Image of Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments

Lefki Tree Tourist Apartments

61 of 64 hotels in Paphos

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Agiou Ilarionos 16, Αγίου Ιλαριώνος 16, Paphos 8049, Cyprus

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Powell/Harvey
8 years 11 months ago
We returned to Lefki Tree apartments in September 2009 having spent a week there in September 2008
The apartments are basic but good value
The bed linen and towels were clean and changed regularly
The owners who live on site run a tight ship but the apartments are their livelyhood.
The pool is lovely warm and clean and a pleasure to use.
If you want a 5* holiday this is not the place for you but if you want somewhere to sleep,change, have breakfast and pre dinner drinks on the balcony its just right. It is ideally positioned for all the bars, resturants and entertainments of the old town. It is within walking distance of the harbour, the Tomb of the Kings, the Municiply Beach and the shopping centre. The local bus passes close by and is very reasonably
We are hoping to return this year and take the 2 day cruise over to Egypt. Reading other reports in which people seems obsessed with the thought of providing toilet rolls, I always thought that this was part of self catering!
Why don't folk just go and enjoy the good things and forget the things that aren't like home
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Phil & Janet Graham
9 years 3 months ago
Having read some of the neqative reviews before setting off we wondered what we might be letting ourselves in for. We needn't have worried. Our apartment (N0.6) was clean and a delightful cleaner came most days. The beds were comfortbale and all facilities were in working order. Fresh sheets and towels were provided without question and we had a great time. Mind you, we only used the apartment for sleeping in and breakfasting. All other times we were up, showered and out all day, returning around 6pm to shower again, have a drink or two on the balcony and then go out down town. And although we were on a main road there was no objectionable noise apart from regular traffic and certainly none of the anticipated quad bike racing till early in the morning.

Now then, granted the Lefki Tree is classed as "Tourist" accomodation we are puzzled about the negative comments. If people go looking for hotel service they won't find it at the Lefki Tree. If people go looking for the latest range of cooking utensils, they can't be found at the Lefki Tree. The Lefki Tree is precisely what is states...ie "Tourist Apartments". More than adequate for sleeping, relaxing, showering and changing. Granted, anyone wishing to cook their own meals might find it a bit awkward but, hey, why cook on holiday? On our first night we spent a horrifying 75 euros on a three course meal with wine and other drinks. After that, with a bit of browsing around, we found some great places to eat and never paid more than 30 - 35 euros for the rest of our fortnight.

We give the Lefki Tree 9/10. Why only 9? The shower head was in need of some descaling and being unable to drink and eat around the pool was a tad restrictive.

Would we return? You betcha. For a 55 year old (me) and my 44 year old wife, the accomodation and location was more than perfect.

We have posted some pics at www.myspace.com/philmaharg in the album titled 'Cyprus May 2009'
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hays

Recommended
John
9 years 4 months ago
beware! next to the lefki tree is a dual carriagetway that is used as a drag strip by local very loud boy racers, during the week it starts at around 6pm and some nights goes on till 3 in the morning! at the weekend starts around lunch onwards! the owner lives in the building but has double glazing installed! but not in the rooms for rent!! now for the maisonettes! the building looks great on the outside but the inside is very well worn out! the kitchen is tiny with just a hob no oven! and a very old fridge that has been hand painted, the two weeks we were there the floors upstairs and downstairs were never brushed or mopped, under the table was never cleaned and the cobwebs were there to prove it! there is no matt in the bath and so it's very slippy to get in and out after showering, especially for older people. sometime after the first week the fire extinguisher disappeared! I was informed that new ones were on order! so why move the old ones???? also if the sun does not shine you will have no hotwater, the owner has removed the fuses from the immersion heater switch! and you have to buy your own toilet rolls! I have never known a bigger scrooge!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: allbury

Smith
9 years 10 months ago
would not go back to this apartment ...noise from dual carriageway is 24hours a day .. boy racers.. No cooking facilities.. structure was in adequate.. No rep available .. hire a toaster..buy toilet rolls !!
would not recommend ..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: allbury

Preston
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed in Lefki Tree Tourist Apts, Paphos, Cyprus. The apartment was spacious with living area, kitchen area on ground floor and large bedroom with twin beds and bathroom upstairs. There is a balcony off the bedroom where we could eat meals in the evenings. The apartment was very clean and the cleaner came most days and cleaned throughout. Towels and Sheets changed twice in 14 days. The pool area and environs were kept extremely clean, as was the apartment. The apartments are very basic with only a gas hob for cooking (remember to take lighter or matches!) and no oven. The fridge worked but was ancient. The apartments really need refurbishing, especially the kitchen area and bathroom. This was fine - everything worked - but needs new tiles and a freshen up. The stairs need gating for young children. The apartments are end-on to a dual-carriageway and noisy 24/7, especially with quad-bike racers. However, as it was October it was not too hot and we were able to close some windows at night. Also, most of the boy-racers had gone back to school/work! I found the staff polite and helpful, the transfer coach arrived on time (4 a.m!) and I would stay there again - but not in high summer.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended
Sue Rogers
10 years ago
Arrived after a nightmare journey of delays and our daughter being injured at almost 5am, the owner wanted an extra 55 euros for the air conditioning when it was said included when we booked, 7 euros for a security box. No sleep throughout our stay not just from the heat with no air con but because of the dual carriageway drag racing strip right outside the bedroom window, not just at night but 24/7. Even though we stayed on a self catering basis we only had a hob, fridge and a sink, the pans and kettle were unusable due to the limescale and cupboards had tiny what looked like white ants crawling around them.
We went as a family with a 3yr old and a 15mth old and had two double beds between the four of us. The stairs were a nightmare for our children as no stairgates were provided, also our 3yr old son fell on the tiled floor and smashed his face on the coffee table simply walking in the front door.
On a better note, the pool was lovely and warm from first thing in the morning although very slippy around the sides for children.
Church bells at 6.30am on a Sunday morning were a rude awakening but nothing too drastic.
Finally on our departure the coach to take us to the airport should have arrived at 10.30pm and at 11.10pm the owner decided to call the rep who apologised as it had forgotten our apartments completely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Sarah Peck
10 years 1 month ago
Booked this holiday as a late deal. Wish I hadn't bothered. Arrived in the room, first light didn't work. Room very basic, two hobs ,fridge, shower. The noise outside was horrible, couldn't sleep for seven nights ,with the dual carriage outside ,and cars breaking hard and skidding at the lights. Got woken up at 6am Sunday due to the church bells going off forever. Towels changed every over day and room tidied then.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Lawrence Bushell
10 years 1 month ago
I have to say that the manager of the Lefki tree in cyprus was the most unhelpful person I have ever had the displeasure to come across.When booking this holiday I specifically asked for two seperate beds as I was going with a friend.When we arrived we found one double bed and one single bed which was quite sufficient. After three days, the manager decided to take my bed away. To say I was disgustead was an understatement.When confronting the manager she told me that it was hotel policy that when you book a double room you sometimes have to put up with a double bed.I politely asked her why when we arrived that we had, had seperate beds and we havent now. She replied by saying that this was a mistake. I then asked her as a gesture of goodwill to bring back my bed and make it up for me. She refused and said that if I wanted a bed, I would have to pay an extra ten euros.

This lady is also very strict and has many rules.For example, no eating around the pool, no sunbeds on the grass, and no swimming after applying sun oil.She charges you for every thing she possibly can, including extra sheets, toilet paper and for toasters.

If you want to be spoken to like a child for a week and you dont mind constantly dipping into your wallet for cash, this is the holiday for you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: LIBRA

Recommended
L. Donaldson
10 years 2 months ago
My husband and I stayed at the Lefki Tree Apartments. We were very disappointed and made our feelings known to the Libra Rep. Sheets changed once a week, as were the towels. They were threadbare and stained. Pillows were stained brown with sweat marks, not very pleasant at all. Nothing inbetween sheet and mattress, most uncomfortable. Had to pay 10 euro for a toaster (bad since it was self-catering), 24 euros for the use of the safety deposit box which was in a cupboard where you had to lie on the floor to get the key in the lock, 96 euros to use the air conditioning which did not always work but no refund on money and then to add insult to injury we had to buy our own toilet rolls. We were reminded that it was only "Tourist Class" but we really did not know what that meant. Apparantly it is the lowest of the low..... I must say the pool area was well kept but the mattresses on the sunbeds left a lot to be desired. We would certainly not go there again and I have informed Libra of all these facts. The fridge icebox was in a terrible mess so we could not make any ice at all. The boy racers came out round about midnight, racing the high powered motor cycles up and down the long road which ran parallel to the Lefki Tree Apartments. I doubt whether anyone could sleep through the terrible noise.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Pete Holmes
10 years 9 months ago
Accommodation is very basic, fairly clean but to say it could do with a lick of paint would be an understatement. I myself fixed the shower which bearly worked due to showerhead scaling but I didnt say any thing to owner.

Only a gas hob , no grill or oven, extra payment for toaster if required & not a lot of room to hang clothes, only 1 small cupboard.

Main road is very close by, is quite busy but not too noisy if you keep windows shut.

Beds were clean & changed once during weeks visit as were the towels. On the plus side, pool is small but clean & everything is just a sort walk away ( eg supermarket, tavernas & beach).

A no frills base for a great holiday in a lovely country
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Libra

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum