Image of Runaway Bay

Runaway Bay Holidays

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews

Hotels in Runaway Bay, Caribbean

Image of Club Ambiance Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Runaway Bay
7 Reviews
Image of Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
3 of 3 hotels in Runaway Bay
Stay away from the ladies dress in brown claiming to be hotel staff giving out invitations to a club presentation. It’s a timeshare and they are lie.
11 Reviews
Image of Royal Decameron Club Hotel
1 of 3 hotels in Runaway Bay
21 Reviews

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Alan
8 years ago
Leave the hotel only if you want hassled by the locals none of whom seem to understand the words no thank you. Hence we stayed within the hotel complex unless on organised tours, which are excellent......they do exactly what they say on the tin.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alan
8 years ago
Leave the hotel only if you want hassled by the locals none of whom seem to understand the words no thank you. Hence we stayed within the hotel complex unless on organised tours, which are excellent......they do exactly what they say on the tin.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue & Steven
8 years 3 months ago
The actually resort was like a village, with everything at the front next to the beach, again it was kept clean all day long resort staff raking the beach but there was a problem in the middle section with black stuff in the sand which on occasion did smell..Apart from this and a digger on the go at night it was great!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lynn Harvey
8 years 4 months ago
Whilst at the Royal Decameron Club Carribean Hotel there isnt need to leave the hotel complex so didnt see much of resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sharon
8 years 4 months ago
we stayed in runaway bay which itself is a bit run down,but we took a trip to marleys house which was amazing and quite sad at the same time as when you get higher up the mountain the poorer the homes become but as i said the people are so happy.We didnt visit the beach as the hotel one was good enough for us to stay on,Will definatly visit again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David & Vikki
8 years 5 months ago
Extremely nice resort with very clean beaches and clear waters.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steph
9 years 7 months ago
The beach isn't the best I've ever been on but its still a good beach, and to the left of the hotel it was even better. The water was lovely and clear and quite warm. We snorkelled a bit but there weren't many fish around.

We did two trips while at The Gran Bahia, these were the Dunns River Cruise, and Dolphin Cove. Dunns River Cruise was really good, we loved climbing the falls, it was really exciting and something different to do. Dolphin Cove was good although there isn't lots to do there, a few hours is definitely enough. The drivers were always on time and I always felt safe onboard their buses.

On the whole we had a fantastic holiday in Jamaica, and I would return to The Gran Bahia Principe. My only negative comments are about Thomson Holidays (regarding our flight home) and the immigration and customs process at Montego Bay airport, but these issues have nothing to do with the hotel itself! The only little niggle would be the slow service and sometimes miserable staff, but to be honest, this did not in any way impact on our holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Foster
9 years 8 months ago
Runaway Bay not woth visiting

Beach at Hotel is man made - concrete and rocks over six inches of shingle and rough sand/stones
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mike Erskine
9 years 9 months ago
very clean resort ,plenty of good entertainment at night , the animation team try so hard,frisky ,you can dance man!.the beach was cleaned every morning and if any seaweed or drift washed up in the day they cleaned it straight away.jetty bar was superb ,reggae music all day and george mixing any drink you ask for and some you didn't (firewater).we will go back one day soon ,but the world is such a big place with so many places to visit,but they will need to go a long way to beat royal decameron and jamaica.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Greyman
9 years 10 months ago
Runaway Bay is only a small place with just a post office and a supermarket plus some small local shops within a five minute walk form the hotel, there is a public beach but we didn`t visit so can`t comment on it.
Would we go back ? YEAH MON.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Bahia Privilege Club is a Scam
Image of Royal Decameron Club Hotel
Royal Decameron Club Hotel
Runaway Bay, Caribbean
we travelled to the Royaal Decameron Club Caribbea…
Image of Club Ambiance Hotel
Club Ambiance Hotel
Runaway Bay, Caribbean
well what can i say,fantastic,after reading some r…
Other popular destinations
Image of Playa Dorada
Playa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Puerto Plata
Puerto Plata
Dominican Republic
Image of Varadero
Varadero
Cuba
Image of Punta Cana
Punta Cana
Dominican Republic
Image of Cayo Coco
Cayo Coco
Cuba
Image of Rio San Juan
Rio San Juan
Dominican Republic
Image of Costa Dorada
Costa Dorada
Dominican Republic
Image of Margarita Island
Margarita Island
Caribbean
Image of Montego Bay
Montego Bay
Jamaica