Image of Cayo Coco

Cayo Coco Holidays

4 out of 5 from 57 reviews

Hotels in Cayo Coco, Caribbean

Image of Blau Colonial Hotel
7 of 7 hotels in Cayo Coco
3 Reviews
Image of Melia Cayo Coco Hotel
2 of 7 hotels in Cayo Coco
27 Reviews
Image of NH Krystal Lagoon Villas & Resort
3 of 7 hotels in Cayo Coco
5 Reviews
Image of Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
1 of 7 hotels in Cayo Coco
Building 2 is convenient for everything, but still quiet.
1 Review
Image of Playa Coco Hotel
6 of 7 hotels in Cayo Coco
23 Reviews
Image of Sol Cayo Coco Hotel
4 of 7 hotels in Cayo Coco
10 Reviews
Image of Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
5 of 7 hotels in Cayo Coco
19 Reviews

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    24
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Relax!
1 year ago
Cayo Coco is uninhabited, except for several hotels and a handful of restaurants. As such, there is not a lot to do other than relax, but the beaches are out of this world, so enjoy doing next to nothing!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Fiona
7 years 4 months ago
Beach was picture perfect
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gareth & Michelle
8 years 11 months ago
There's not really a resort as such, just a line of hotels along a road. The beach is brilliant though.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lewis
9 years ago
Beaches were lovely, clean and plenty of space.

Location of hotel was that you were unable to go out of hotel as there was nothing within the area, this was the only negative. However, it did not really matter.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Keith
9 years 1 month ago
The resort of Caya Coco is very nice indeed, little to do and i mean little, apart from enjoying the beach and sea there really isnt much more. The beach and sea are wonderful and in general kept very clean.
I would one day return to Caya Coco but would certainly NOT be staying at the tripe, sorry tryp.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Norine & Paul Charlton
9 years 10 months ago
Resort was very clean, some bits a bit tatty but only need a paint job. Entertainment seemed great but we really just enjoyed sitting with friends, having a drink after our meal and chilling out. The beach was absolutely wonderful, spent every day there - whole day. Only leaving at lunchtime for lunch. We would defintely visit this resort and hotel again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Maddison
9 years 11 months ago
The resort where the hotel is is very remote, it's on the Cayos, that's what we went for. All that's there is several hotels right on the beach.

There's watersports on the beach so plenty to do if you're that way inclined and the beach itself is immaculate but if you're a compulsive shopper don't go to Cayo Coco, there was craft market at the hotel which had excellent gifts, souvenirs etc. but you cant shop till you drop.

All in all it was paradise for us, we go on holiday to relax, have a laugh, enjoy good food and see a bit of culture we were not disappointed, this was my second trip to The Cayos, Cuba and i dont intend to stop at two. Enjoy!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave Williams
10 years ago
Lost for words.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hawkins
10 years 1 month ago
Called "fantasy Island" by our rep as it is a tiny island with 6 hotels. It certainly was a fantasy.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nigel/Allison
10 years 5 months ago
This resort has been poorly situated between 2 swamps/mangroves. There is a very large number of flies/fleas/mosquitos. The bites are numerous and painful. The beach was very nice when the jelly fish weren't there.There were quite a few families demanding to get flights home as they had had enough. We were glad to get home too although we held out for the 2 weeks. We've been to Cuba before and both found it quite nice. We won't be going again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive Beach Resort
Cayo Coco, Caribbean
Nice hotel, fantastic beach!
Image of Sol Cayo Coco Hotel
Sol Cayo Coco Hotel
Cayo Coco, Caribbean
Nice and quiet
Image of Melia Cayo Coco Hotel
Melia Cayo Coco Hotel
Cayo Coco, Caribbean
PARADISE
Image of Blau Colonial Hotel
Blau Colonial Hotel
Cayo Coco, Caribbean
Just returned from 2 weeks in Cayo Coco and though…
Image of Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel
Cayo Coco, Caribbean
I forgot to mention that this is the equivalent to…
Image of NH Krystal Lagoon Villas & Resort
NH Krystal Lagoon Villas & Resort
Cayo Coco, Caribbean
After a long hard flight with Thomas Cook which wa…
Image of Playa Coco Hotel
Playa Coco Hotel
Cayo Coco, Caribbean
We were quite relieved when we arrived at our Hote…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica