Image of Debbie Xenia Apartments

Debbie Xenia Apartments

5 of 10 hotels in Larnaca

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45, Larnaca 5312, Cyprus

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr D Gibson
10 years 1 month ago
1. arrived on 9th july , booked out on 10th ! room very very basic, and extra charges for toaster ? and also extra charge for air conditioning (unacceptable in 36c temp. !!asked for breakfast on 10th, was asked if i,d payed (despite having booked in 24 hours earlier b&b !!)was told breakfast began at 9am, no staff or food until nearer 10am (half the morning wasted ) would personally recommend you avoid at a all cost >
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flights and hotels ltd

Jeni & Ben Naylor
11 years 3 months ago
Well we have been back now for 2 weeks and every day all we talk about was our fantastic holiday and when we will go back next!
The new staff that have just taken over the pool bar when we arrived made our holiday! Lisa, Jenny and especially Elefterrios!! Were amazing and really friendly and polite would do anything to help out!

The food was very tasty! Especially the 20 flavours of ice creams for that afternoon snack by the pool! Only entertainment way BBQ and karaoke on saturday night. Hotle was nice and quite, could occasionally here karaoke kings and queens form surrounding hotels!

Made life long friends there and have already booked to go back May 2008! I was not going to write this review because I didnt want the price of staying there to go up! But this place is definatly worth sharing! If any one goes I can assure you that you will have the time of your life!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
I would suggest caution to any visitor expecting "A luxury complex", it is far from that, basic in the extreme and indeed tatty, but clean. Self catering would be a major hurdle to anyone expecting to be able to do that, ie 2 gas rings, 2 pans, a bit of cutlery and a fridge, however, you can rent a toaster!

Also be aware that building work is now starting on the empty site directly opposite, this is due for completion "next year" sometime, so expect noise and a degree of disruption.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

11 years 11 months ago
I had planned to stay at Debbie Xenia since my last trip to Pernera in June. I had been e-mailing Nicos the owner and he agreed in June I could take a look around. From then my mind was made up.

The apartments are situated in a lovely location off the main Pernera strip. The apartments were perfect for my needs as all I need is a bed and a shower as I'm out all other times and always eat out.

Staff wise, Nicos the owner is a lovely guy, Yannis the barman is very friendly and George the night receptionist is very friendly as well. I would arrive back to the apartments about 4am and my key would be ready before he went to get me a bottle of Keo that I had on the balcony before heading off to bed.

The building work opposite the apartments didn't affect my holiday at all.

The only complaint I would have personally is the housekeepers are knocking on doors to early in my opinion. I was getting to bed about 5am and they were knocking on the door at 9.30am shouting service.

I didn't see any entertainment there apart from barbecue night when they had a dance troop there who funnily enough were personal friends of mine.

I had a lovely time at Debbie Xenia and have already discussed with Nicos about returning there next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Stuart And Julie
12 years ago
Our first vist to Cyprus but not our last. Everything was really good and will be back again next year.

Staff were helpful and when we had something to eat was nice but we eat out a lot as there was loads of good places to go no complaints what so ever, may be just one had to come home!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lynne & Stuart
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed here for 1 week, the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. All the rooms look out on to the pool and the air con, is fantastic.

Yanis and Gosha were always there to serve up the food and drinks.

The pool was usually quiet which meant you didnt have to be down early to grab a bed, and the beach was very near by too.

We would definatly come back here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Alistair And Helen
12 years 2 months ago
The Debbiexenia is set in a quiet location in Pernera, 150 metres to the main road where there are supermarkets bars restaurants and limited entertainment. and 200 metres to the beach. It is a small complex of 35 apartments which are well maintained and reasonably comfortable.Our 1 bedroom apartment was excellent, with everything necessary for our stay, even the fridge kept things really really cold which for us was a change from previous holidays! The rooms were bright, simply but adequately furnished and the bedroom in particular was well furnished with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space even plenty of coat hangers!The twin beds were very very comfortable and the air conditioning was so good we had to use the blankets now and again!LOL!

The balcony was large with plenty of room to sit out and enjoy the sun with a cold beer or several!The view was also quite nice as the sea could be seen from those flats on the top floor with others facing onto the pool. There were 2 pools one for the kids and one for the rest of us, we aren't great fans of swimming pools on holiday but these seemed well maintained clean and well used by the guests.

Throughout the fortnight we only saw 6 members of staff, Nicos (the owner) spoke excellent English had a great sense of humour was always pleasant and helpful. Yanis and his wife Toynia ran the bar and restaurant with Gosha each working 12 hour shifts, the food was basic but excellent value for money and the Kio was also great!

There were safety deposit boxes in both reception and in your room,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum