Image of Annalisa Apartments

Annalisa Apartments

3 of 5 hotels in Ipsos

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
Ipsos, Ύψος, Ipsos 49100, Greece

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Chris Gough
9 years 3 months ago
The staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble (apart from a lighbulb) The room although very clean is very basic. The single beds were hard and very noisy when you move, the furniture while satisfactory could do with updating. We had no light in the hallway (where wardrobe was located), and mentioning it to the manager fell on deaf ears.
We did not cook in the kitchen although it looked basic but ok.
The shower/bath served neither purpose very well.
There is also a small road which runs between the 2 blocks which has a blind narrow bend which calls for many driver to sound there horns. I suggest a pool view room to keep away from this. Breakfast is very good but the bar closes at 12 they did serve us at 12:10 when we came one night though
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
D Mills
10 years 3 months ago
The rooms are in need of major improvements especially the beds which are hard and surprisingly noisy when turning over.

Most of the rooms don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Ian Stephenson
10 years 6 months ago
This is our third visit to the Annaliza Apartments and again we had a brilliant time. The staff are absolutely brilliant and do everything possible to make your stay relaxing & enjoyable. As we travelled as a party of 7 with two disabled people and 2 children in our party, accesibility and safety is a major concern for us. The Annaliza is perfect!! The reception area, bar, TV lounge and groung floor rooms are all on the same level therefore no steps!! The only one small step in the whole complex is to the pool area and this is easily negotiated with plenty of staff/holidaymakers on hand to help if needed. The pool has Roman Steps into the shallow end. The rooms are basic but very clean with 1 bedroom with TV, 1 lounge (or 2nd bedroom) each with their own doors onto large patio area with furniture. The cooking facilities are OK with a fridge/freezer, sink, table & electric oven and hob in the seperate kitchen. Maid service is daily except Sunday with clen towels everyday, sheets changed 3 times a week, but if you need extra just ask at the 24 hour reception. We never cooked once in 2 weeks as the snack bar is open from 8am until 5pm for breakfast, hot & cold sandwiches, toasties, etc. The menu is good value and although not extensive, they will cook whatever combo you wish if its not listed. Full English with tea/coffee is 5 euros, toasties 2.50, hot baguettes 3.50, ice creams 1.50, bottle of Mythos 2.50, all good value. The pool is excellent and is the feature of this apartment hotel. Cleaned every evening, it is open between 9am til 7pm with plenty sunloungers for all guests. The large air-conditioned bar/TV lounge is great for relaxing in the evening or getting out of the heat of the afternoon sun.
The staff are English, Greek and Finnish and are all very welcoming. Also, as they all live within the surrounding area can help with any query from recommendations on where to eat to health problems or medical emergencies (reassuring when travelling with kids).
We look forward to booking again for next year. AnnaLiza comes with our recommedation for everyone -young, old, singles, couples, families, etc at the AnnaLiza you can have whatever holiday you want!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
John Dunbar
10 years 7 months ago
apartment advertised as 2 bedroom, but in fact second bedroom doubles up as lounge. Kitchen equipment average. electric cooker needed to be moved to be plugged in.maid service restricted. towels not renewed until day before leaving.
swimming pool area excellent. snack bar decent menu. great service.
owner and staff give a superb service with nothing to much trouble.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Annaliza
11 years 2 months ago
if anyone as any doubts about visiting this hotel you should have no doubts at all.The hotel is spotless and the staff are the best that iv'e ever come across the owner who apparentley only rents the place is called Manos who always had time for a chat and was so generous to all the people who were staying at the hotel.Moving on to the staff Anna,Suivi these girls worked there socks off serving drinks behind the bar. The pool is only small but goes from 3ft to 6ft with sunbeds running down one side i would imagine in peak season it may be a little crowded but Manos informed us that in peak they put more sunbeds on the grass.I would be honest and say that there's not to much for children to do other than the pool, a pool table, and three games mashines. I would go back to this hotel without doubt but i wouldn't go again in October as everything was closing for the end of season, if you do go the hotel is about 100 yards to the nearest bars and resteraunts one of them was called Bonitas and we visited them three times in six days the food there was amazing, i, can recomend the mexican chicken if you like tomatoes and a bit of spice you will love this dish, for the full english go to the hairy lemon proper english bacon with all the trimmings they do 2 sizes a small which is okay but if your a good eater go for the big breakfast it cost 6.50 euros but its huge. If you like to drink until 4 in the morning go to the cockel bar and see phil who owns the place he's from london a mad spurs fan but the pub is 50 meteres from the annaliza. We didn't land in corfu until 2.00am so we got a taxi it cost 25 euros and took about 15-20 mins. As i said i would go back to the annaliza because the hospatality we got was second to none.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Sara Jeffrey
11 years 2 months ago
Room

1 bedroomed apartment overlooking the lovely pool and mountains....very spacious although a good microwave in the kitchen would be a big advantage....excellent size bathroom and hot water was never a problem.
Maids came in daily and the rooms were absolutely spotless....clean sheets and towels daily...
The apartments are self catering...we did buy bread cheese cold meats and juice from the local supermarket but did not cook...by the way the fridge in the room is huge...
Located 5mins from the beach bars and restaurants...excellent....
Staff at the Annaliza are wonderful...Anna and Suivi (sp) could not do enough to please...an absolute bonus.
Entertainment was limited at this time of year but there was the pool, pool table, cards, arcade games and a huge satelite TV.
Can't wait to return in September 2008.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext Holidays

Recommended
Paul
11 years 2 months ago
travelled in october if you have any doubts about visiting this hotel then dont,this was a perfect holiday,rooms are average but clean,I wouldn't have liked to cook everyday as theres not much room in the kitchen so i would advise eating out,go to bonitas which is 20 yards from the annaliza entrance,the food there is amazing,after you have eaten go accross the road to the cockril bar which is run by phil from London,a mad spurs fan,you get a good mix of people in there,playing darts,cards,and the guy as the most amazing dukebox with every song you can imagine,the one thing i would do is next time i visited i would go in september as a lot of things were closed in october,the staff at the annaliza told us that two weeks earlier that everywere was opened,it did not spoil our holiday in ant way but if you went for a walk at night there was nowere open so i would definatley go anytime in october.The drinks and the food at the annaliza are superb the cheese and bacon toasties are brill and the full english highly recomended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: onthebeech

Recommended
Isobel Walker
11 years 4 months ago
The Annalisa is excellent, ALL the staff are really nice and this is our first time we have ever met the Owners of where I have stayed WOW they are lovely. This was our first vist to Greece we normally go to Spain and I must say the greek people are much more welcoming and seem to really like the English. We had bad flight times coming home (4.50am) the owners let us keep our room until our coach arrived. We did put some weight on this was due to the good full english every morning.
Bedding changed regular, toilet rolls and Towels, the cleaners are fab.
If I was to be negative it would be about the showers not a power shower but hey i would stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Sue Hayden
11 years 5 months ago
Myself and 3 friends stayed at the Anna-Liza for a week in July 2007. The accomodation was first class, would not hesitate to go back. Very clean, large apartment. Staff, especilly George, were really friendly. If you want to lie by a pool all day you would be hard pushed to find anywhere better, alway loads of loungers - provided with pads, great for recovering! Excellent value for money and great location couple of minutes walk to the main road, so you don't experience too much noise at night.


Really didn't want to come home, planning our holiday there next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Alpha Rooms

Recommended
Steve
12 years 3 months ago
Just arrived back from a great 11 days in Ipsos having stayed at the Annalisa apartments, situated in the quieter part of ipsos, I can only compliment the accommodation, the rooms were clean and very spacious, the pool area was spotless and the water crystal clear, the staff from the owner down to the ladies who clean the rooms were very friendly and always have time to say hello, if you stay there you wont be disappointed highly recommended.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Ipsos