Image of Leda Gardens Apartments

Leda Gardens Apartments

57 of 64 hotels in Paphos

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
21 Danae Street, Paphos CY 8101 , Cyprus
Situated in an ideal location on the main road leading to the sea front within easy access of the resorts many facilities. The Leda Gardens offer comfortable yet basic self catering accommodation.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ben
10 years 7 months ago
What can I say about Leda Gardens? Well, if you pay next to nothing you expect next to nothing... I thought for what we paid for our holiday was bang on for the Hotel and Cyprus. The Hotel was a little unclean and the pool full of leaves all the time, but again what can you expect.

People that are tight and can't afford to go to nicer places shouldn't complain. Its alright has an 80's feel about it. haha.

Leda was one of the better things about our trip to Cyprus. Cyprus is just another Med resort that loves to rip off the UK holiday maker.

Never going back the Med, I'm sticking the US, Mexico and Hawaii!

Thanks Leda Gardens!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Karen Walsh
10 years 8 months ago
Leda Gardens in Paphos. 5.8.07 we stayed in the Leda Gardens hotel for 2 nights only as we could not bear to stay any longer, i would not let a pig stay in these appartments as they were disgusting , i dont know what these other people who have put comments on this site are used to living in but i was supprised to see that they even give it a good review. There was ants in our cases after just one night and the toilet was leaking, the bath would not drain properly and the wood on the cupboards was hanging off and ants running up and down the units. The whole place needs knocking down and rebuilding, i felt like we was in a time warp, we heard from one of the locals who told us that this place was dirty and it was supposed to be closed last year (2006). So what more can i say if you are used to living in clean conditions DONT BOOK HERE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARRNED !!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Chris
11 years 7 months ago
A large group of us were in cyprus for a wedding, 6 of the younger lads wanted some privacy so we booked a different hotel from the rest of the party. unfortunately it was leda gardens!! it was like a zoo! in our room there was ants, cats, flying ants and other bugs. when we asked about this in reception all we got was a shrug! a light bulb stopped working, when i told reception, they gave me a light bulb, didnt offer to fit it so was left in the dark fitting a light bulb. we rarely stayed by the pool as it was very small. i definately wont be returning!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Wilkins
11 years 9 months ago
We visited Leda Gardens in July - location is good but rooms do need updating. Fair enough its tourist accommodation I appreciate. R

ooms are full of ants so either take spray or ask at reception and they will provide some. Leda Gardens seems to attract a very strange clientele as we found thoughout our week ie/ strange men. Late night bar man is very creepy and beware of his offer to take you late night swimming !!

Cleaners came in most days but you have to ask if you want fresh towels else they are not forthcoming. Staff are very friendly (some too friendly see barman above). Its easy walking distance into the main town. Pool is fine but get down early for loungers.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Monica
12 years 8 months ago
Well what can I say .. a great price and a great holiday best holiday in years!!

Was relaxing and peaceful but at the same time lively and fun!

The hotel was clean every day no bugs found! Good location not far from bars and town and also the food was excellent. I was full to the brim every night definitely going back next year also what was a bonus the staff were the friendliest people I have met!! Can't wait for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Charlotte Lifton
12 years 8 months ago
When we arrived I saw quite a few ants on the floor outside the apartments but not in, all you had to do was spray a bug spray and they would be gone. The beds were comfy and you can leave the windows open, we had only 1 cockroach and it was dead anyway.

WeE had breakfast and sometimes lunch at the apartments and the food was lovely. The service was very friendly and the staff there are lovely.

The apartments were perfectly placed because they were not in the bustle of things but just outside of it. Brilliant.

The beach we sonly a 10 minute walk down the road as well.

The entertainment was good and I would go there again because it is value for money.

I am definitely going back to Cyprus again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
About 15 minute walk from the beach.

Rooms were clean and well kept. Bed linen and towels changes 3 times in 2 weeks. Kitchen included toaster, and electric kettle and small fridge.

Fans can be hired at the cost of 1 cyp per day. We took two small one ourselves. You do need them.

Safety deposit boxes available also in reception at 1 cyp each a day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Green
13 years ago
Spacious well-equipped rooms, each with a balcony or terrace.

Friendly helpful staff in reception and in the bar.

A good snack menu at reasonable rates.

Street of shops and restaurants at the front. Fields at the back with a sea view from some spots. 5 to 10 minutes stroll from beaches and watersports. Half an hours walk to the harbour. A fantastic bus service outside the apartment, running to several locations, every 15 mins. Only 70 cents whatever your destination.

We were early in the season, so the on-site entertainment hadn't begun yet, but they have discos and theme nights advertised on the bar wall.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic holidays

Recommended
Hazel
13 years 7 months ago
We arrived late at night and were dropped off on a bit of waste land behind the hotel, as the bus could not get any nearer.

We had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor, at the back of the main road. We opened the door and were very disappointed with the room. It was very dated and looked like something from the 70's.

We went out for a meal and came back to cockroaches in the bedroom. The mattress smelt as though someone had urinated on it and the mattress didn't fit the bed. I didn't sleep all night because of the smell and the lumpy bed. We had a shower the next morning and the shower tray kept filling up and would not empty.

Our bin where you put your toilet paper every day was not emptied for three days. In the heat this is not nice!

No air conditioning in the rooms and I wouldn't leave the window open at night for the road noise and cockroaches.

The bathroom tiles were cracked and not matched and the whole place looked very depressing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olypmic

Debi
13 years 7 months ago
We arrived in the early hours of the morning to find a blocked toilet which we couldn't use.

We asked to be moved within a couple of days due to the traffic noise and cockroaches. Sitting in the bar/cafe by the pool was not what you'd call relaxing.

We didn't expect to see that many children and swearing teenagers at that time of the year!

Having said all that, we couldn't fault the staff who were really helpful and friendly, especially the caretaker and bar staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum