Image of Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel

Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Hotel

16 of 25 hotels in Punta Cana

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
5 stars
Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Val Hanlon
7 years 9 months ago
Hotel was very clean and tidy. The food excellant. The staff very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The beach was excellant. We even had a donkey on the beach which would walk around the grounds as well. No faults whatsoever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Darren
10 years 9 months ago
Hotel is fantastic...some of the reports that are on this site are so misleading. after reading some of them we were dreading going, but we needn't have worried.

Great flight from manchester with thomas cook smooth and quick check in at the hotel. Once arrived in our rooms yes there was damp patches on the walls, but nothing you couldn't live with and what do you expect in a tropical country and air con on 24/7.

The main buffet was great plenty on offer at all meal times and no problems booking at any of the others steakhouse, chinese, mexican and italian.

Entertainment was a show most nights and don't expect broadway but they tried there best and entertaining.

Kids club is for under 12's so if you do have teens this might be your only problem as not that much for them to do.

Beach is beautiful and always clean and plenty of sunloungers and even chairs.

Pool area plenty of sunloungers so no need to get up early and reserve your bed.

We have been to the dominican three times now and we would def go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours/mytravel

Recommended
10 years 11 months ago
The food was very good for breakfast and lunch. The dinner got a bit repetitive after 2 weeks. Im am very fussy but managed to get something to eat each night even if it was only salad or pizza or a bit of meat.

You cannot fault the cleaning staff, the place is immaculate! The location on the gorgeous beach is perfect, with a huge pool theres plenty of space.

The best entertainment was, I think it was called the Universal show or something like that, dances and songs from all over the world, which was in the theatre.

The lobby on a fri sat and sun night had a man and woman singing latin songs they were brilliant, really livened things up.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Mrs Walsh
11 years ago
Having read alot of negative reviews about this hotel I was rather worried, but I really needn't have been!

Some of the comments about rooms not being perfect are correct but honestly I don't believe they are as bad as all that. We had a leak in our bathroom, but we were on holiday and nothing was going to spoil it, maintenance tried and failed to repair it.

While we were there the hotel staff were doing their utmost to relocate anyone unhappy with their original room allocation.

The pool area is lovely with activities provided by the entertainment team throughout the day, those looking for a quiet spot the beach is ideal and picture postcode pretty. We never had a problem finding loungers on the beach even at 11.30am one morning but sunbed reserving does happen around the pool!

The food in all of the restaurants and buffet was fantastic with plenty of choice and good quality dress code is pretty relaxed with gents wearing longer shorts or jeans & T.shirts.

If you are visiting the Sirenis Cocotal enjoy and make your own mind up about the hotel we did and it's the first time that neither of us wanted to come home!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
The Fulford Family
11 years 6 months ago
This hotel is not worth the 4star rating it has.

Our room was damp we had a hole in the floor.

Birds in the restaurant eating the bread from the basket. Flies over the food and dead flies on the counter. Wallpaper strippers used for cooking eggs.

Pool area was in great need of repair

Reception staff very rude.

Rep Tony very unhelpful and rude.

No bed for our grandson of 6 so he had to share a bed with us for the fortnight/

The beach was full of debris and cigarette ends. Shark trip waste of money most of the trip being served rum. Outback safari trip brilliant. Manati park brilliant
monkeys, parrots, iguanas taken round the pool panting for drink and from the heat to get pictures of you with them and charge $6

Dominican Republic was very beautiful

If you are thinking of going to this hotel don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Greig
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed here for 2 weeks in August. It was clean, the food was lovely, the staff were helpful, and extremely happy.The swimming pools were cleaned every morning,We tried the beach and found it was lovely, with a cool breeze, the water sports were excellent. The shark trip was our favourite excursion, the outback safari was also good, and you learn a lot about the Dominican cultyre. Manati Park, a waste of money, and I would not recommend this for animal lovers.
Our rep Toni was there to greet us, and was always there for us. She was very helpful, and although Friday was her only day off, she still found time to talk to us all, and even sort out even more queries. Thankyou Toni.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Ian Stokes
12 years 1 month ago
Health and safety was appalling, everywhere was dirty and our rooms smelt of urine.

The rep was usless and we moved hotels with a great deal of arguing.

Do not visit this hotel you will be wasting your money. Its a one star not a five star.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

12 years 6 months ago
I stayed at the Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort from 15th
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Mark
14 years 2 months ago
Forget all the other reviews on the Cocotal, this hotel is fantastic.

The hotel was clean in all public areas and the pool area was clear from things like glasses and empty plates etc. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite and was really impressed.

Compared to some 5 star hotels I have stayed in before, this far outshone all of them. On arrival there was a basket of fruit and a bottle of rum in the room. The maids were very courteous and went out of their way to do anything for you. Never had any problems with the room at all.

Location wise, this hotel is best suited to those looking for a quieter more relaxing holiday. For those that have been to the Dominican before it is nothing like the North side and prides itself on beautiful beaches and crystal clear waters.

The staff in all areas of the hotel couldnt do enough for us. From the restaurant staff to reception, each and every one gave 110%.

Entertainment was great and well choreographed. Great for those with kids.

Would I visit this hotel again? Yes I would and have already been back twice since!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum