Image of Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments

Marlita Beach Hotel Apartments

2 of 10 hotels in Larnaca

4 out of 5 from 50 reviews
4 stars
Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45, Larnaca 5311, Cyprus
This luxurious 142 apartments enjoyed by customers in search for excellent facilities and a first class location. Marlita is situated by the beach near a quiet bay and not for away for the nightlife and the center of the resort.

50 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
DO NOT GO ALL INCLUSIVE HERE!
1 year 9 months ago
We and literally every couple or family we met here said exactly the same. Everyone paid at least £3k or £4k to stay here for 10 or 14 days and WE ALL spent at least another £700 plus just to survive! When I say survive I mean EAT!!
I have never ever done a review before even of holidays that did not go so well but I simply can't allow this to happen to another family! Ill keep it short and sharp to the point. Dinner after travelling from 6am that day was a stale cheese and ham sandwich! Room no way was a 4 star, it was a 3 star at best. Breakfast consisted of STALE cereal flies all over and the only fruit they had were prunes and raisins also covered in fly’s! I was looking forward to Greek yoghurts with honey and nuts but you got bitter pasty yoghurts so vile you couldn’t swallow the first mouthful! Toast, join the queue, and remember the disgusting flies, well they that must have vomited over everything in the canteen! The usual slop in silver trays if you want fatty bacon sausages dried eggs etc. but if you were looking forward to healthy fruits yoghurts brown bread etc. forget it!

Lunch ok this looks better but let’s skip breakfast and just go to all-inclusive with the pool bar for brunch, pizzas, kebabs, chicken salads, yummy, that will be 40 euros please no look we have a band all-inclusive oh no you only have this menu (Chicken nuggets, fish fingers, or burger, oh and a feta cheese village salad! I literally had this every day at 11am for brunch as they close at noon! My son couldn’t eat their nuggets or fish fingers or anything so it cost us a fortune to feed him so please let the dinner save us! NO NO NO, slop in silver trays again, as an example BBQ night was dried chicken and pork slop in a bowl every day slop slop slop. Till we get to Italian night and believe me every night we checked to see if anything edible and EVERY night we ended up paying 60 euros to go outside the complex find a sweaty restaurant and eat. ITALIAN night we was so excited surely they can't go wrong here? Photos of pizzas, pasta, bolognaise, lasagne, what did we get? SLOP in a tin, I did ask where is Italian night over there, they said there was a huge tin of carbonara ham pasta dried and sloppy? We did ask where is the pizzas and everything else advertised? They replied and stated that this is tourist area and you need to go outside to get better??? WHAT I just paid £3000!!! I asked MIKE great guy surely there must be humus pitta bread skewers yoghurts something? NO he says this is a tourist area only, so he arranged a taxi to take us to his friends restaurant where we had a fabulous meal cost us 260 euros for 4 adults and 2 kids plus taxi he ordered us, it was superb! Mike even tried to get us some humus and pitta bread from supermarket but couldn’t so we got our own greek yoghurt humus bread and ate in our room then ate out at dinner.

I intend complaining to THOMAS COOK as well but Please please listen to my review, I am not fussy at all but this ruined our holiday and many other people here. These other reviews must be fake or simply falsified as the food was VILE!!! DONT GO PLEASE!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel tip: Self catering is the way, fabulous great location and ask for F block as it is newer, but the food, god help us definitely NO!

Great location but needs improvement
6 years ago
Lovely location and main reception areas were beautiful.

Apartments were spacious and quite well equipped but are definitely geared for the all inclusive clientelle.

Being woken up every morning at 9am or earlier (including the morning after our late arrival) regardless of DO NOT DISTURB signs on doors by the maids was a bit excessive. We couldn't believe they mopped the floor and left it soaking wet while our 5 year old and 23 month old sons were still in the room! For all the early wake up calls, the rooms still weren't cleaned properly. Bedding was changed once in the whole fortnight even when my son had wet the bed and I removed the whole bedding and left it by the door to be changed it was put back on with the stain at the bottom of the bed.

Each night as we left the complex the childrens entertainment was in full swing but seemed to be exactly the same routine just with different coloured t shirts!! Even our 5 year old said will you change the record!

Entrance to the complex needs to be totally resurfaced as uneven, dangerous and difficult to manoeuvre either pushchairs or wheelchairs and this is your 1st impression of the complex.

Luckily we visit Pernera twice a year so we knew where to go for our own entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Excellent complex with lots of improvements
6 years 8 months ago
The room was cleaned every day and clean towels each day, also pool towels were available. We were self catering but had breakfast in the hotel 5 times during our stay.

The ocation of hotel is good if you want a quiet location that is not too far away from the main resort, about a 15 minute walk along the new path by the beach.

The staff were very good and friendly. The entertainment was on each night but we were out every night so cant comment on it. This was our 4th stay at this hotel and I have to say it has improved since our last visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Angela Jones
9 years 7 months ago
We have stayed at the Marlita 3 times and on each occasion have thoroughly enjoyed. The staff are brilliant,especially Sam and Yiannis. Marlita is in a fab location and all the rooms look out to sea, they are beach front. The beach isnt up to much but if you walk 5mins along the coastal path you will come across a small bay called pernera beach its really lovely here.We booked self catering but upgraded while we were there, the food is good and the snack bar around the pool serves good food as well. Always plenty of sun beds.Hotel is in nice quiet location but Protaras is only 20min walk along the coastal path and the small town of pernera is 5mins up the road, there are plenty of places to eat and be entertained in pernera so if your looking to relax in the resort theres no need to go far.I would recommend hiring a car because there are so many pretty beaches to see in this part of Cyprus, Nissi beach is a must,Ayia napa is lovely dont be put off by all the stories you hear, Konnos beach is amazing, so very pretty the water is crystal clear and the surrounding area is beautiful and it is only 5mins in the car. I would recommend the marlita for a relaxing break or as a base to discover this part of cyprus. Its amazing!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook/Airtours

Recommended
Lorz
9 years 9 months ago
Well what can I say? We arrived at the Marlita in the early hours of Thursday morning after a long flight. We had booked this holiday in September 2007 and specifically requested a 2 bedroom apartment but on arrival we were told that they only had 2 one bedroom apartments. At that time of the morning there was no one to complain to so we had to split up and my husband shared one apartment with our 2 boys and I was in with the 2 girls which was awful being split up. Next morning we complained to the rep at the meeting who knew absolutely nothing about this and told us that there would be no 2 bedroom apartments available for the 2 weeks that we were there. She was very helpful and after contacting her head office it was agreed that we would be moved to the nearby hotel Anastasia and upgraded to half board at no extra cost.

This turned out to be fantastatic, not only were we upgraded but we also were given a suite on the top floor overlooking the sea which was beautiful.

I'm glad we didn't have to stay at the Marlita as it was very run down looking and the rooms left a lot to be desired. The block that we were initially put into was C block which smelled awful - like raw sewage and definitely needed re-decorated. The only good thing was the pool area and beach which was lovely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Kirsti
10 years ago
I Have Been Staying At The Marlita Beach Hotel For 11 Years Now And I Have To Say Overall It Is A Lovly Hotel And The Only Thing I Would Say Needs Improvement Is That The Entertainment Could Be Better.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
We did eat at the poolside and was pleasantly surprised, all staff were extremely helpful especially the poolside waiter! Thanks.

Rooms were a disappointment considering the build up no way 4 star 2 tops!!!

Location was supposed to be beach front and brochure details are elaborate to say the least its a good 30 min either direction on rough terrain path to a decent beach.
staff were!!!!! Fricticious to say the least but individually nice people, end of season and they were clearly ready for home.

Entertainment the best ever, my kids, 10,8,7 and me 30! Loved it all, hols are for the kids. Jellybean, Foldiejodie, Sweetcaroline and many more well done we loved you all.

Would we visit this hotel again, frankly no we wouldn't not even if it were half price, they could do with a complete overhaul and w/c work poolside and in the hotel bar area.

The rooms were drab, dreary, although we had maid service every day for two weeks fresh linen and towels, the cleaning left a lot to be desired, sorry ladies as nice as you were!!! Not up to my standards.

The pool layout and park area for the kids was great mine loved it all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours/goingplaces

Russ Rollinson
10 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the marlita on a late deal our room was surprisingly spacious for just the two with a big kitchen and seating area and a big bedroom with three double wardrobes and large bathroom with bath and shower.

We tried the restaurant only twice once for b/fast and once for tea the breakfast wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Emily
10 years 8 months ago
Just returned from the Marlita beach hotel with my family, it was the best.

The entertainment is fantastic they had entertainment 24/7 they had water olympics, rounder
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
SUSAN COOK
10 years 8 months ago
Booked this holiday as a 4 star, no way this hotel is 4 star, lucky if it makes a 3 star. Poor lighting, Hotel room was not the cleanest, Air conditioning blew cigarette smoke through our unit so we woke every morning, came back every evening, to passive smoking, and if you are a non smoker it really takes your breath. Pool was filthy, you could see a pile of dirt round the edge of the pool,also dirt floating aroung the steps, black rims around the pool bar stools, it was in desperate need of a clean, I think most people that had been in the pool ended up with infections of some kind, Staff members smoked and did not go wash their hands afterwards. Hotel food was ok, good selection on some nights and really bad on other nights, noticed food did start to go down hill towards the end of our holiday. Food buffet style, or order from a very limited menu, burger, omlette or spagetti bolognese.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AIRTOURS

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum