Image of Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments

Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments

1 of 5 hotels in Polis

5 out of 5 from 13 reviews
2 stars
Polis, Cyprus
If peace and quiet are high on your list of holiday priorities,then the Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments are an ideal choice. Set as they are in glorious tranquil countryside on the edge of Polis village,these are friendly and family run apartments.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lawson
The most comfortable, clean & friendly place for a wonderful Cypriot holiday.
7 years 1 month ago
We always stay at Bouganvillea as it is the most comfortable, clean & friendly place for a wonderful Cypriot holiday. Stavros cannot do enough for you and you will find that people re-book year after year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
John B
7 years 9 months ago
Excellent friendly well run apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
The apartments are in a peaceful setting some 5 minute stroll from Polis main square (uphill) with all it's Tavernas,Cafe's,shops & banks. All the front entrances overlook an Almond grove and traffic noise is almost unheard of.There is a great pool area with sunbeds, brollies and a pool bar.

The resort beach and campsite is a 10 minute stroll in the other direction (downhill).

Apartments are spotless, well equipped and serviced. Stavros the owner is always on hand and is a real Mr Fixit! Car hire, Taxi, Takeaway, directions and advice. You name it he does it.

I cannot praise the place highly enough and will go again. One couple we met have been there 14 years running, Enough said.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mick&Tracy
9 years 9 months ago
Bougainvillea on the whole was a very nice hotel,reception had seating area and tv,with a pool,bar and garden area the apartments were clean and had kitchenette essentials. The food we had was nice and generious portions and food was available anytime of the day up until late.
Location was good, although we hired a moped.

Stavros and his staff was excellant always at hand for food and drinks and his gardener looked after his fruit trees and plants.

No entertainment but it wasnt neccessary just a traditional gathering drinking coffee or alchol and chatting.
we would visit again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Joy And Phil
9 years 10 months ago
We loved these apartments because of the layout.Two storeys with 2 terraces downstairs and balcony out of the bedroom. Very peaceful surroundings,with lovely gardens, in easy reach of the town and beach.The pool area is very attractive with sun loungers in good condition.Every other holidaymakers had been here many times before-some for 14 years!!! Highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Keith Jackson
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the self catering appartments of this hotel.Firstly , as everyone seems to say, the owner Stavros is a top man in making customers feel comfortable and welcomed. He has a hard working team around him.

This is a lovely and "clubby" type of set up. The Appartments are like terraced properties , from the balconies you cannot be seen or see your neighbours.

The properties are on two floors, downstairs doubles as a kitchen.living area and can be used for one bed at night.
Upstairs is a double bedroom and bathroom.
Size is generous, service is excellent and well kept.Outside are lovely flowered approaches.
There is a nice size and depth pool with a bar/snack counter.Upstairs from the pool is the reception area which has another bar and is light and airey. Each friday they organise an Indian night, this can help guests get to know each other, though some may find it somewhat contrived...food is good though.
I would have given this family hotel 10/10 but for one thing,which I would hope Stavros can see to, and that is the AC, it's not very good,most of the time we relied on leaving ( apart from front door) doors and windows open as being more effective. also it only works on upstairs room and is very noisey.
Overall though it's easy to see why we kept meeting people who had spent several holidays there,in my view highly recommended,in fact I too would return...but get that AC seen to :)

As for Polis. If your into great Med Cooking, this is the place,if your into cafe people watching,this is good,if your into Disco's forget it.
Our day was divided Pool, Car drive/Excursions, Pool, dinner.
We went on jeep trips into Troodos mts - fantastic,a boat trip from Latchi, we went to Pathos twice - water park and harbour ( and I have to say Paphos is becomeing very large and commercialised )and driving around the countryside.
There's also a good Karting centre just outside Polis
Dinner was a major consideration for choosing Polis.( we also lunched out on some days )Great restaurants such as
Stone Taverna at Neo Chorio ( car needed )
Farm Yard ( Kathikas ) any one of half a dozen fish restaurants in Latchi -
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 1st Choice

Recommended
Steve Galvin
10 years 9 months ago
The apts are two storey overlooking fields and some have a distant sea view, traffic noise tends to be a goat more often than not(yep it really is that quiet)the rooms are basic but everything you need is there and the beds are comfy and most of all very clean.

Stavros the owner will help you with any problems you may have, even if it does not concern his hotel, hes a real gent of a bloke.

The pool area is very well kept with good quality sunbeds with soft pads, the hotel staff a very helpfull and nothing is to much trouble to them.

At night we have a stroll to the town square and more often than not visit andreus and savvas at chix chox very good local dishes served with a smile, try it you won't go wrong. Yammas
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Steve & Karyn
10 years 9 months ago
We had a wonderful stay at Bouganvillea last June/July. Stavros and his staff are very friendly and helpful. The complex of approximately 25 apartments & studios are all kept neat and tidy.
Breakfast served on the terrace overlooking the pool was excellent with a good selection to choose from.
The location of the hotel made it easy to wander into town or stroll to the beach, even walking to the nearby resort of Lachi only takes 45 mins and is a vfery pleasant coastal walk along a newly buil boardwalk.
Would recomend hiring a car though and exploring the wonderful surrounding areas.
We were so impressed that we are planning a return visit this summer ! According to Stavros approximately 8o% of visitors have been before !
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lucy Richards
11 years 1 month ago
The hotel was a very friendly and welcoming place to stay.We arrived in the hotel in the early hours of the morning and was kindly offered some drinks by the hotel owner. The hotel was very clean and seemed to be cleaned quite regulary. Our apartment was great overlooking fields and lemon and orange trees.Also was two floors for just three of us which was very good a double bed upstairs with bathroom and balcony and single bed downstairs with lounge and kitchen. The hotel food was really nice FRESH! Good for children there. The location was also very good not too far from the town just about 5 mins max to the nearest shops resteraunts. The hotel staff was great any complaints they sorted it most of the time straight away. Anyone staying in Polis i would reccomend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
11 years 11 months ago
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments can only be described as one of those rare finds where holidaymakers return year after year.

This was our first visit to Cyprus and to the Bougainvillea in Polis, our own experiences at the Hotel Apts with Stavros and his staff were reinforced by talking to many of the returning guest, some who return twice yearly and have been doing so for years.

The Bougainvillea is probably one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels we have visited,the maid service is beyond expectations,the bar staff including Stavros himself are the most helpful and friendliest we have had the pleasure of visiting with.

From our first greeting to saying a very sad goodbye, we were treated with the utmost attention and service.

We have never returned to the same establishment twice but to the Bougainvillea we will return, it is a special place to make special friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Polis