Image of Guardalavaca

Guardalavaca Holidays

4 out of 5 from 76 reviews

Hotels in Guardalavaca, Caribbean

Image of Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort
3 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
5 Reviews
Image of Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
6 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
26 Reviews
Image of Club Amigo Atlantico Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
7 Reviews
Image of Paradisus Rio de Ora Resort Hotel & Spa
1 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
Just go and enjoy it's perfect.
23 Reviews
Image of Playa Costa Verde Hotel
5 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
17 Reviews
Image of Playa Pesquero Hotel
2 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
Building work until Oct 2014 near Romantica restaurant, request room on opposite side of resort.
53 Reviews
Image of Riu Playa Turquesa Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
16 Reviews
Image of Sol Rio de Luna & Mares Resort Hotel
4 of 8 hotels in Guardalavaca
26 Reviews

76 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    14
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
UKBILL
7 years 3 months ago
The hotel is located on a small beach, between the Playa Pesquero Hotel, and the Blau Verde Hotel. But there’s nothing else around, no shops, bars or village.
Guardalavaca is accessible by a bus from the hotel for 5 CUC return – but to be honest, there’s virtually nothing there either, other than a small craft market.
Holguin City is about an hour away, and most folk go either on a day excursion (which includes a steam train ride) or night excursion (which includes a show).
However going into the shops in Holguin is a very sad experience. One sees just how poor the Cuban economy is, shops have virtually no stock, and what there is, is of poor quality.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lallygirl
7 years 3 months ago
Guardalavaca is small and not hugely geared up to tourist but there is a small market with better than average souvenirs a few restaurants and some beach bars. Beach is very lively and a nice change from the resort
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Vivienne
7 years 5 months ago
fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Clare
7 years 5 months ago
Lovely area . Roads better then the uk. very safe
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Byron
9 years 2 months ago
pretty clean apart from the rats, awful entertainment beach was ok apart from sand fleas, and waiting for sunbeds, not ever would i go here again nobody should.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve Moscrop
9 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the paradisius rio de ora in holguin such a lovely hotel didnt want to leave it so other than the catamaran trip to the dolphins and a trip to gaurdalavacca market cannot add much to resort report
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mra Martin
9 years 3 months ago
It is quite a large resort with two hotels sharing the pools, beach, restaurant and other facilities.

The gym is a shambles,there is no air cionditioning and most of the equipment is old and broken.

The saving grace was the beach which was absolutely stunning and gorgeous. beware of the usual beggars though. its also best to go early to grab a parasol as the sun is very strong.

The poolside was also quite nice and again its hard to get a poolside lounger unless you went down at 7am to claim your space.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Rachael Barber
10 years 3 months ago
The resort area we stayed in was beautiful the beaches were lovely. The people that lived in these area's where friendly and welcomed tourists. Cuba is a very nice island however I don't believe that I would return again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lola
10 years 10 months ago
There isnt much in Guadalavaca, we didnt go but people we spoke to said there was just a small market there not much else. We did go on a horse and cart into the small village near the hotel that was nice, the country side is beautiful and gives you a little bit of insight into how the Cuban people live.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve Robinson
10 years 11 months ago
everywhere was clean as loads of cleaners and gardeners all over non stop.one reasturant could of been cleaner toilets espesially in ss/grill but all in all couldent fault the place on a whole.entertainment wasn't my cup of tea but beer garden did me.beech once sea calmed down was loverly but better still if you kept walking to your left you come to a small path through some bushes go down it and you will come out on a beautiful sandy cove crystal clear calm shallow waters and a blue river running into the seathis was our best spot.anybody taking fishing gear think heavy because some big fish with sharp teeth about.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Playa Pesquero Hotel
Playa Pesquero Hotel
Guardalavaca, Caribbean
unsafe baby creche ruined our stay
Image of Playa Costa Verde Hotel
Playa Costa Verde Hotel
Guardalavaca, Caribbean
Fantastic Holiday, Appalling Travel Agent
Image of Sol Rio de Luna & Mares Resort Hotel
Sol Rio de Luna & Mares Resort Hotel
Guardalavaca, Caribbean
bad bad bad
Image of Paradisus Rio de Ora Resort Hotel & Spa
Paradisus Rio de Ora Resort Hotel & Spa
Guardalavaca, Caribbean
Accommodation very clean and comfortable
Image of Club Amigo Atlantico Hotel
Club Amigo Atlantico Hotel
Guardalavaca, Caribbean
Never return, disgusting
Image of Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
Brisas Guardalavaca Hotel
Guardalavaca, Caribbean
Superb, we wish we were back!
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica