Image of Alkio Nest Hotel Apartments

Alkio Nest Hotel Apartments

4 of 5 hotels in Polis

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Polis 8830, Cyprus
This complex is situated in a quiet place just outside Polis only 500m walk (10-15mins walk) from Polis town centre where you will find the local shops, bars, restaurants and tavernas. The nearest beach is 700m (15-20mins walk).

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dee
11 years 7 months ago
We booked into this hotel for our honeymoon and on first impressions the reception area looked lovely, however the room was awful.

The kitchen utensils were filthy, the bed sheets and curtains had holes in and the mattresses were stained.

Upon complaining to the manager he was so rude that we decided to stay elsewhere losing our deposit.

I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Miss Birchall
13 years 7 months ago
Me and my partner went to this resort in Sept 2004 before we got there we did not know where we were staying.

On finding out where we were staying we thought the name was a bit tacky but then we got told it was a good resort.

When we actually arrived at the hotel the gentleman on the desk checking us in was most pleasant and we also had a porter helping us with our bags. The next morning we discovered that we had a lovely room very clean with all the amenities we needed also it had its own pool, gym, sauna, and restaurant and pool side bar, what more could you possible ask for.

The staff of the hotel where very pleasant and helpful the food was delicious but if you wanted to eat out there were plenty of eating establishments just 10 minuets walk away from the hotel.

However the only down fall was entertainment as after you have been to the local bars you are looking for other entertainment at night.

On saying all this my partner and I would without a doubt visit this hotel again in the next couple of years.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Darrin
13 years 7 months ago
We booked our holiday just three days before we arrived.

The room we had was spacious, clean and moderately comfortable.

The hotel foyer is large and the floor was immaculately clean.

The pool was ok, the pool table was in poor condition though it did not deter my 10 year old son from playing on it at every opportunity.

The food served at the bar was what you would expect, though I recommend the chicken kebabs.

The Lovers Nest is definately a couples hotel,there was the odd group of Germans whilst we were there, but mainly Brits.

In the area there is a bit of building going on, but don't let that put you off this hotel.

If you want to escape everything this place is ideal.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Lover Nest's in July in the heatwave, thank goodness for the aircon in both the rooms which is payable but worth it!
Lovely rooms. Could do with another large pan and only one ring worked on the gas hob! a bit of a pain when you are trying to cooking pasta and a sauce.
Maid in every day, lovely soft towels and crisp sheets and pillowcases.
Nice clean pool and patio area with a bar outside and in, Lawned area with tables to cool down. Didn't eat here as they only do breakfast's. No entertainment, but with Polis village only up the town, don't need it.
Receptionist lovely, couldn't do enough for you.
Mum and Son own and run the hotel.
Just found out why they were so grumpy, Thomas Cook has decided to pull out of all the hotels in the area at the end of this year, so only way to go is through First Choice, Golden Sun or do it yourself.
Would I go again, Yes certainly would, but would ask for a room on the second floor, for the breeze and view.
Lots of different people stay at the hotel, very cosmopolitan and seems welled favoured with the Greeks.
Hope they survive with TC pulling the plug, Lets hope First Choice step in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Frank & Barb
13 years 9 months ago
Quiet family run appartments, ideal for couples or family groups.Excellent food served either at the bar or resturant. Maid service in rooms everyday. Rooms & public areas kept immaculately clean. All the staff helpful & friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Clean safe pool area. We have stayed at these appartments 4 times since 1997, going back in 2005 with the grandchildren. This hotel is ideal if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked on internet

Recommended
Sarah Hutchings
13 years 10 months ago
The apartment in which we stayed, and the hotel as a whole, was extremely clean and was very well looked after.

The staff worked very very hard and were extremely friendly and helpful.

The location of the hotel was ok if you wanted a nice quite holiday but you really needed a car to get around and see the sites.

Even though we were self catering we did eat in the hotel for a few dinners. we found the food well presented and very nice. the service with the food was great and the staff were never too busy to tend to our needs.

There was no entertainment during the night time which is specifically why we booked this hotel. The hotel was not full enough to provide this service.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Golden Sun

Recommended
Jackie
14 years 8 months ago
Lovers Nest aparthotel. Our room over looked the very busy road but with the double glazed door without a lock, kept out some of the noise, unfortunatly we could not use the balcony because of the noise.

The room was large enough for a table and four chairs, there was one sofa which turned into a bed and a camp bed which when you sat on it you touched the floor, there was a large double bed in separate bedroom.
The kitchen area had just two gas rings a camping kettle, a toaster which flashed and went bang when I pluged it in and an old fridge with a very small ice box.
The bathroom was small, although the shower worked it was very old and tired, which is how I would describe the whole apartment, the walls were painted a very pale grey, the tiles around the sink were from the seventys grey and white stripes, the whole place could do with a decorative face lift.

What made it all ok was it was very clean, our bed linen was changed twice a week, the bathroom was cleaned and toilet paper bin taken every day. and the beds were made for us.
Also the swimming pool area was really nice, there was a bar where you could buy snacks and drinks all day.
There was no entertainment at the hotel except a cyprus barbecue where the food was plentyful but not exceptional.(just a barbi).

The hotel had air conditioning which you pay for at a local rate and a safe deposit box. The air conditioning worked and made sleeping possible in exceptionally hot tempretures.

In fairness when we complained about the campbed, the toaster and kettle they did try to sort these small problems out.

Yes we would visit this hotel again if we could have a pool side room.

A car is definatly needed if you are staying in this hotel especially if you have young children, walking along this busy road is hazadous.

Just as we were leaving the large field opposite the hotel had been sold and I believe a bar and flat complex was planned, which I feel would not be very good for the Lovers nest customers.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: golden sun

Recommended
Marion_h
18 years 4 months ago
Very friendly, family run apartments. Not a very lively area. Highly recommended to couples looking for a quiet holiday.

Travel operator: Golden Sun

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Polis