Image of Club Ambiance Hotel

Club Ambiance Hotel

2 of 3 hotels in Runaway Bay

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
20 Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sharon
8 years 8 months ago
well what can i say,fantastic,after reading some reviews me and my sister were a little worried,but we are so glad we didnt change our mind.The reception was very welcoming when we arrived ,providing a refreshing drink and someone to take our bags to the room,The room was very clean and quite large,certainly enough for two of us.The food was fab lots of variety.The staff were so friendly,i have travelled to alot of places and i must say that jamaicans are the happiest and friendly i have ever met.The entertainment staff were good they tried there best to get everyone involved,but didnt harrass you if you just wanted to relax,the beach was nice to swim in with fish around your feet.We wanted a relaxing holiday and this is certainly what we got the drinks were great too,we tried many cocktails lol we will be returning next year and cant wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
This was our 2nd visit, although 6 years apart it was like heaven to see so many familiar faces in the staff ,the food was repeated in the second week of our stay but apart from the desserts ( which i`m not a great lover of anyway)the menu was superb as was the quality of food.
The Runaway Bay area has come on since we last went and is much more pleasant to walk around now that they have a decent footpath.
What to say about the staff?, wonderful from day one to leaving , its like an extended family over there ,the entertainment can be a bit `samey` but the live house band are superb.
Can`t wait to get back there already.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Pauline Gardiner
11 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from a fantastic holiday. We chose Club Ambiance as we did not want a large hotel. This was certainly a good choice. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Every day we were greeted with smiles and chat from the staff and this certainly rubbed off on the guests. Even on the one day it rained we had fun. There was a cocktail tasting session that afternoon and then followed a pool tournament, darts, table football and ping pong all lead by Macho one of the entertainment staff. He really knows how to play Ping pong.......!!!

The room was clean and we had a king sized bed which now back at home our double seems too small. The food was good and although there was not a huge selection it was fine for us (lots of fruit and salad and carvery including roast beef on sundays!.

We went on the shuttle bus to Ochio Rios and were met with rather keen market sales people!! This was our only negative experience! The trip to Bob Marley's birth place was great and we learnt a lot about Bob on the CHUKKA Tours local bus.

Club Ambiance was a really relaxing place with all you needed to make a great holiday. Free beach towels, floats to go in the water or lay on. Shower gel in the bathroom, hairdryer and iron (a must on holiday!!)

Colin the breakfast and lunch chef was always so cheerful, Richard the Restuarant supervisor was a keen Cricket fan (we were there during the cricket world cup). Captian Kirk was the most amazing dancer and we will miss them all. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a small friendly hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Clare
11 years 7 months ago
Hideous place. Rude staff, awful food, dated accomodation ... worst holiday I have ever had
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Jon Wedge
11 years 8 months ago
We stayed at Club Ambiance in October 2006 as a family of five adults occupying two rooms.

The journey from Montego Bay Airport to resort currently takes around one hour and fifteen minutes this is because much of the main highway leading to the Ochio Rhios area is being constructed (we were told that it had already been going on for seven years and was supposed to be completed last year but it looked to me like they have only just started !)

The hotel is on two floors with the upper rooms enjoying the best views, there are no lifts and there are wide shallow steps seperating some sections of the hotel. Depending on your room you may get some road noise. It has a pleasant almost quaint appearance with a lot of the woodwork painted in vivid caribbean colours, the doors to the rooms and some other areas could do with repainting but the grounds and accommodation was always spotlessly clean.

Check in at Club Ambiance was an easy affair, we were greeted with a delicious fruit punch drink and friendly staff waiting to transport luggage to your room, I was a little concerned that you are immediatly asked to sign a blank credit card slip in order to cover any none included services you might require during your stay.

The rooms are spacious and clean, they are serviced every day and although on paper they have all of the requirements of a modern hotel such as, plenty of towels, coffee maker, fridge, satelite T.V, hairdryer, ironing board etc they are very dated and the standard of decor falls well below that of a modern hotel.

However, the views from our balconies was superb, our rooms overlooked the pool and the sea and that view went a long way to overcome the disapointing rooms.

The Hotel is adult only all inclusive and therefore all of the activities are available all of the time, pool tables, table tennis, shuffle board, water sports are all there for you and the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
Our first visit to Jamaica which was booked last November.

Club Ambiance is an Adults Only resort and from the moment you arrive you are made to feel very welcome.

The rooms were spacious and our maid looked after us extremely well. Our 4 Poster Bed 'honeyroom' suite looked over the Carribbean and the man made beach.

Although the beach was small it was never crowded and you were able to get a sunbed either here or around the pool with very little effort.

The staff were some of the best we had ever met and go out of their way to help always with a smile on their face.

The food was good and varied and we sampled nearly all the cocktails on offer. The nightly entertainment was of a high standard and when this finished usually around 11pm the nightclub took over and you could get drinks (still within your all inclusive deal) for as long as you wanted to.

This is not a large luxury resort but we preferred the laid back atmosphere which attracts many repeat guests. We visited Oches Rios, Dunns Falls and of course Nine Miles where Bob Marley is laid to rest and this particularly will stay in my mind for a long time.

A fantastic 2 weeks which we rated ten out of ten.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years ago
Hotel is a really nice and friendly place to stay, rooms cleaned daily, There was always a good selection of food, something for everyone.

We found the location of the hotel ideal, well within reach of all the tours. The hotel staff were excellent, always smiling and prepared to look after you and ensure you enjoyed your holiday.

The entertainment staff worked constantly. We would certainly recommend this hotel if you like a friendly laid back atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum