Image of Montego Bay

Montego Bay Holidays

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews

Hotels in Montego Bay, Caribbean

Image of Coyaba Beach Resort Hotel
2 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
1 Review
Image of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Country Club
6 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
24 Reviews
Image of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Hotel
8 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
4 Reviews
Image of Riu Montego Bay All Inclusive Hotel
1 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
2 Reviews
Image of Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel
7 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
9 Reviews
Image of Sandals Montego Bay Hotel
4 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
3 Reviews
Image of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Hotel & Private Island
3 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
6 Reviews
Image of Sunset Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
5 of 8 hotels in Montego Bay
2 Reviews

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Paul
11 years 2 months ago
We didn't venture out of the hotel other than organised trips and a one day visit by taxi to Montego Bay, so the scores are same as hotel. In MoBay we were hassled quite a lot and had to be firm with the locals wanting to "show us around". We just wanted to look around on our own and unfortunately the hassle wears you out after a while! The people are very friendly, but just a little too pushy for two fairly quiet middle aged people from Yorkshire. We ended up spending more time in the bars than we would have liked, just to get some peace!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nikki And Ken
11 years 5 months ago
We mainly stayed around our own hotel complex as there was a lot to offer but when we did venture out the only thing to mention is the diabolical roads and even worse drivers, really scary!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alison
11 years 6 months ago
Did not venture out much from the resort, only on the trip to the Dunnes River Falls & Dolphin Cove which were both great.
The Dunnes River Falls had a lovely beach you could sit at or swim in the sea if you didn't want to climb the waterfall. Dolphin Cove was good & the dolphins were great, so good to get close to them.

The roads are pretty bad around Montego Bay - a lot of pot holes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tony
11 years 6 months ago
The rooms, grounds, restaurants showed their age but were adequately clean.
You will not find a resort that has a better heart beat, however it is not aimed at 20 year olds, but more middle and up aged groups.
Great private beach, clean, well groomed and the resort was well intigrated with the beach
No matter where we were in the resort, we always felt connected and we were always bumping into the entertainment staff who would always put a smile on our faces.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Dave
11 years 7 months ago
Other than the resort being small it was ok.
The main swiming pool could do with being twice the size.

The beach was cleaned through out the day which was nice but they need to give you more swimming area in the sea.
Its roped off and only give you about 10 metres to go out.
There are guys sitting on canoe like boats in every beach area trying to sell you their jewellery,calling out to you through out the day, would you like to be pestered all the time while sitting on the beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brown
11 years 8 months ago
Grounds kept immaculate, pools very good especially the water park and lazy river.

Beach was good, raked every day, but was a bit pebbly at the waters edge.

Would visit this resort again. Also plenty of sunbeds to choose from.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Stephen Liles
12 years 2 months ago
Not really applicable as the first time we ventured out we were warned against so much that we never went into Montego Bay again.Would be unfair to comment.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tony King
12 years 7 months ago
As for the surrounding area, like many other islands in the region jamaica is a developing country and the surrounding areas are very unkempt shall we say. Did not visit any outside entertainment as we were told it can be a bit rough outside the complex, especially at night, as with most islands in the region.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David
12 years 10 months ago
I loved the resort.

I would go there again. We weren't very far from anything but thats what we were told. If you go go to Margaritaville with the slide in to the sea and the trampolines in the sea my kids loved it so did I, and the food was very good there. I would go again.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
McCarthy
12 years 10 months ago
Can,t fault it did the dolphin swim and dunns river falls would strongly recommend both!!!

Only problem was flight home was cancelled so had to stay at different hotel for 2 days- if you can call an extra 2 days all inclusive in jamaica a problem
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Just Travel 4u is part of the Not Just Travel Group. We are members of the Uk's largest Independent Buying Group and have access to over 450
Recent reviews
Image of Riu Montego Bay All Inclusive Hotel
Riu Montego Bay All Inclusive Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Honeymoon
Image of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Hotel
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
little things add up when dealing with customers,I…
Image of Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel
Royal Decameron Montego Beach Resort Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
We arrived at this hotel after staying in the sist…
Image of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Country Club
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Country Club
Montego Bay, Caribbean
A group of 14 went to this hotel ,some of the grou…
Image of Sandals Montego Bay Hotel
Sandals Montego Bay Hotel
Montego Bay, Caribbean
We have stayed at two previous Sandal Hotels, we w…
Image of Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Hotel & Private Island
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort Hotel & Private Island
Montego Bay, Caribbean
We went on our honey moon and stayed for 14 nights…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean