Image of Akti Arilla Hotel

Akti Arilla Hotel

6 of 9 hotels in Arillas

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Arillas, Esperioi, Greece
A welcoming family-run hotel with a relaxing atmosphere, close to all amenities.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Derrick Evans
New swimming pool, great staff
6 years 9 months ago
We went back too the Akti Hotel in June this year, they had just built a swimming pool which was great. The sunloungers were very good quality. There is also a spa where you can relax by the pool.

The staff do all they can to help you relax. We are going back in September cant wait.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gary & Carolyn
We will be back, again!
7 years 9 months ago
After the Akti saved our holiday in 2008 (originally in the Arillas Bay, but moved) we left a report for our 7 nights stay.

Well, all we are saying is this is the first hotel we have ever visited a second time. Not because it’s a palace, it’s a very nice Greek hotel, some rooms better than others, as they update the place. What sells it are the family who run it. Top top top people, salt of the earth and so friendly as is Arillas as a resort (www.arillas.com)

We are unlikely to return in 2011, but look out for our 2012 report as we hope to be back for third time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Dunkerley
8 years 9 months ago
we stayed on a b+b basis,breakfast consisted of bread and butter,toast,ham and cheese, yoghurt and honey,eggs ,coffee and orange juice all in abundance.
the rooms where very comfortable and cleaned daily.
the bar and pool are run by spiros and his girl friend carmel who are both very friendly and cannot do enough for you,the cooking is done by the mother maria who is a excellent cook . the hotel is run by the family and all make you feel at home .arillas itself is a quiet resort with aeasy going pace of life
and a lovely beach ,in all we had a relaxing holiday in a incredibly friendly hotel and resort, can't wait
to go back. fcaristo
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Gary & Carolyn
9 years 7 months ago
An impressive hotel, not just from the decor, but the magical family that run it and the addition of a wonderful new pool and lounger area.

We had the pleasure of being their guests for seven wonderful nights.

Spiros and his lady Monica run the entertainment, well its the host and hostess side, but the way they do it, its like a well oiled double act. Costas the other son looks after the bookings, the financial stuff it seems and does his share or bar work.

The parents float around as if in heaven, patting guests on the back and chatting to them. Which is wonderful as they have reason to smile, its all so well done. Helen the daughter works her socks off behind the scene.

The rooms are spotless, clean with wonderful huge bathrooms, new furishings and tasteful paintwork. Rooms come with a mini fridge and aircon which was 35 euros a week in July. Oh and for the ladies a good working hair drier as standard. Linen seems to be every 2 days or on request if needed, no hassle. All windows are fitted with Mozzi screens (I get bit, but only once during the seven days).

Breakfast is included, simple continental affair, with the inclusion of scrambled or boiled egg. Full English available for a few extra euros. Snacks are cheap and relly good, as are the drinks and the really underused restaurant is wonderful and inexpensive. Maybe if they advertised it better outside it would help, it really is nice.

The pool is spotless, the loungers are of the highest quality and the outdoor shower even comes with the nice touch of free shower gel, so nice It even has a Jacuzzi for 1 euro per adult for 15 minutes.

The bar is well stocked and Monica and Spiros patrol it with charm, open friendliness and genuine happy smiles.

We love every last thing about the place except one.....saying goodbye.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Thomson
9 years 7 months ago
we stayed at the Akti Arrillas hotel we were on a b&b stay the breakfast was a continal but for a few euros you can have a full english. we also had our evening meal in the hotel and that was also very good.nice pool area beside the bar and resturantand all well maintained and clean, the room was basic but clean,and the staff are very friendly and helpfull. someone in our party was taken ill and the hotel staff were very efficient in calling medical help and looked after us very well for the rest of our stay.we were not there long enough to comment about the hotel entertainment but there is bars ect. across the road if that is what you are looking for and it can be quite noisy to about 2am but does not put you off your sleep because of the double glazing and heavy curtains keep out most of the noise. the hotel is on the main street but it is ok and only about 200mtres to the beach.ther e is quite a journey from corfu airport to the resort and that is offputting if we go back to corfu we would go back to the hotel akti
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Allan & Sal
10 years 7 months ago
All the Family make you welcome and are very friendly. Rooms clean and bright, cleaned daily towels changed daily bedding twice a week. Breakfasts simple & plentiful greek honey & yoghurt to die for. Daily menu food good value and plentiful. Greek night excellent fortnightly. Spiros mixes wicked cocktails. See you again in September
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sue Hasledine
10 years 8 months ago
We were shown to our very clean and bright room by one of the family who run this hotel.Breakfast was varied and plentiful.Any requests or problems were dealt with promptly and pleasantly.We were very satisfied and had a lovely holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: cop travel

Recommended
Caroline
11 years 7 months ago
Whilst I didn't think this hotel was particularly dirty they did only clean the rooms spasmodically and you could never tell when the towels would be changed - sometimes clean ones every day and then a spate of 2-3 days without changing!

The hotel is family run and half of the family are very friendly and try their utmost to make your stay pleasant however the other half couldn't care less and in fact could at times be quite abrupt and rude.

The noise from the bars opposite do cause a major sleep problem but I would hesitate to mention it to the staff as they get very upset about it.

I would go to Arillas again but would not stay at this hotel but only because of the location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Gabby
11 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from our first visit to Arillas and have to say it's a lovely resort.

We stayed at the Akti Arilia which, while the owners have tried to make the hotel as pleasent as possible the noise from the bars opposite spoil it.

Initially the hotel staff were very warm and inviting but as soon as we complained to the rep about the noise some of the staff became abrupt and rude.

The breaksfast was basic but adequat as long as you were happy to eat bread and cheese every morning.

We wouldn't say the hotel was the cleanest and you never knew when your towels or bedding were going to be changed.

As for entertainment the hotel put on a Greek night which was very good but that was it during our two week stay.

We plan to return to Arillas but would not stay at this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

11 years 9 months ago
We arrived at this hotel late afternoon to be greeted by the family that own the property, they were very friendly and showed to our rooms very quickly.

At first they gave us interconecting rooms as we were a party of three adults but, all family we thought this was okay. The rooms were very basic to say the least but at least the beds were clean as were the towels.

The first night we got no sleep at all as there are two bars straight across the road to the hotel and they compete as to who can blast the music the loudest. The following morning the rep told us that other people had to be moved from the same rooms and others on the same corridor were also complaining. The family were not pleased we had spoken to the rep.

Three days later we could take no more of the sleepless nights and asked the staff to move us and they agreed but, the rooms they gave us were dirty and the bedding was covered in cats hairs.

Several other guests moved out of this hotel while we were there and others that stayed said they would visit arillas again but, not this hotel.

The food is also basic but, we did not eat much as the hotel is not clean and this put us off eating there anyway.

There is no entertainment other than tv, and pool table.

We stayed there for two weeks and only once did we see the tables cleaned in reception and that was the day we left.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum