Image of Mayfair Hotel & Apartments

Mayfair Hotel & Apartments

30 of 64 hotels in Paphos

4 out of 5 from 57 reviews
3 stars
PARIS STREET, Paphos 62459, Cyprus
The friendly, modern Mayfair complex provides an excellent standard of accommodation in a location central to all facilities. A great choice for all ages whether families or couples.

57 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    31
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sharon Blunt
Poor old hotel is a bit dated now.
5 months ago
Lovely friendly family hotel, helpful staff, but surrounding area is a mess, hotel rooms are dated and a lot of noise from other surrounding rooms, food is average but a fair selection.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Hotel tip: Major overhaul needed.

Not great!
1 year 11 months ago
We travelled here from the 8th August for 12 days, myself, husband and 11 year old.


Food & Drinks
The food lacks choice, around 15 dishes in the evening, what they do have is good. One thing I noticed was options for children was poor, looking around and seeing all the kids with a plate of chips and very little else.
My daughter isn’t fussy but really struggled to find a variety.
Salad, desert and fruit is very limited for choice.
Breakfast is very good compared to lunch and dinner.
Compared to other all inclusive hotels we have stayed in the selection here was one of the worst.
Drinks at breakfast was the usual help your self to juice and hot drinks, lunch you went up to the little bar area and collected what you wanted and in the evening it was waiter service, it was sometimes hard to get more drinks when it was busy.
The drinks really did disappoint, do not expect real coke and Fanta etc it’s all cheap and nasty tasting, no branded options for alcohol on the AI and slushes were not included either.
Snack bar is limited for choices also.
Ice cream was available for a couple of hours in the afternoon.
We did eat out several times which we have never needed to do before.

Entertainment
I know hotel entertainment is never exactly amazing but some nights really rubbish!
The evenings are so dragged out, 8.30pm is mini disco til 9pm and then half hour til bingo starts (good cash prizes) they hang this out for half and hour, then another wait for the main show.
The entertainment seems to be on a weekly rota so if your here longer you are likely to see the same thing again!
They have the usual pool games and activities going on during the day.
Nothing much for teenagers to do here!

Staff
All staff we came across her polite and helpful.

Rooms
We had a room in the main hotel building on the 2nd floor over looking the pool and entertainment area, I paid extra for a pool view and like others have said it’s definitely worth it given the views in some of the other rooms.
Room was clean and cleaners came in everyday expect Sunday, be warned they do literally knock and come straight in, we definitely caught out a couple of times!
The 3rd bed was a camp bed and every-time my daughter moved on it it would creek loudly, this wouldn’t be suitable for teenagers especially tall ones!
Main beds also uncomfortable, cheap mattresses and can feel the springs.
Can be noisy in the corridors and from the room above.

Location
Several little shops and a beautiful bakery just outside the hotel plus a huge supermarket and the huge shopping mall, after finding a short cut only takes 5 mins to walk to.
We went McDonald’s one lunchtime and that was only a 15min walk.
The harbour area is also 10-15min walk away and I even walked it on my own early evening and I didn’t feel unsafe.

Pools and outside areas
Apparently they have lifeguards!! Don’t expect to see one actually watching the pool areas, they are definitely needed in the kids splash area as kids are coming down the slides on inflatables several at a time, it’s an accident waiting to happen! My daughter has several bruises!
Pools get busy and there definitely not any rules enforced especially when it comes to claiming a sun bed, we saw many towels down when we were going back to the room in the evening and pretty much all gone by 7am.
Pools and surrounding areas need some TLC and a really good clean!
Games room is good but cost 2euros so can get pretty costly.

Please be aware many reviews on other platforms that have been signed off with ‘I love my job’ are fake, if I had realised this before booking I would have looked else where.

Overall we had a lovely much needed holiday (expect for the couple of days husband and daughter had upset tummies) we most definitely wouldn’t return back here when there are so many better hotels.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: EasyJet holidays

Kevinwatton
5 years ago
I would love to come back again sometime loved it everything was great and the entertainment was very good and the staff were very friendly thank you
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jet 2

Hotel tip: Mayfair gardens hotel paphos

Recommended
Williammccullough
Fantastic hotel
5 years 11 months ago
Fantastic holiday stayed two weeks from 22nd August.Best inclusive ever we have stayed.Staff excellent so polite; food excellent definitely 5 star.Cleanliness of hotel first class cleaners done excellent service.Activities during day excellent team done excellent job.

Could have not faulted this hotel in anyway so good we have already booked for next year can't wait to see you all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Recommended
Excellent value for money
11 years 1 month ago
Our family of 3 stayed in 2 rooms at the Mayfair from 7th to 21st July, and having read mixed reviews elsewhere, I was more than a little concerned. With that in mind, I shall try to split this review into sections, and report facts as much as possible.

Check in: We arrived at the hotel just after 11pm. George on reception was business like & efficient, sorted out our keys & wristbands, told us the meal times & locations, and explained how to get to our rooms.

Rooms: Both rooms had a seating area (sofa beds) and a sleeping area (one of the rooms was arranged as a studio, the other as a one bedroom apartment ) a fridge, kettle & mugs, and a TV (not much in the way of English channels). The bathrooms both had a power shower over the bath. The whole room had a tiled floor and a balcony. One hotel had a pool & garden view from a small balcony, the other a street view from a bigger balcony.

Meals: All meals are buffet service. Breakfast and dinner are served in the main restaurant, and lunch is served at the Gardens Pool bar. Breakfast had a number of choices, changing slightly every day - fresh bread, porridge, 4 different cereals, bacon or fried ham, frankfurters or British sausages, eggs in at least one form (fried, boiled, scrambled, omelette ) fried bread, mushrooms, croissants & Danish pastries. Tea, coffee, orange juice, pink grapefruit juice, water.

Dinner is on a different theme every night Greek, International, European, Carvery, Farmers, Italian, etc. The menu is posted outside the dining room before breakfast, so you can see what it is on offer. Rather than try to list everything, I shall list the Carvery Menu from our last night: Leek & potato soup; roast pork and roast beef from the carvery; lamb boulangere; chef's pie; fillet of fish in mussels sauce; rice; pasta; roast potatoes; chips; buttered carrots; green beans with herbs; green salad; tomato salad; gravy; apple sauce. Desserts were a selection of creme caramel, mousse (usually 2 types) honeydew melon; watermelon; Rocky Road slices; cheesecake.

Lunch is a simpler affair, with 3 salads, 1 fish dish, 2 meat dishes, spaghetti Bolognese, chips; fresh fruit.

Snacks are available daily from 10:30 until 12, and 3:30 until 5, consisting of bread, ham cheese, salad, 2 hot dishes chips, calamari, sausages, burgers, etc and a sandwich toaster.
Ice cream is available on a self-serve basis at mealtimes vanilla, strawberry & chocolate.

Drinks on the all-inclusive: 2 draught beers (Leon & Kappa); ouzo; tequila; brandy; whisky, vodka; red wine; white wine; tea; coffee; hot chocolate; soft drinks from the gun, including diet coke; 4 cocktails are included, plus the "cocktail of the day" (sometimes this is one on the AI list, sometimes not) the cocktails included are " Cuba Libre, Tequila Sunrise, Ouzo Special, Brandy Sour, plus 3 children's cocktails). There are other drinks available at a cost Keo & Carlsberg cost 3.50, cocktails between 3.50 and 5, and frozen cocktails are 3.50. Milk shakes are 2.99.

Staff are all friendly and willing to help. Once the evening entertainment begins, then waitress service starts in the bar area, so no need to queue, although sometimes you may need to wait a little longer if the bar is busy. The animation team work hard and are very popular with the majority of guests, and there is some "brought-in" entertainment, such as Lady Gaga & Michael Jackson tribute acts.

There are 2 main pools, plus 2 kids pools. One pool is the activity pool, depth ranges from 0.7m to 1.7m. The quiet pool has no activities taking place, and ranges from 1.7m to 2.2m. The kids pools are 0.7m deep.

I have tried to keep my opinions out of the review, but I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel, which I feel offers great value for money. I would definitely consider returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2 Bookaholiday.com

Recommended
Tracey Armstrong-Stacey
Great for families
11 years 1 month ago
Lovely pools, good entertainment, very varied from family games to local acts and bingo every night with huge jackpots!! Tasty food, there was always something you could find. Apartments are very basic but very clean. Only fault is that it is too far from the beach about a half hour walk and the nearest beach isn't that great. There is a bus service for 150 euro each way. We took two 17 year olds and an 18 month old and we all had a fabulous time!!! We are sad to be home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
Lyn Buckley-Mellor
accommodation great for all
11 years 1 month ago
Wasn't happy when we landed with our transfers as we had to wait approximately 1 hour for other flights to land to then get on our transfer shuttle (run down bus which didn't sound very safe).

The accommodation was lovely, very nice staff and service. We were able to keep on our room for a few more hours on the last day which we found very helpful and useful. Entertainment team did a fantastic job and the entertainment that was on was very entertaining especially rock the room and the burlesque dancers. Lots of choices for food in the morning and at night but least looked forward to lunch as wasn't really much choice. The staff at the mayfair all worked very hard and delivered a great service.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsave

Recommended
Lewis
14 years ago
We went with our 14 year old daughter and her friend. We read reports before we left and had mixed views but when we arrived at the hotel it was lovely. We checked in and went to our room which was clean and air conditioned, we had only been there one day and had our towels changed and room cleaned this carried on through the holiday.

The food was lovely, the hotel staff were lovely and friendly, the hotel pool area was clean so we had a fantastic holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We are very fussy however my daughter and her friend had a lovely time with organized activity's throughout the day.

Paphos is beautiful, the harbor and the old town is a must to see.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pat&mick
14 years 2 months ago
very clean,good food,staff could not do enough for you .location 10 minute walk to seafront
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Cogdon
14 years 7 months ago
We absolutely love this hotel. We thought the room was a bit dated when we first arrived but it was clean so it was OK.
The staff of the Mayfair are probably the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever encountered on my travels, especially Angela who spent a lot of time talking to the Grandchildren and helping them.
The entertainments team were also a cut above, they worked their socks off from morning till VERY late at night and deserve a medal (be careful when they do their 'busy bee, busy bee' routine, you may get a shock!).
I'd reccommend this Hotel to anyone but, perhaps, if you are expecting five star luxury at rock bottom prices you won't like it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.