Image of Yiannis Hotel

Yiannis Hotel

2 of 5 hotels in Ipsos

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Ipsos, Ύψος, 49100, Greece
The Yiannis Hotel and Apartments are situated in an elevated position in pleasant gardens with stunning mountain views. Relaxing days can be spent at the hotel's lovely pool or a five minute stroll will bring you to the resort's long shingle beach.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Barbara Ben
9 years 9 months ago
we have just come back from a two week holiday at the yiannis the room was basic but clean the view was great the reception staff could not have been more helpful the pool an bar staff were smashing always happy even thow they worker long hours i cant say enought about this little hotel the resort its self is good the bars an restaurants are a short walk from the hotel the best place to eat is phoebos we would go back
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Vicky Age 20
10 years 9 months ago
weve jus got back from ipsos a week ago and we stayed at the yiannis hotel, the staff are especially freindly especially george,mario n billy n costas whos is excellent who works on the reception at nite
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Barbara And Fred
12 years 1 month ago
The Yannis Hotel as lovely views, and is just a small walk from the beach and main road of Ipsos.

The hotel is very clean, the rooms are quiet basic, but we only used them to get showered and to sleep. The maids where in every day and changed the sheets and towels every other day. The hotel staff are very nice and looked after us very well.

We had a lovely holiday at the Yannis it was very relaxing, the views where lovely the pool area and pool where clean, and yes we would visit the Yannis again.

The only thing that we did not get at the Yannis was entertainment owing to the lack of guests as it was early in the season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Sue & Billy Crouch
13 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Yiannis Hotel. It was the 5th time we had been and we found everything excellent.

The rooms were cleaned every day.

The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.

The staff were brilliant especially George.

The pool was always clean and tidy, with the owner checking every day.

The location is good being close to bars and restaurants.

Entertainment was karaoke in the bar and a very amusing night out.

We would definitely visit again and are looking at booking for later in the year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Jeanette Donovan
14 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Hotel Yiannis in Ipsos Corfu. The hotel has an excellent pool and snack bar area although we went Self catering not at all possible to use it as this facility with the cooker being 1 single electric ring situated inside a wardrobe with a kettle to boil on this ring usually takes about an hour to boil so be advised to take a travel kettle with you. The hotel is situated in a very very good spot right within walking distance of all the pubs clubs and shops and the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Alanshearer
15 years 11 months ago
stayed at Yiannis for 2 weeks in July 2002 with 6 of my friends and had an excellent holiday. The staff at the hotel are very efficient and the rooms are well cleaned about once every 2 days, but are in serious need of some air conditioning. The pool area and pool bar are also very well maintained and despite it being well attended throught the day, it always seems to remain clean and tidy. The resort is perfectly situated in terms of access to nightlife, with all the action literally 100 yds downhill. Ipsos is lively and friendly with a great deal of top places, our favourites were Dirty Nellies Irish Pub, Shooters Bar, Lumber Jacks and Monaco. Best restaurant is probably Phoebos. Overall, our crew had a terrific holickday and would definately consider going there again. Recommended to any group of youths looking for a lively holiday.

Travel operator: Olympic/Odyssey

Jackieh
16 years 1 month ago
we went to this resort in May and had a good holiday the resort may be overcrowded n high season but was nice in May a little walk to main resort but the on site pool is one of the better ones that i have been too we had a great holiday and would go back

Travel operator: jmc

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Ipsos