beach you could hire out boats etc. We went on a banana boat for 10 mins and paid £3.50, really great fun. The entertainment at the resort was very good, something going on all the time, we only did the darts tornament and tat was really good. All in all it is a very good hotel, resort and whole package that goes with it. All 4 of us really enjoyed ourselves.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stephanie
13 years 3 months ago
The Riu resort in Bavaro/Punta Cana has the most stunningly beautiful beach I have ever seen. Fine soft white sand and totally clear blue/green waters. Its definitely the kind of Caribbean beach I was hoping for!

Outside of the Riu Complex was not as glorious and no where near as developed as the hotel areas. I'm sure its perfectly safe to visit the areas outside the hotel complex but to be honest I don't think there was a lot out there to see, just local people going about their everyday business.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mousley
13 years 3 months ago
Beach lovely, sea great you can have the fish eating out your hands. Resort is ok though if you go out take a few items for the children, they love pencils pens and writing pads, they will run after your bus for you to throw them out, although if you go on the same trip has we did you might get a thatched roof bus, a site to see.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
LaVerne
13 years 5 months ago
This resort was Mucho Excellente'. I cannot say more. I will surely be going back.

The entertainment was amusing, they really try to get you involved, so go ahead! Enjoy!

The beach was heavenly... All I can say about that is get out early and get a spot. They fill up fast. Very fast. Don't be suprised, but the beach is partially topless. About 50% of the women will be topless. Prepare the kids or let them swim in the pool.

Punta Cana Rocks! Oh yeah, we had fun at the Disco and the Spa on site as well.

Enjoy your stay here.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hawley
13 years 6 months ago
On arriving the airport at Puna Cana we were inpressed -
beautiful.

However arriving a resort we were no longer sure Superclubbreezes is a long way out of the main resort area infact the only time we made it to the main part was when my husband was rushed to hospital with food poisioning.

We had nowhere to go on a night and could only walk along the beach or to the market area past an enormous building site with alot of large stagnant ponds of smelly water only did that once aswell.

Not to be recommended to anyone who liked to wander about everyday.The beach wold have been prefect if it was not covered in litter and stray dogs.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Joanne Witter
13 years 6 months ago
We didn't venture out of the hotel as we had decided that this was going to be a relaxing holiday and we were there to do just that.

However, we did try the horse riding which we thoroughly enjoyed(90$ for family of 4 for 1 hr). Most of the water sports were included and if they weren't you booked and it and it was around 10$.

The beach was beautiful but the sea was a little choppy so swimming was out, but my sons who are 12 & 9 had an enourmous amount of pleasure from the waves which could knock your off your feet, as they boogie boarded for
most of the time. What little seaweed there was was cleaned up immediately.

All in all we had a great time and if you are going to this hotel, bear in mind that this is a third world country, the people who live here are very poor and after all you are in the tropics and be careful not to under estimate the effects of the powerful sun which can cause alot more than just sun burn.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort Hotel
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
ruined holiday
Image of Bavaro Princess Resort & Spa Hotel
Bavaro Princess Resort & Spa Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Could be better...
Image of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort and Spa
Punta Cana, Caribbean
I Speak as I Find!
Image of Club Hotel Riu Bambu Hotel
Club Hotel Riu Bambu Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Fabulous
Image of Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel
Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Riu palace punta cana
Image of Excellence Punta Cana Hotel
Excellence Punta Cana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Fantastic hotel with excellent service
Image of Grand Paradise Bavaro Hotel
Grand Paradise Bavaro Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Lovely place to stay
Image of Barcelo Punta Cana Hotel
Barcelo Punta Cana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
7 themed restaurants, great!
Image of Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
Ocean Blue & Sand Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
We stayed at the Ocean sands from June 10th 2010 f…
Image of Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa Hotel
Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort & Spa Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
We stayed in the royal suites turquesa by palladiu…
Image of Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Hotel was very clean and tidy. The food excellant…
Image of Dreams Punta Cana Resort Hotel
Dreams Punta Cana Resort Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
My partner and I visited Dreams Punta Cana from 7t…
Image of Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
This was our second visit to Iberostar Resort last…
Image of Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel
Barcelo Dominican Beach Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Nightmare
Image of Iberostar Bavaro Hotel
Iberostar Bavaro Hotel
Punta Cana, Caribbean
Well all i can say is WOW!!! this place was wonder…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica