Image of Eden Hotel Melia

Eden Hotel Melia

1 of 4 hotels in Rovinj

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Luja Adamovića b.b., 52210, Rovinj, Croatia
Situated less than 1.5km from the old town of Rovinj, the Eden hotel has all the ingredients for a satisfying holiday. By day enjoy the pool, stroll through the gardens to the rocky beach or take part in many of the sports activities available.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fred Mayne
10 years 11 months ago
My wife Caroline and myself stayed at Hotel Eden for the first time this year. After holidaying abroad for the past 30 years and staying in some great hotels Hotel Eden just blew us away. The hotel the staff the cleanliness the food and the tranquility were 1st class.Wewould without any doubt recommend this hotel to anyone looking to chill out on holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
Jenny
12 years ago
Room was very clean and comfortable air conditioning quiet and good. Sheets, towels, changed often/daily. Balcony was rather small and trees blocked sea view.

Hotel food was plentiful, well cooked and a reasonable choice for vegetarians although I would like to have seen more than pasta as a main choice.

Staff were friendly on the whole.

The swimming pool was good, clean and safe and there was plenty of shade under the trees if you wanted it. Massage from the beautician was great!

Entertainment was a bit 'euro trash' apart from the local dance troupe and rather noisy when your room over looks the stage area but the only real moan was on arrival, (Saturday night) the meal provided consisted of slices of ham and cheese on same plate (difficult when your a veggie and hungry). Also, somewhere in the resort was a very loud disco that shook the patio doors of our room with a heavy base beat until 4 a.m. Luckily it didn't happen again for the rest of the week!

On the whole, a lovely hotel with an excellent standard of cleanliness and comfort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday options

Recommended
Karen Boulton
12 years 1 month ago
Just got back from a brilliant holiday. The hotel was very clean with all the staff very friendly.

The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day.

The food was excellent and yes there was chips for breakfast but there were so many other choices as well. The food was well presented and always hot.

The entertainment was ok and the animation team worked very hard.

The hotel is located not far from the beach with lots of trees for shade and plenty of sun beds.

The pool was very clean and large enough not to be crowded.

The bikes for hire were very good along with the table tennis and mini golf equipment.

We had an age range from 10 to 73 and everyone enjoyed it. I would suggest that you order your drinks for your evening meal before getting your food as sometimes you had almost finished the meal before the drinks arrived.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mrs A Hodge
12 years 11 months ago
I travelled to the Hotel Eden with my husband, Sister and brother in law. It was our first visit to Rovinj and the Hotel Eden. We had a wonderful holiday, enjoying it so much we have already booked to go back in May 2006. The location of the Hotel is excellent just a 15 minute walk into the town where there are lots of resturants and cafes.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
We have stayed in many hotels all of them good over the years, but after doing our research on this site & others (before we booked) we decided on the Hotel Eden for our first visit to Croatia.

It is fantastic in every way. Set on the edge of a National forest with the most amazing grounds and superb swimming pool you could ever wish for, no fighting for sunbeds or putting towels out first thing in the morning, there are sunbeds for everyone, no parasols though because you don't need them, you just pull your bed under the trees if you get too hot & the beds are free.

The hotel is spotless and the staff are excellent, very helpful & friendly. The food is wonderful and caters for ALL tastes. The manager and his team are always walking around and are very approachable should you encounter any problems. The Manager holds a 'special lunch' once a week & invites 4 couples (at random)to lunch with him and the PR woman. We were lucky enough to be invited to dine with him (I think we may have been chosen because I broke my leg whilst out there). On that subject the staff were ALL so good to us, they even arranged for a wheelchair for my second week and didn't even charge us for it.

Although hotel entertainment is not really our scene, the animation team were very good and also very helpful.

We will definately be returning to this hotel, but not 24 times as one couple who we spoke to have done, that speaks for itself doesn't it?
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Linda King
13 years 3 months ago
Having gone to Cavtat in southern Croatia last year and loved it we decided to try Istria this year. We were not disappointed.

The hotel is lovely. Very clean and in a lovely location, about a 5 minute walk from town, but a very pretty walk.

The hotel is large but you were made very welcome. The manager came and spoke to us at the welcome meeting. The food was OK. I've had worse. There could have been more variety at dinner and I don't really fancy carrots and chips at Breakfast, perhaps some nationalities do!

Having said that there was plenty of bacon, eggs, ham, cheese etc.
The entertainment could have been better. We were told it starts properly in June and we left on 31st May!

The hotel supplied soap, shower caps, shower gel, tissues, hairdryer, FREE safe and pool towels, so no need to pack these!

I would recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
The Eden Hotel in Rovinj Croatia, is excellent.The hotel is clean and very well furnished. The food in the hotel should please everyone there is a vast variety.The staff are all very helpful and friendly, the air conditioning in all the rooms was a must but ours was alittle noisy within the hour it had been repaired and we could leave it on all night with no problems.The two youngest in our party are 14 and 16 and they love it.. the pool in very large. Sunbeds are free of charge for hotel guests but outsiders have to pay and theres are the plastic ones.There is plenty of activites to suit all from rifle shooting, archery, water basketball, etc etc.. The hotel entertainment team are great fun, and the younger kids seem to love the mini club and mini disco..all in all an excellent hotel. I will be going next year and I have for the past 5 years..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Roger Sayers
14 years 3 months ago

My wife and i stayed in this wonderful hotel from the 11th of may for a week this year. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt relaxed. Such was the quality of service we recieved. The room was kept immaculate by the cleaning staff. The reception staff were extremely helpful and polite ,as were the waiters . The bar staff were excellent as well. The food was of an extremly high standard throughout our stay as were all the facillities.
The hotel cleanliness was kept to a high standard at all times.
Plus the internal decor of the hotel was very tasteful and luxurious.The location is excellent,the grounds are very beautiful and the private beach is a delight.
This hotel is a credit to istria,it is a credit to the owners as well as the staff. On behalf of my wife and i i would like to say thankyou to the management and staff of this hotel for making our holiday the best we ever had and for the very high standard of care we recieved.
We are going back to istria again next year though to another hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum